Saturday, June 14, 2014

What is the best innings you have ever watched?




Wilderness





Answer
Test : Sachin's 248 against Aussies in Sydney 03 & his 71 runs against the same team this year in the bedroom of Cricket Australia PERTH aginst To To Ta TAIT & his mates

ODI : A Gilchrist 154 aginst Windies in WC 07 closely followed by Sachin's 140 against Kenya in WC Bristol 99( I included the later part coz that was the 1st match Sachin played after the death of his father)

T 20: Yuvraj Singh 75 against Australia in World T 20 in Durban SA.

Which run chase was more impressive: India's or South Africa's?




John K


Hats off to both teams! These recent games have really shown the charm of Test cricket. I hope you Twenty/20 fans were watching :)


Answer
Though SA chased over 400 runs, the circumstances are different.
Chennai pitch was spinners paradise and no team has ever chased beyond 297 runs anywhere in India in the 4th innings. India, a team on the March, approached the game in a positive frame of mind and Shewag provided the impetus by his blistering 83 runs of some 73 balls. The tempo was maintained by Tendulkar and Yuvraj. India finished the Test at a run rate of 4.5+ per over. Even captain Dhoni had admitted but for Shewag's innings, India would have played out a draw.

In So far as Perth match is concerned, the pitch remained a dbatsmens paradise. The Australians body language was not encouraging. Smith played a great innings and scored briskly and not a blistering innings.
The middle order not only contributed but also maintained a run rate of 3.5 per over. The match was more or less decided on the 4th evening with a target of less than 200 runs with 7 wickets and 90 overs to play.

Therefore, considering the batsmen unfriendly pitch at Chennai, India's win would rank better.

Tendulkar and Duminy share a unique record. Tendulkar 41st century and the victory run came as the last stroke. Similarly, Duminy's debut fifty and winning runs came of the last stroke.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

yes I trying to decied on a good gps watch or which one would be good for me....?




chattern


...I would like people opinions.
Me and some other people are training to join the Marine crop and since we can't always run in the same area or route i need to beable to keep track of the pace we need to run to past our test. I would like any and everyone opinion on this.



Answer
When I was a small child in the middle forties (about five years old), my mother used to take me to afternoon movies. There were three downtown movies within an easy walk of the house. I wasn't too happy about these outings because I knew they would be a bunch of giant black and white faces talking, talking, talking --with an occasional kissing, kissing, followed by crying, crying and then back to the intermenible talking.

After a while, my mother would have her handkerchief out, dabbing at her eyes. There was no action, no shooting, no explosions, no fist fights, nothing to hold my interest. So I would stand up in my seat and turn around so that I was looking over the back of the chair (just my head showed) and I would watch everyone behind me... they were pretty much all women and they pretty much all were sobbing with handkerchiefs dabbing their eyes.

After a few moments, the ones on the row behind me got quiet annoyed with the beady little eyes watching them but they were the most interesting thing in the theatre to me. A little bit more and they started making turn-around motions with their fingers and glaring at me. And, of course, after another minute or so, one would lean forward and whisper to my mother -- who would then grab me by my arm and jerk me around to face the screen. This repeated itself several times during the movie. Often, I had to content myself with kicking the back of the seat in front of me. My poor mother.

What are the pros and cons of Garmin forerunner 210 vs 405?




Ashley


Which is the best?


Answer
Garmin Forerunner 210 with Heart Rate Monitor

http://amzn.to/f32FYc

PROS:
Very simple to use
Good size for woman's wrist
Could use as a regular watch due to it's size
GPS connects fast
Power save mode
Has pace, distance, intervals, etc

CONS:
The battery contacts are tiny and tricky to get in place
Heart rate monitor strap seems very soft and pliable but cuts into my skin.

................................

Garmin Forerunner 405 Wireless GPS-Enabled Sports Watch

http://amzn.to/fyGEUZ

Pros.

1. Normal size - Unlike the 305, which I would not wear, the 405 is a regular watch. I wear it all the time.

2. Everything in one device - HR, pace, distance, elevation, laps.

3. Pace - I thought the whole GPS thing might be a bit too high-tech for a guy who loves the simplicity of running, but it is very, very nice to know your pace as you run. I use Hal Higdon's training plans, which call for all kinds of runs, with warm-ups, intervals, tempo intervals, pace segments, etc. The pace feature makes doing these workouts possible without having a coach at your side.

4. GPS frees you from mapping out your route. You just run until it shows your distance is done. The Garmin Connect site then shows your map. This doesn't sound so amazing, but it is very liberating. You just run wherever you want, explore your neighborhood, whatever. It transforms city running.

5. Auto laps. Great feature. Records all your details (time, HR, pace) for each lap automatically. You can review on the watch or on Garmin Connect.

6. The Garmin Connect website is very good and continually improving, with new features every couple of months.

7. The data seems pretty accurate, based on a track workout. In a recent 10K race, it recorded 10.2K, but some of that variation is certainly due to my weaving among the crowd. All GPS devices have a margin of error.

Cons:

1. Battery life - with GPS enabled, it needs a charge every couple of days to avoid the dreaded "low battery" warning in the middle of a workout.

2. The USB stick for wireless transfer. It works, but Nike does it better. The Nike+ pop-out USB stick is a much simpler way to transfer data to the computer and a much better way to keep from losing the USB part.

3. It can take a couple of minutes to find satellites and loses accuracy in bad weather. But this is probably true of any GPS device.


