Monday, February 24, 2014

Can my laptop run Watch Dogs ?




Ano


Hello.I just want to ask if my laptop will be able to run Watch Dogs and other 2014 and 2015 games like-:
1.Thief
2 .Witcher 3
3. GTA V (if it is ever released)
4. Dying Light
etc.
I just require at least 720p and 30 FPS for an enjoyable experience.I have no problem with running these games at LOW settings if it means that I can achieve 30 fps at 720p atleast.

My laptop's specs are-:
Intel Core i7 4700MQ
Nvidia Geforce GT 755M (2GB GDDR5)
8.0 GB Ram
Windows 8.0
Thank You for Answering



Answer
Your i7 full laptop voltage quad core should not be a problem, and 8GB ram is also all you need.
Therefore, the basis will always be the GT 755M
I will show you 6 ways.
1) When the game is on here, it will tell you whether it runs:
http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/cyri/requirements/thief-deadly-shadows/11687/?p=a
2) GT 755M is a #7 rating at Game-Debate.
http://www.game-debate.com/hardware/?gid=1800&graphics=GeForce%20GT%20755M
I have never seen a game yet where the minimum is over a 5 rating. New games usually try for a wide range between lowest and ultra settings. You can enter each game in Game Debate, and just look at the minimum GPU rating.
3) You can do a CAN I RUN at Game-Debate.com for each game.
Laptop YES, CPU INTEL, Core i7 Mobile, i7-4700MQ, GPU NVIDIA, 700M series, GT 755M, PROCEED to 8GB entry, and then CHECK SPECS to see results.
http://www.game-debate.com/games/index.php?g_id=7982&game=Dying+Light&p_make=Intel&p_deriv=Core+i7-4700MQ+4-Core+2.4GHz&gc_make=Nvidia&gc_deriv=GeForce+GT+755M&ram=8&checkSubmit=#systemRequirements
Dying Light says 35% of predicted now and also 364% of minimum (GPU is the key once over recommended of RAM+CPU). 100% of minimum is basically 25 fps on 1080p at lowest settings.
4) When the game is on the list here:
http://www.notebookcheck.net/Computer-Games-on-Laptop-Graphic-Cards.13849.0.html
see rank (now at #83). Select the game(s), push RESTRICT to refresh, and look for your GPU and those around it for frames per second at settings for a display.
5) http://www.videocardbenchmark.net/gpu_list.php
GT 755M is averaging 1667 for G3D scores reported. It should meet or exceed the popular desktop graphics Radeon HD 7750 at score 1630.
You can look up the Desktop PC minimum and recommended reported G3D score of NVIDIA and AMD GPUs and compare to your 1667.
6) When the games get released, find a youtube sample:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pe0K0sdWm4I
Here is Saints Row 4

The actual expected results cannot be known until a game is released, or at least until they post the game requirements. You have a strong enough system to at least manage minimums for at least a couple of years for every new release. Since technology keeps advancing, it cannot be stated you will meet EVERY new game after 2015 ends. I hope my multi-site approach helps your confidence and ability to see what to expect. I did it this way instead of looking up your 4 games at one site.

Add: Watch Dogs is doing something stupid and lazy, that other companies know not to do. They set a minimum way too high. You can probably run it at low on a x768 screen.
http://www.game-debate.com/games/index.php?g_id=4546&game=Watch+Dogs&p_make=Intel&p_deriv=Core+i7-4700MQ+4-Core+2.4GHz&gc_make=Nvidia&gc_deriv=GeForce+GT+755M&ram=8&checkSubmit=#systemRequirements
Articles in the industry tell designers that if they want to make money in games they need a low minimum and high maximum. Watch Dogs set a high minimum and moderately high maximum. You should write to the company and tell them their mistake. I don't expect many other companies to be that stupid.

Whats a good running watch?




bornysays


I would like a good running watch with lots of features for not too much money. I think Timex is a good brand.


Answer
a good solid, dependable watch is nike watches

http://www.nike.com/timing/




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Sunday, February 23, 2014

Is there a way to switch between monitors quickly? (Duel Displays)?




TROLLINGYO


My computer is connected to a large external display. I only use this for watching movies and tv. When i'm not doing those things I turn that display off. To do that, I have to go to
control panel, display settings, adjust resolution, then I have to select from a drop down menu which display to be active.