...................................

All in all, I would go for the Garmin 405. It is an incredible training device, the best choice in the market. 5 stars.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Friday, June 13, 2014

Is it bad to run long distances at a slow pace?




Kit


I was in cross country at my high school, now in track. I'm not competitive in the slightest, and I don't really care about winning all the meets or anything like that. I'm in cross country because I like to run, to stay in shape, and so I can eat a lot. I know these are probably the wrong reasons to be in XC but I don't care. Additionally, my friends and I aren't very fast runners and we don't care about that either. Anyways, in track, I've been feeling a lot of pressure to run really fast. I'm not in the top five of my team, so I wouldn't hurt the team if I ran slow. Yet, I always feel like less of a runner if I don't run a six-minute mile. Is it wrong that we run slow? We are able to run far (around 6-7 miles a day) and we never walk, but I always feel the pressure to run super fast. All in all, I'm just wondering if I should care that we don't run very fast.

Sorry if I've confused you!



Answer
good , I get to yell my minority opinion really LOUD!
First, running is not a team sport(except relays). No one helps me run. It's an individual sport!
At High School, the coach should help each "individual" reach their personal bests. Only one person wins a race. Why do the others run then? i know, XC keeps team stats for the "win", LOL What if I dont have a team full of competititors, why do I run? i had a chance to win races. So that was improtant to me. But when I had to race against Prefontaine why did i run? For personal bests. For improvements. Most of my coaches supported each individual's effort each week. My coach would run up to me with his clock in hand and congratulated me for busting my best by 3 seconds. LOL I felt great. someone would always ask, on the bus ride home, "how'd we do as a team?" but it was an after thought. The coach was still pointing out eachrunners improvements, and the seniors would say like, alright KID , and tell us not bad when they heard my average time/personal best. we all supported each other. As a senior, I could win a race, get into my warmups, completely cool down, then realize some of our guys were still crossing the finish line. So I'd go and yell them in! They'd be spriniting in against an opponnent like it was the olympics. and the coach would run over to them with theclock, and I'd smile as he was telling that 51rst place runner he'd busted his best by 3 seconds. and the guy had a huge smile on his face, completely out of breathe, just like i was when i came across. I was revelling over my time, and those guys in the back of the pack were doing the same. THATS how xc SHOULD be. Sadly, my track coach , my senior year, was a reaplcement coach, and a football coach. he ruined trakcfor me, for my senior year, and ruined my college opportunities. that coach should go to hell when he dies. xc runners are not competing as football players, not the same mentality. as a sport optin in HS, focus should be on supporting the runners as they attempt to achieve their personal goals. i spent years running, and I cant tell you about a team win, but i have a volume of runners individual achievements. the road work can be loneyl, and hard. weather beats ya down, cowboys throw bottles at ya, and if people wonder why i am running 6-8 miles in that environment, I want to get better. I want to improve my times. Im not doing it for the school. but i apprecaite my own running coach, a great guy who spent a good part of his life timing me, watching me, making suggestions on improving my form. encouraging me. he should go to Heaven when He dies. I had problems with my annual allergies, getting enough air, coming back from a 2 week break, for the first time, I ran off the track and ran my cool down. The fast pace at half mile was led by the guy who won state, and a 2nd (a 4:19)miler. i could have faced them a month later at district. but i wasnt gettig enough air...allergies. (I dont quit because of competition, won 19% of every race I was in), and that FOOTBALL coach kicked me off the team, losing interest from the many colleges that had previous written to me. NO, the TEAM in xc is not important. its an individual support. we TRY to support our fellow runners, MORE than the football players i think. But we have little in common with that kind of coach.
you and your friends should be able to enjoy your running experience. AND your coach should be helping you with your form, encouraging you individually about your times, and your personal goals. The coach might come up to you privately and say, you know, this opp isnt all that stong, you might be able to place this race if you pick it up some. just a gentle nudge, if another goal can be achieved.
for track, well you have a bunch of football players mixed with long distance runners etc LOL I had a separate room for LD runners, while the football players were in their rah rah room snapping towels on each other, my crew were quiet, listening to Hey Jude etc. My success, and my opinions did separate the "team" LOL but I never brought it up, or promote it. I let them be..them. and my group were quietly cool.
6-7 miles!!!! you ARE a runner! you might not be a great Team player, but you are making a better YOU! a healthier you. obviously having fun! and if you help the team win, great! But you should be encourage by coach and school alike, to get out there setting personal goals. better than being in a gang! or hanging out at the mall 24/7! you stay in the best shape you can be! you make friends for life! THAT should be the school's goals. as for teams in xc, oregon papers list something like the top 10-15 Individual runners with their times, and after that, a 1-liner giving the team score results.
and if a small band of friends run together , having fun, but not impacting the team score, great for them! God bless them! I pray their coach thinks so too.

What makes running a mile easier?




TaylorHotn


I'm 16 female, 280 pounds and trying to run. What makes running a miles easier?


Answer
The simplest way to make running a mile easier is just to run. Run, run and run. It's the only way you're going to be able to improve your stamina so that you can run faster without getting tired. The reason that you're feel so tired after your runs is because your body is out of shape, and when you're out of shape it really hurts to exercise. But here's the good news, anyone can be a good runner, you just have to be willing to put the work in so that you can build up your endurance. Endurance is the key to all running, it's the foundation for everything that you'll do whether it's long distance or short sprints, if you don't have endurance you're not going to be able to do either very well. I suggest that you start where you can, if you can only run 1 mile, than run 1 mile 4-5 times a week until it gets easy for you to do, then increase your distance to a full mile. Keep running that mile until it gets easier for you to do, start with what you can and allow your body to adjust and grow stronger. Remember you don't have to run fast, in fact you can run as slow as you want, just don't walk. Do this for a couple of weeks and you'll find that it's much easier for you to do, you won't have cramps or stitches, your legs will start feeling better and your times will be dropping. This is a sign that your endurance is starting to grow, at that point you can start upping your mileage and trying to drop your times.

Usually it takes about 6 weeks for your endurance to really build up and and for it to start having effects on your stamina and cardiovascular health. But I guarantee you'll start seeing results WAY before then, after only a couple weeks, of running 4-5 times a week, you'll start to notice that running a mile is much easier, cramps are much less frequent and that you're not nearly as winded. So by the time that you run the race at your school you should be able to drop your times substantially. But I cannot stress enough, the only way you're going to build up your endruance is through continued running. You can't run once a week and believe that you're going to be in good shape, you have to be out at least 3-4 times weekly.

Set a mileage goal for yourself, DON'T go by time. That way you have an actual goal instead of simply running until your time is up, it's much more motivating to be running a preset distance and it doesn't feel quite as long. Try using this website: http://www.mapmyrun.com/ Here you can map your runs and figure out where and how far you need to go, I find it's really helpful if you don't have a gps sport watch.

So, as for a training plan, your schedule could look a little something like this:
For the first month or so I would focus mainly on building endurance, the only way you're going to be able to do that is through running often. Don't feel like you have to go out and run three miles on your first day, you're the only person who knows your body and knows what it can and can't do. So for right now, do what you can, and start building up your strength. Then, when you feel like you're in better shape you can start upping your distances.

Monday: Distance run (1-3 miles as slow as you would like, without walking)
Tuesday: Distance run (1-3 miles as slow as you would like, without walking)
Wednesday: Distance run (1-3 miles as slow as you would like, without walking)
Thursday: Distance run (1-3 miles as slow as you would like, without walking)
Friday: Distance run (1-3 miles as slow as you would like, without walking)
Saturday: Rest or distance run
Sunday: Rest

If you follow this schedule for a couple of months you'll find that running 2 or 3 miles is not big deal at all, you won't have cramps, you won't run out of breath and you'll feel great. That said, the only way you're going to improve is to work hard and stay dedicated, running once a week is not going to build up your endurance. Stick with it and I think you'll be amazed at the results. I hope that helps, feel free to message me if you have anymore questions!




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Will I be able to run watch dogs on Ultra?




Niranjan


My Specs are

CPU - i5 2500k (Using at base clock)
GPU - AMD sapphire r9 290
RAM - 16GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws
O.S - Windows 8.1 professional 64bit

The GPU should be able to run the game in ultra but the game demands an i7 3770k and higher for ultra.
So will it bottleneck my GPU? and should i OverClock my CPU or Upgrade it .
If I would want to upgrade, which CPU should I go for OR
Will my current Specs be enough to run it on Ultra?

Thank you



Answer
First of all. You'll be able to play Watch dogs on ultra settings.
Ubisoft and other publishers often over exaggerate about what specs are needed to run it on
ultra, so I wouldn't worry to much if I were you.

You can try to overclock your I5 cpu, but you must have a decent cooler for it and
Before you overclock make sure your Power supply is able to provide enough power.

can my pc run watch dogs on ultra?




Viriya


hi,im wondering can my pc run watch dogs on ultra.Here are my specs
Graphics Card:Nvidia GTX 780
processor:I7-4770
windows 8
16GB of ram
SSD hyperion 120GB

And if i actually can play it on ultra,can i get like 45-60 fps?Thanks!



Answer
most likely yes, but who know until it's released.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Thursday, June 12, 2014

GPS Watch or Compass Watch (runners)?




ranka


So, which would be the better of the two between a gps watch and a compass watch to in running in places you have never been before (trails, mountains, etc.) and could easily get lost?


Answer
Garmin GPS watch.
The Garmin 310 has a great battery life and will do what ever you want.
There are others if cost is a issue. You'll expect to pay around $200-$300 for one.
Don't go to cheap. You'll kick yourself for not getting the features you wanted.

Speed and Distance watch for runners?




Punaboy_10


I want a watch that accurately records my distance ran and my pace each mile. Thats it! I dont need a calorie counter or heart rate monitor. I dont want to spend a rediculous amount so $50-$70 would be nice. Are there any watches with gps within this price range? Im tired of trying to track my distance by driving around in my car Please help.


Answer
well, i think you are looking for something like NIKE TRIAX or TIMEX MENâS 1440 SPORT DIGITAL WATCH...

I can suggest others but i guess you are also concerned with how these watches look.

i got those price from http://www.runningwatchreviews.com/ .. i think they are just around $15

there are plenty of other reviews there, list of features, prices and other stuff i guess you need to see them.

By the way, runners are so inl ove with garmin, i saw one from http://www.garminforerunnerblog.com/ but yah, that's pricey..

Hope that helps




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Questions about running skills?