Is there a faster way to switch between monitors? Like a program or shortcut or hotkey? Thanks.



Answer
if its a laptop running windows you should be able to cycle fn+f4 or something similiar.

HTC HD2 running Froyo or HTC G2?




John


Currently have an HD2 running Froyo. Debating if I should take advantage of the Cyber Monday free G2 deal going on.... As of yet have had no "real" issues with a froyo'd HD2 over the past 3 months and just about never use WinMo. The "4G" G2 is appealing as I spend a lot of time tethering and watching hulu videos...... Anyone want to help me sway one direction or the other? All opinions are welcomed as I have no experience with the G2.


Answer
HTC HD2 Windows Phone (T-Mobile)
Offering the largest touchscreen on a smartphone in the U.S., the Windows Mobile-powered HTC HD2 for T-Mobile is also built for speed. It features a blazing-fast 1 GHz Qualcomm Snapdragon processor and runs on T-Mobile's high-speed 3G network--delivering an enhanced Web-browsing experience that you'll appreciate on the high-resolution 4.3-inch capacitive touch display. In addition to the HD2's array of multimedia applications, you'll also have access to a complete entertainment package with special pre-installed apps and two full movies--Transformers and Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen.
.................................




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Macbook Air 2012 or Macbok pro 2011?




DominSpect


I am going to buy a laptop soon (upgrade from a 2004 iBook), and I am not sure whether to get the 2012 Macbook Air or the 2011 Macbook Pro. I really like the thinness and the portability of the Air, but I'm not sure if the Pro would be better. I would be using the computer for:

A. Internet Surfing
B. Streaming videos from netflix
C. StarCraft II and StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm
D. School Projects with Office for Mac (I'm a senior in High School this year)
E. iTunes (I have an iPod touch)
-Movies, music and apps for iPod

If somebody could please lay out the differences and describe the hardware differences (I have no idea what the heck the difference between a 2.5 GHZ and a 2.0 GHZ processor, etc.) I would greatly appreciate it.

Also, as a side note I will not be using it for video or photo editing, although I will be using it for photo storage and viewing. My bigger concern is how well I can watch movies on it and how well it will run StarCraft II. Thank you.

-DominSpectre
I also forgot to mention that I do not mind the lack of an optical drive on the Air. If I get it I will be getting the SuperDrive. Not a big deal since everything is digital now anything, and you can find legal ripping programs. Thanks.
Thank you for that Greg, but I have seen people playing it on a 2010 macbook air, so I know that it can run StarCraft II. I would, however, like to know what the 2012 version can do with StarCraft II by way of settings. I know that the 2010 macbook air could run it on medium graphics settings no sweat, so what can the 2012 Air do?



Answer
See for yourself:

http://www.anandtech.com/show/6063/macbook-air-13inch-mid-2012-review/6

It won't be much more than playable on the Air. It'll run much better on the MBP. Aside from that, it's whether you value portability over specs.

If Ron Paul runs for president 2012, will you be voting for him?




Your Favor


I will.
Some say he's going to be to old, which is sadly true. But he has a wonderful son running for US Senate in Kentucky.
So if he run will you vote for him? He warned us about 0bama, and he was right. I trust this man.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ijRpGCBwLuw
Please watch this 2 minute video of Ron warning about Obama, before you answer. Thanks

http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x93/sonicspikesalbum/Campaign%20VI/Toldja.jpg
Marla- Grow up? I'm SICK of getting taxed the hell out of!! I can't even go to the movies, my Tv is gone. The only entertainment we have is the internet. I know I'm not the only one either, some have it way worse. YOU need to grow up.



Answer
If America lasts until 2012 (In reviewing the past 6 months, I myself think either civil war II, or totalitarian Fascist government will happen long before then)
If our electable choices are yet again between two CFR members,(as they always are) and he runs... he would get my vote again!
If Ron Paul makes it to being a main stream candidate He would get my vote then too! It's time we ALL start voting for leaders...which are those who believe in serving the best interests of our nation...not the Federal Reserve CFR agenda!
As anyone who uses their eyes can now see beyond all doubt...The lesser evil is still evil, and is taking our nation straight to hell!
The CFR members are the insiders within our government working to serve the Federal Reserve's agenda. The Federal Reserve agenda is to kill America(as we're witnessing) to create a New World Order/Global government.
Therfore I vote against any, and all CFR members period!




Powered by Yahoo! Answers