NinjaSkitt


Well, I'm running a mile tomorrow, and I have to run it in less than eight minutes. It's not required, but that's my goal. You also get an award or something if you get all good scores in the tests that we do, the mile run being one of them.
So, any tips on long distance runs? What should I eat for breakfast (I have no bananas)? I have no breaks before Physical Education, so I can't really stretch for very long, but I'll try to remember to get some water on the way. It's eight laps on the field that we have, as each lap is 1/8 of a mile. How should I run these laps? Should I wear a watch to time myself for every 1 minute? I'm thinking of starting off at a casual pace, saving my energy for the last two laps.
I'm a pretty good runner already, the fastest girl in my year, and one of the fastest people in my year. I just need some tips.

Thanks!



Answer
Hi.You could wear a watch if you want.I would recommend starting out slow and then work into your normal running pace.If you start out fast,you are likely to burn out

Running shoes, cross country shoes?




Country Co


I was looking at the Zoom Miller XC, the GHAC XCs and Nike Free trainer 7.0s (These are all nike). I was going to start running again and I was looking into various shoes.

1. I was going to get a pair of Megabounce + from adidas or Nike 360s for long distant running on concrete. (<10 miles)

2. I like the zoom millers because nike says: " a science of tread design that lends traction on grass snow mud and loose terrain. " These are cross country shoes so I thought they would be useful to have as multipurpose because of the tread on the bottom is rubber but not spikes - I wanted a shoe that would be less inclined to get saturated with dirt like typical running shoes with their cloth lininig; I also wanted a shoe I could play a few casual sports games in- (its a little funny showing up to a game with cleats when it was only going to be light).

People say you can wear any shoe for whatever purpose; but I was trying to specialise the shoes I would to wear.



Answer
Don't get too hung up on marketing. Nike is very good at it, yet if you look at people running down the street, you see few Nikes on runners feet.

You also don't need to overthink specialized shoes for cross country. Every cross-country course I ran in high school or college was rarely worse more than a smooth dirt fire road. There is nothing wrong with specializing, but do focus on fit and comfort.

Most conventional running shoes will suit your purposes. I like to buy 2 pairs at a time, and alternate or dedicate one for the dirty stuff.

The best advice any of us can offer, is go to a running shoe store, and let them 1) measure your feet, and 2) watch you run. It is CRITICAL to find a shoe that suits your tendencies. If you need stability control, or have high arches, flat feet, pronate, supinate, whatever, you will perform MUCH better in the right shoes and stay injury free.

I can't wear Nike, and never have been able to. I'm an Asics and New Balance guy exclusively. Adidas has come a long way...

Good luck, and welcome back to the road...




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I am looking for a good online running store based out of Australia?




smashH


I am looking for an australian running website that will allow me to order shoes online and ship them to a rural address. Does anyone have any suggestions? I have been looking to buy a pair of nike air zoom haywards online and can only find them in America. Any good suggestions for Australian running sites? Many thanks.


Answer
Dear here are some of the Australia based stores online:

http://www.nike.com.au/g1/au/index.asp

http://www.myshopping.com.au/PT--240_shoes_Nike__fs_9431_e__

http://www.shopferret.com.au/shop-nike-shoes.html

Hope this helps. Just in case you are looking for good idea on running watches, you may find fair, non-selling tone reviews here http://www.runningwatchreviews.com/97/garmin-forerunner-405-wireless-gps-enabled-sports-watch/. Lots from nike and other brands :)

can the nokia 5800 xpressmusic phone ?




Brittanylo


can you go on myspace and watch videos on youtube?

and give me all the details bout the phone.

please,



Answer
yes, you can do both of them.

[Collapse] Wikipedia is a non-profit project: please donate today.
$3,800,159 Our Goal: $6 million
Donate Now » Learn More...
[Expand] Support Wikipedia: a non-profit project. Donate Now » [Expand] Support Wikipedia: a non-profit project. â Donate Now
Nokia 5800
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
Nokia 5800 XpressMusic

Manufacturer Nokia
Screen nHD 640 x 360 pixels, [1] [2], 3.2 inch 16:9 widescreen, (16 million colors)
Camera 3.2 Megapixels, Carl Zeiss AG optics with autofocus and dual LED flash
Second camera Front camera for video calls
Operating system Symbian OS 9.4 + S60 platform 5th Edition
Input Touchscreen with Nokia Dynamic Intelligent Layouts
Memory 128 MB SDRAM
Memory card max. 16 GB microSDHC, 8 GB card included
Networks GSM, EGPRS, WCDMA, HSDPA, A-GPS
Connectivity Bluetooth 2.0 (EDR/A2DP), WLAN (802.11 b/g), Micro-USB 2.0, 3.5 mm headphone and video-out jack
Battery BL-5J (3.7V 1320mAh)
Physical size 111 Ã 51.7 Ã 15.5 mm
Weight 109g
Form factor Candybar
Media AAC, AAC+, eAAC+, MP3, MP4, M4A, WMA, AMR-NB, AMR-WB, Mobile XMF, SP-MIDI, MIDI Tones (poly 64), RealAudio 7,8,10, True tones, WAV
Predecessor Nokia 5320 XpressMusic
Related XpressMusic
The Nokia 5800 is a portable entertainment device by Nokia. [3]

The Nokia 5800, code-named "Tube," is a Symbian S60 smartphone. It's an XpressMusic series phone, which emphasizes music and multimedia playback. Although it's not the first Nokia phone with a touchscreen, the first being the Nokia 7710 which ran Nokia Series 90, it's their first touchscreen phone based on the S60 platform. While it has tactile feedback, it doesn't use Nokia's upcoming Haptikos technology[citation needed].

It has a compatibility mode for older S60 and Java applications that aren't touchscreen-aware. It works by using part of the screen for displaying the essential buttons required by the program.

The phone was seen in the 2008 Batman movie, The Dark Knight, as well as Britney Spears' US #1 hit Womanizer and Christina Aguilera's Keeps Gettin' Better music videos.

Contents [hide]
1 Availability
2 Specifications
3 References
4 External links



[edit] Availability
Nokia announced the 5800 XpressMusic in London on October 2, 2008. The suggested retail price was â¬279 before taxes and after network subsidies. The phone will be available Q4 2008 in developing markets, specifically Finland, India, Malaysia, Indonesia, United Arab Emirates, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Russia, Ukraine and Spain. The phone will miss Christmas sales in more matured markets. Nokia has only commented that it needs time to customize the phone's software for operators in other markets. Analysts speculated the delay as a business manoeuvre not to butcher its existing product portfolio sales for Christmas as the phone is very competitively priced. The phone will hit the rest of Europe and the United States sometime in early 2009. An Asia-Pacific release date has yet to be announced. It will be released in Australia on the 25th of March 2009.

The phone made its worldwide debut in Hong Kong on November 29, 2008 for a retail price of HK$3988 by Nokia Hong Kong.[4] The final pricing of the Nokia 5800 caused outrage amongst Nokia fans on several Internet forums, as it was a 33% increase from the original estimated retail price of â¬279 (due to the fact that Hong Kong does not have VAT as of 2008, and that the mobile phone doesn't come with Nokia's Comes With Music Service since it hasn't been launched in Hong Kong yet).

In Finland, the phone arrived on week 50, 2008.


[edit] Specifications
Nokia 5800 XpressMusic has the following specifications:

3.2-inch 16M touchscreen.
640 x 360 pixels resolution (16:9 display ratio).
Symbian S60 5th edition OS with touch input
Quad band GSM / GPRS / EDGE: GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
Dual band UMTS / HSDPA: UMTS 900 / 2100 (5800-1) or UMTS 850 / 1900 (5800-2 Latin America and Brazil variant)
Accelerometer for auto screen rotation.
3.2 MP AF Carl Zeiss lens, dual LED flash and geotagging support
GPS with A-GPS function
FM Radio 87.5-108 MHz with RDS.
3.5mm headphone/video-out jack
microSDHC card slot (up to 16 GB)
8GB microSDHC card included
No S60 compatibility mode for Hong Kong Version




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What are the proofs that a man is cheating or having an affair or at least like another woman?




coolit


I dont really know if my husband is having an affair to another woman. I dont have any proofs but my instinct. I need help. Thanks.


Answer
I do believe in women's intuition, if your radar has gone up there is usually a reason. Here are a few tips you may want to consider:

1) Cell Phone- if you can get your hands on his cell phone, check the text messages. If he is cheating, chances are that he has put a lock code on it. The way to get your hands on his cell would be to let the battery die on yours while the two of you are out and ask to borrow his. If he is reluctant to share it- BIG RED FLAG. If he does give it up, go to the ladies room and check out the text messages & recent calls. By the way, before you do this PRACTICE on an identical phone to his so that you are not fumbling around with it once you get it. If you do find something incriminating- DO NOT CALL HIM OUT ON IT YET. Play it cool.

2) Credit Card bills- Guys are not stupid and will not use their credit cards. If however you do have some way of getting your hands on his credit card charges, look for the usual suspects like hotels & flowers. What you really want to check though is his wallet for a CASH DEBIT CARD. These are easily obtainable at Walmart or CVS and allows your hubby to dump thousands of dollars of cash on it so he can use it for hotels, gifts, etc.. If you see one of these that you are not privy to...watch out.

3) GPS- If he has a GPS in his car, check to see the last addresses he has been Most guys are good about deleting their text messages, but not so diligent with the GPS in their car. It could have information about the address of her work or other meeting spots. If his GPS has a couple of local hotels on it...you know the deal.

4) Working Out- This is one of the best excuses for getting out of the house. Going to the gym, running errands, etc.. The way to check this one (short of following him of course) would be to call him on his cell and ask him "Honey...where are you right now?" You'll need to do this in a casual way so that he does not pick up on your suspicion, but the point of the question is that most guys are terrible at keeping a "time & place" reconciliation off the top of their head. For example, say he claims to be heading to the gym. If he goes somewhere else and you ask that question 10-min after he's been driving, it is not easy to determine EXACTLY where he is supposed to be and have it coincide with a trip to the gym. He will almost always dodge the question, or give an intersection that does not jive.

5) Timelines- This one is very tricky for cheaters to keep in their head, especially if they've been with out for a few hours. Most of the time a guy will have a good excuse planned out in case he needs to provide an accounting of where he has been the past few hours after he gets home. The trick here is to NOT ASK the question at that moment. Pretend you did not even notice his absence and have the usual chit-chat, dinner, etc.. The NEXT DAY however, casually bring it up and ask "where were you yesterday for 3-hours?" This is a major curve ball since chances are he may have forgotten the BS story he had planned to give and rehearsed in his car on the way home. By asking when he least expects it (especially when he thought he was off the hook), it will make it difficult to keep a credible timeline.

6) Comes home Late, leaves EARLY next day: Most hotels have a 3:00pm check-in, and a 12:00pm check-out the following day. Cheating couples like to maximize the use of the hotel room and will arrange for an early morning romp before the 12:00pm check-out. So, a good sign might be that he leaves the following morning earlier than usual. Also, if he comes home smelling squeaky clean like he just took a shower....he just took a shower.

7) Privacy Screens on Cell Phone & Computer: There are very inexpensive privacy screens that one can affix to their phones or laptops so that the content can only be viewed by looking at it directly, and impossible for anyone standing at an angle. If he bought these recently....watch out.

8) 2nd Cheap Cell Phone: Most cheaters will buy a cheap 2nd cell phone to "firewall" the phone numbers from their real life and their fantasy cheating life. If he has a 2nd cell phone (locked of course) that is a pre-paid, it MAY be an indicator. It might also be that he uses one for work and the other for personal, so it's more of a sign if he recently purchased it (i.e. 2 or 3 months).

9) Rattle his Cage: Nothing makes a cheater's stomach turn to knots more than conversations about "OTHER" cheaters. That is, begin a conversation with "Honey, guess who I just found out was cheating? Go ahead....take a guess?" Pause for a little bit so you can gauge his reaction. If he is guilty of cheating, he might turn pale as he waits for your response, Don't make it obvious that you were fishing for his answer, and continue the conversation with "So-and-so from across the street found out her husband was cheating....yadda yadda yadda."

10) New Clothes, New Body, New Attitude: Another tell-tale sign is that he starts tak

Has McCain officially lost his bearings?




jeb77


He's either senile or a stone cold liar.

http://youtube.com/watch?v=GEtZlR3zp4c



Answer
MAYBE !!

It could be possible that he was using one of Obama's 57 State GPS's !!!!

OBAMA wants to END WORLD POVERTY on YOUR NICKEL AND SURRENDER THE United States to THE United Nations.

Please, search the phrase above ... and / or ...

Global Poverty Act (S.2433), and it is being sponsored by none other than Senator Barack Obama
.

IF ... OBAMA was a WHITE man WITH the SAME LACK of Qualifications, HE would have been - LAUGHED - out of the Nomination process in the BEGINNING !!!!


CHANGE is ALL that you will get back from the Socialist/Communist/Liberal Democrats, when they TAKE your hard earned paycheck from you to give it to able bodied people, "FEEDERS", who do NOT want to get off of their butts and actually get a job !! Our wonderful government hand-out programs !!

Please, TRY to HOPE in one hand and SPIT in the other hand!

Which one is filling up the fastest ??
.
We need to make sure that the person that represents AMERICA is PRO-AMERICA !!!

WE NEED to make sure that EVERY man, woman, and child, KNOW how ANTI-AMERICAN Obama and his Reverend(S) ARE !!!

Would a CONTINUAL 20 years of "second hand smoke" have a negative affect on the other people in the area ??

Would a CONTINUAL 20 years of "Anti-American Preachings" have a negative affect on the other people in the area ??

John F. Kennedy, a Democrat, was sworn in as the 35th President of THE United States of America, at noon on January 20, 1961. In his inaugural address he spoke of the NEED for ALL Americans to be ACTIVE CITIZENS, famously saying, "Ask not what your country can do for you; ask what you can do for your country."

Please NOTICE that it said DEMOCRAT - NOT Socialist and / or Communist Democrat !!

It means this country is only as strong as the people in it. It means get off your a$$ and do something!!!
.
The Democratic Elite make the rules and then they change them for their convenience !!

The Elite Democrats feel like THEY know better than YOU who would be the best person to run the country !!!

By the People and For the People !!!
.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Monday, June 9, 2014

I just started running...tips?




megan60203


Hey guys so I just began to run/walk because I want to get in shape, and to get a flatter stomach. Apparantly walking/running is great for them? Anyway, when I walk or run, even when I'm just walking, I pull a muscle almost immediatly, and one of my knees end up hurting really badly. It still hurts, and ends up hurting for at least 3 days. Almost like it's popped, you know?

Also, I frequently jam my ankles when running, or at least they feel like that for the next few days too, and it hurts to put any weight on my feet at all. How can I prevent this? I'm only 15, so I don't see what I'm doing wrong. Will these symptoms go away eventually after some more weeks of practice?

Also, I always feel out of breath when I run, and so I end up walking 4/5 of the way, and sprinting 1/5. I can't seem to run long distances. Is this just a matter of more practice as well?

I also heard that when you run, you shouldn't be able to hear your feet, but I always seem to clomp. Please help!



Answer
That's great that you are starting to run. Yes, Runners do have very lean bodies. Running is one of the few activities that you can carry on with almost your entire life, and its great with a partner but you don't need one.

First off make sure you stretch before AND after your walks/runs.

Use a decent pair of athletic shoes. Someone above mentioned that Nike and Adidas aren't good options. I run competitively and Adidas makes a great shoe for people who tend to roll their foot to the side (over-pronator). Nike works well if you have a narrow foot. Brooks, Asics are some of the better brands. Anyways its not so much the brand but what kind of shoe works best for your foot and running style. If you have the money its a good idea to go to a store just for running shoes and have a sales person watch how you run and help you pick out a shoe that's best for you. Its good if they can see your old shoe too - so that they know what parts you wear out first. If you don't have the money for a pricey shoe go to one of those stores and just take the name down of the shoes they recommend and try to get them cheaper off eBay or at a discount store.

It takes a while to build up to a level where you can maintain a constant pace for the length of your run. I've heard a lot of people have success with a RUN/WALK program.

Example: http://www.targetshooting.ca/reframerize.cfm?redirect=http://www.targetshooting.ca/train_running.htm

Basically you work on building up the distance you walk. And then ease into running. Also with a weekly plan like the one above you know when to look for results and don't get down when you can't run fast right off the bat. This will you feel less out of breath.

One of the people above said not to breathe out of your mouth. That's the oddest thing I've ever heard. You breathe in through your nose and out through your mouth. Don't worry about getting dehydrated. Just make sure you drink water constantly during the day. Keep a water bottle around.

The clomping thing will get better with time. I still struggle with it and have been running for 16 years. Try to push off from the ball of your foot - its just after your big toe and before your arch. That will give you a less clopping style to running.

If you do twist or pull something on a run make sure to ice it when you get home. But not for any more than 20 minutes at a time. The gel packs at pharmacy's work great.

Best of luck with getting fit!

i need recommendations for a watch for my girlfriend?




mstpn2


i would like to buy a new watch for my girlfriend but would like some advice from ladies. she loved her old watch and i would like to find one as similar to it as possible. her old watch was a nike (one of those that are slanted a little) a small sport watch, it had functions that allowed her to time her runs and she liked that it was not too big on her wrist. so i need something that is
1) ladies size (smaller than mens or unisex)
2) digital
3) functions such as cronograph, lap timer etc.
4) would really like to get one with yellow on it as that is her favorite color
5) would like to buy another nike one as she really liked the old one but if you have another one that you enjoy let me know

i've looked on nike's website but all the watches they have seem like they are either too big or very boring looking. i'm looking for anyone who has such a watch and would recommend it to me. thank you!



Answer
http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-Womens-Nike-Triax-Speed-50-Regular-Watch-WR0128-002_W0QQitemZ140160231092QQihZ004QQcategoryZ31387QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem


http://cgi.ebay.com/Nike-Triax-Junior-Digital-Sport-Ladies-WR-Watch-WR0017_W0QQitemZ190156393752QQihZ009QQcategoryZ31387QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem


http://cgi.ebay.com/Nike-Imara-Run-Womens-Runners-Watch-WR0075-703_W0QQitemZ130156633407QQihZ003QQcategoryZ31387QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem


the second and third are even yellow. =)




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What do I need to start running?




Maureen E


I am 49 years old, I am overweight by 40-50 lbs. I am apple shaped. I have been cleared to exercise by my doctor. I have no heart issues. I have sleep apnea only because I'm fat. I need to break the obesity chain NOW and start getting active. I want to start running. I joined the local YMCA so now, there are NO excuses. Its a brand new facility and they have an indoor track.

I want to know what basic things I should have to have a successful start. I know there are some really fantastic shoes, clothing, etc out there for avid runners. I am not ready to spend $200 on a pair of custom made running shoes - YET! I am looking for good solid advice on what kind of shoes and clothing to buy as a beginner, but remember, I'm obese, so the the cute sports bra and short shorts would not be a wise choice. In fact, thats another question. I read somewhere that compression type clothing is good for ah - us plus size people- is this true? I have an iPhone and I have an app from coolrunnings called "couch to 5K" that will help me get my stamina up and help me reach my goal of running a 5K sometime in the future. I have great music I can play so I am set on a program but welcome those as well. I just want to make sure I'm using "decent" shoes so I don't cause problems. I want to make this work.



Answer
Hope I can help - I'm female, just turned 50, short (5'3) at least 30 pounds overweight, NEVER ran in my life before 2010, and I have a failing thyroid, so losing weight and having energy are lost causes.

First, your feet - don't skimp on them. Nothing is worse than sore feet due to the wrong type of shoes. You will not need $200 customized shoes. If there is a local running store near you (something like fleet feet, not Sports Auth) head there. Most will perform a gait analysis in which they should (not always) videotape your legs as you run/walk on a treadmill, and should recommend the right type of shoe for your particular feet.

Most likely, you might be recommended stability, motion control or cushioned shoes since you (and I) are heavy. Different brands of the same type of shoe will feel different on your feet. In the 2 years I've been 'running' (since I am still very slow), I've gone through brands like Mizuno and Asics, and my latest shoes are Brooks Trance 10, which have lasted me over 500 miles. Depending on the type of shoe you will need, you can spend around $100, but some brands will markdown a year-old style when the new one comes out (the Trance 10, for example, is now on sale in a lot of places since the Trance 11 is already out). Invest in your feet. It will make them happy.There is no such thing as a best brand of shoe. I started on Mizuno Inspires, which gave me blisters under my toes, yet my Mizuno Elixirs are wonderful.

As for other gear, a good running bra is literally priceless, and a decent one will cost more than some things at Victoria's Secret. I personally HATE compression tops. There are several decent brands of running tops made for wide chests/bigguns; my favorite is Champion Max 360. Other brands are New Balance and Moving Comfort. Sometimes Hanes has some nice bras. Just look for something with wide straps, as the narrow straps will cut grooves in your shoulders.

For the rest of the gear, remember the mantra: cotton is rotten. Sweat can cause chaffing in some interesting places, and sweaty cotton clothing not only feels uncomfortable, it seemingly gets heavy. The C9 line (champion) that you can find at Target is a great inexpensive line of workout gear. Ebay is also a great place to get gear, just look for heatgear or dri-fit or stuff like that.

I like compression shorts and capris. Nike makes some decent stuff, CW-X is in my opinion wonderful (tends to be pricey), but I have a pair of shorts that has lasted me so far 2 years, and yes, putting on compression clothing is like putting on support hose. If you opt for loser pants, pick undies that are stretchy and non-cotton. Socks - unless it's a type of sock that has some sweat-wicking ability, stay away from cotton - New Balance, Nike and Asics have decent ones.

For ALL your workout gear, tops, bras, pants, socks, they will last longer if you wash them WITHOUT fabric softener, and line dry only. Don't wash your shoes. Just don't.

For other stuff, a decent hat will protect you from some sun, and will keep hair away from the face. Again, cotton will just get soggy and leave a lovely line of acne across your forehead (<-personal experience). If you want to spend some funds, invest in a decent heart-rate monitor and GPS watch (Garmin, Nike and Polar are three popular brands); if you're running indoors, you can use a footpod that can help calculate your speed and distance. Hydration is important, you can use a hand-held or a hydration belt.

A running log. My sister gave me a yearlong diary that I use. I plan a run/race, made a running schedule, and after a run, I would jot down the distance, time, weather and what pair of shoes I was wearing (to help keep track of mileage, since some shoes will begin to break down at around 350 miles). This can be as simple as a regular notebook, a month-at-a-glance calendar, anything that can help you keep track of your progress.

For starting runners, c25k is great. Other free online programs are available; Hal Hidgon among others. You can access online running forums like the beginning runners forum at runnersworld.com for lots of advice and encouragement.

For music, you can try a few running podcasts with music set to specific beats per minute. My two favorites (once you get past the first few minutes of talking) are Podrunner and Motiontraxx. They're free, and you can find them on iTunes or right from their websites.

Good luck!!




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Sunday, June 8, 2014

Timex GPS running watches?







I need to buy a GPS running watch, it has to be timex, so don't recommend a different brand. I run cross country, so I need a watch that will tell me distance, pace, and time. (I don't really care about heart rate) I was wondering if anyone can recommend a watch OTHER THAN THE GLOBAL TRAINER. Also, do you have to use a clip on thing for the distance to work? Will it work if I don't wear the heart rate monitor?

Thanks
best answer will be chosen



Answer
Unfortunately Global Trainer GPS is the only GPS running watch that Timex offers. However Timex offer another running watch - Timex Bodylink System that track heart rate, speed & distance with external contraption (a sensor) that works together with the watch. You can look that up, the model number is TX589-T5C391.

HRM strap is usually worn at a different location so the answer is Yes, it work even without wearing the HRM.

hope it helps.

i been running on treadmill and getting ready for outside running, whats a good watch to track my pace ?




big bill


and my distance, any word on the nike ipod watch ?


Answer
The Nike Ipod watch last I heard had been recalled and they were doing some testing. I have Garmin and Love it, they are spendy but work off GPS not your gate as do all watches with a foot pod or sensor.If you don't want to spend that kind of money then find a trail that has miles marked on it or run a route with a car noting where the miles are. There is also a run site www.runthere.com or www.mapymyrun.com that you can map your run online . so then any chronograph watch would work. personally I've been through a lot of watches . one with foot pods nike plus and my Garmin with GPS is the best.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Running watch opinions/ suggestions?




Problemati


I've recently gotten into running, and my birthday is coming up, so I'm researching some watches.. I want something affordable (around $100, no more than $150) because I'm just getting into it, and who knows if I'll still be into running in a year or so? I've been looking at the Soleus GPS Fit 1.0, which retails for $89.99.

What I want from the watch is to show me the time, like a normal watch, show distance ran, average pace and calories burned, which, from my understanding, the GPS Fit does.

So, is the Soleus a good watch? Is there something better I should look into? If I keep running I'll probably upgrade at some point, but for now I want something affordable, so keep that in mind.

*Also, I'm really into long distance biking, so if the watch could be incorporated into that activity as well that'd be great!*

Thanks!



Answer
Your best bet is to check out the reviews for the product on websites that sell it. Amazon tends to have a pretty active community of customers. Read both the good and bad reviews for the different watches you end up considering. I recommend checking out the Garmin products, though I don't know how the prices will compare.

You don't need a watch that counts calories, since it doesn't actually. It uses your weight, and distance ran, and plugs it into an approximate formula. You can get that information from any online calculator, and neither source is any more accurate than the other. So if you find yourself looking at 2 watches of different prices, don't let that feature be a deciding factor.

Pay attention to statements about durability when you read reviews. Remember, thsi thing will be on your wrist nearly every day, getting soaked in your sweat. Can it be easily washed? What is the band made of? Are there complaints about broken bands?

Any GPS watch made for running should also work for biking, the principles involved are the same.

most accurate gps watch?




rick


i need a gps watch that can measure distance and instantaneous pace very accurately. i have been looking at the Nike+ and the garmin 610, and even just the iPhone Nike app, but they all have mixed reviews. p.s. The running wil be don completely on the road, with not really any trees and no bridges.


Answer
The reason you are going to get mixed reviews is because that is as far as GPS technology has advanced, you won't get instantaneous pace or distance. To get instantaneous pace or distance the watch would have to be connected directly to the satellite. As things stand now and intermittent signal is sent out which can be impacted by weather, other signals or structures and objects between the watch and the satellite. The only difference between watches if there is one (I haven't researched it) is how often the signal is sent out. I can't imagine one watch having any great advantage over another because the same technology is available to all manufacturers.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers