Saturday, October 26, 2013

What to get an adventurous runner for Christmas?

best watch for runners gps on ... 405CX 51 % off Sale | Free Shipping | Best GPS Running Watch
best watch for runners gps image



smblovesyo


I'm trying to find the perfect Christmas gift for my brother. He's a nineteen year old college kid. He's a crazy runner - just did the World's Toughest Mudder last weekend. I want to get him something unique, like the Survival Straps he just bought. Anyone have any ideas?


Answer
If you love your brother a lot, get him the soleus watch. It is made specifically for serious runners. It has a GPS, calculates current and total running distance, speed, water resistant and a heart rate monitor to make sure he's not pushing himself too hard where its unhealthy. This is the watch I'm talking about...

http://www.amazon.com/Soleus-Mens-SG003020-Running-Watch/dp/B006MVW270/?ie=UTF8&tag=utf8qid-20&linkCode=ur2&camp=1789&creative=9325

If you love him but your budget isn't high, your brother will really like the ironman flix watch. It's good so your brother can store all his training logs and workouts to see his improvements. It has a lot of functions without making the watch complicating. Good to keep track of all of his best running times. Would've been perfect to take on his tough mudder event.

Timex Ironman Watch
http://www.amazon.com/Timex-Ironman-Traditional-100-Lap-Silver-Tone/dp/B00093CZV0/?ie=UTF8&tag=utf8qid-20&linkCode=ur2&camp=1789&creative=9325

Any christmas present you buy your brother will ALWAYS be a great gift regardless if you buy him the watch or not.

Hope that helps. Merry Christmas!!

Any runners know where I can find a good distance counting watch?

Q. I am an avid runner, I run approximately 23 miles a week. (about 4 1/2 a day) I am in the market for a wristwatch that can actually calculate the distance you've run per session in mile increments. Any ideas where I can find something like that? The only thing I can seem to find are heart rate monitors, which isn't what I'm looking for.


Answer
Your best investment, especially if you care about accuracy, is likely one of the GPS units.

The Garmin Forerunner 305 probably remains the best value out there. You might look at the 205 as well.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Watches that measure walking and sprinting in Metres?

running watches suunto on Suunto Lumi Watch | Be Sportier
running watches suunto image



Paul


i've been searching for a gps sports watch that measures running and walking distances in metres but i can't seem to find any, the ones i find seem to measure in miles and k/m. I want to measure in metres for 100m sprints so mileage is no use it has to be in metres. I'm just wondering though, is there any portable device available that measures walking and running distance in metres ?


Answer
The Suunto Ambit displays the kms in such resolution that you can read the 10-meter increments. I suppose other GPS watches are like that too. And some smartphone apps might do the same.

But note that GPS accuracy is not very high, so the single-digit readings are not that reliable.

I need a gps watch for running, swimming and cycling.?




charles


I want a good watch for running, swimming and cycling but there are so many and I don't know which one to pick. My price range is anywhere from 100-200 dollars. I would go to a store and ask , but where I live there is nowhere to buy anything like that. I just don't want to get ripped off. Please help?


Answer
On test, then, we have six GPS watches and one ringer â a mini bar-mounted GPS. The latter deserves its place here because itâs simply the cheapest way you can record your rides, making it a real alternative to a watch if youâre just planning to ride, rather than run or swim. The six watches range from ultra-high-end devices that are designed to maximise your training, letting you measure calories and heart rate, to units that simply record where youâve been and how fast you got there. Weâve also looked at Motorolaâs latest GPS watch that doubles as an MP3 player, and Suuntoâs high-spec navigation watch, ideal if youâre keen on mountain biking or fell walking too. Thereâs loads of choice, so make sure you really think about exactly what you want from your GPS watch before diving in; see the âWhat to look forâ section, below.

Suuntoâs X10 is a great navigation watch. Itâs a doddle to follow a route youâve already drawn via Suuntoâs online software. The X10 then guides you through a series of waypoints (500 max), using a digital bezel to point you in the right direction.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Friday, October 25, 2013

How to watch the la liga football matches in the usa?

running watches 2010 on running watch
running watches 2010 image



sk8terboi2


I am a big barcelona fan and would like to watch all th ela liga matches>>>what channels can i get to watch them..list all of them with description if u can ...10 points best answer :D:D thnx


Answer
Get GOLTV.

âSpain Primera División (La Liga) Starting with the 2009-2010 season, 3 matches each round (114 matches total) have been sublicensed to ESPN, Inc..[1] 3 matches each round (114 matches total) have been sublicensed to DirecTV, Inc. in exchange for 42 UEFA Europa League matches from the Group Stage through the semifinals. Contract runs through 2011-2012 season.â

Which websites can you watch videos from in your iPod touch besides YouTube?




Yuzuki Eun


I want to watch this series/show but YouTube doesn't have it. I tried looking at other websites I usually go in my computer but it doesn't work somehow. So can you tell me any free websites that lets you watch movies or shows, etc that you know??
Thanks in advance.



Answer
you can try this website:
movieonhand.com/blog/
it let's you both stream and download movies. The quality is a bit low for newer movies but it gets updated frequently. They run just perfectly on my phone with no glitches. A link on top of the site also directs you to a site where you can watch free iPod optimized anime in mp4 format.

4megaupload.com/
this website lets you download almost any, ANY known movie in mp4 format. Just search manually like 'Inception movie 2010' and it should be there...
Hope the two links help!! :)




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What's the difference between a Tag Heuer quartz and automatic watch?

running watches for sale on art deco watch and clock sales art deco watch sales
running watches for sale image



BOB


I just recently purchases a Tag Aqua Racer watch and it is quartz movement. I remember the salesman also mentioning an automatic movement. Can someone please tell me the difference?


Answer
Automatic watches normally charge off movement instead of having to change batteries. A regular quartz movement is run off regular watch batteries that should be changed every couple years.

The best way to tell which your watch type is is to actually shake the watch. Shake it for a few seconds and then stop. If you feel the watch moving somewhat on the inside, its normally an automatic movement.

The sales associate might have meant it has a auto-quartz movement, which basically means its an automatic.

How do I watch YouTube on my computer?




Jebnifer


I am running Vista. A week ago I was able to view YouTube, but now there is an error that says "Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player." Java isn't turned off and I installed the most recent version of Flash. Please help me!


Answer
If your YouTube is stuck with "java script" and "flash player"
messages, and people are telling you change or install stuff,
DON'T TOUCH A THING!

You'll get nowhere tinkering with java scripts, flash players,
firewall settings, anti-virus utilities, active X controls, pop-up
blockers or various browsers. And definitely stay away from
any software that people on this page want you to buy.

None of those things will help you, because your computer
and YouTube were working perfectly fine at one point, right?
The first rule of thumb and best option should ALWAYS be:
don't disable, erase, uninstall, switch, download, alter, add,
change or install anything. That'll only make matters worse.

I am fairly sure that your "java script" and "flash player" are
fine. Nothing within YouTube has changed in the past year.
If anything, the newer "flash players", especially version 10,
have been known to give lots of trouble to many YouTubers.

Your problem may correct itself within a few hours or by the
next day because YouTube frequently shuts down many of
its servers every single day without telling anybody in order
to update stuff. On some of those occasions, it's YouTube's
transmission of "java" or "flash" that's poor, not yours.

If by the next day your YouTube is still "stuck" and showing
you those terrible "java script" and "flash player" messages,
it's very possible that your directories of "temporary internet
files" and memory (often times called "cache") are full to the
maximum and just can't take anymore, the end result being
that YouTube videos never even make it onto your screen.

"Temporary internet files" are tiny bits of webpages that get
permanently put on your hard-drive. They'll stay there forever
and ever, slowly plugging up your computer (much like hair
will slowly clog up a sink drain) until you get rid of them, or
until you clear your "cache" (which would also include your
"cookies" and "history").

If you're not sure how to clear your "cache", or if you would
like extra tips on making YouTube run even better (without
having to buy or install anything), click my avatar and send
send me a message -- ideally with your YouTube or regular
email address. I will guide you step-by-step through "cache"
clearing plus my tips in plain English with full explanations.

Note 1: if you have Google Web Accelerator (or something
similar to it), dump it, burn it, trash it, disable it, uninstall it;
-- do all that you can to get as far away from it as possible,
even if this contradicts my advice. Not only does it conflict
with YouTube, clicking on "Don't Accelerate This Website"
will not help you whatsoever.

Note 2: longer videos require both "Flash" and "Shockwave"
in order to play smooth. You don't require anything else, so
please avoid any and all sales pitches from those Yahooers
who are really disguised salespeople pimping their products
for your dollars. Their "solutions" have absolutely nothing to
do with your question, and their wares may actually worsen
your problem. Besides, what kind of stupid and self-serving
answer is: [my paraphrase] "Although you can't even watch
or access videos, get this downloader."

Note 3: an unusual fix that once worked for me was altering
the URL "www . youtube . com" to simply "youtube . com",
(or you can even try "ca . youtube . com").




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

How can we make runnign more enjoyable?

best watch for running gps on Gps Watches For Runners Garmin Forerunner 405 - kootation.com
best watch for running gps image



Chris


My team and I want to make running somewhat enjoyable. What can we do to achieve this?

Note: We have various school rules we must follow.

We are not allowed to:

Run without shirts

Run off campus

Run slow (GPS watches from coach)

iPods are frowned upon due to people not listening and going varius directions without the team


Our course has almost NO trees and gets very hot. We have one section with about 25-30 m of trees and it is a very steep trench like thing.

What sort of things can we do to make running more enjoyable?



Answer
Your coach has you gps'd? That rocks... wish I could afford that. Have you tried follow the leader(some call it leap frog)? How about running while exchanging shirts? And my personal favorite, most annoying sing-a-long(everyone gets to pick a song on the run and everyone else has to sing along).

Cheapest GPS Running Watch on the market?




Josh


I'm looking for the cheapest gps running watch available. What is it and how much does it cost. If you can find anything under $100 that would be awesome! Thanks. Ten points to best answer.


Answer
hey there..

if i was you i'd check out catalogues first then I'd do a price comparison online. now finding the cheapest price could take a while online so i suggest u try this free web app that works with any search engine...once u download it itll do an automatic price comparison for you whether its ebay amazon etc...see how u go... u can save upto 75% off sometimes




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

yes I trying to decied on a good gps watch or which one would be good for me....?

running watches women gps on Timex - TIMEX GPS MARATHON WATCH 30-LAP BLACK
running watches women gps image



chattern


...I would like people opinions.
Me and some other people are training to join the Marine crop and since we can't always run in the same area or route i need to beable to keep track of the pace we need to run to past our test. I would like any and everyone opinion on this.



Answer
When I was a small child in the middle forties (about five years old), my mother used to take me to afternoon movies. There were three downtown movies within an easy walk of the house. I wasn't too happy about these outings because I knew they would be a bunch of giant black and white faces talking, talking, talking --with an occasional kissing, kissing, followed by crying, crying and then back to the intermenible talking.

After a while, my mother would have her handkerchief out, dabbing at her eyes. There was no action, no shooting, no explosions, no fist fights, nothing to hold my interest. So I would stand up in my seat and turn around so that I was looking over the back of the chair (just my head showed) and I would watch everyone behind me... they were pretty much all women and they pretty much all were sobbing with handkerchiefs dabbing their eyes.

After a few moments, the ones on the row behind me got quiet annoyed with the beady little eyes watching them but they were the most interesting thing in the theatre to me. A little bit more and they started making turn-around motions with their fingers and glaring at me. And, of course, after another minute or so, one would lean forward and whisper to my mother -- who would then grab me by my arm and jerk me around to face the screen. This repeated itself several times during the movie. Often, I had to content myself with kicking the back of the seat in front of me. My poor mother.

Are there any women's shelters in Simi Valley CA?




Besos de a


I really have to get away from my husband he hits me and verbally abuses me. I have a job here, and I can't go to far from my job. I just have to get out. Does anyone know if there are any shelters that I can go to in Simi Valley CA? I have a 4 month old baby too.


Answer
Interface Battered Women's Shelter 800-556-6607
Domestic Violence & Sexual Assault 656-1111


Put a restraining order on your husband, call 911 if he abuses you again. You can call 411 for local shelters also. If there is anybody you can stay with who is a trusted friend or family go now.
Do not tell your husband who you are staying with or where you are.
The Shelter can help you get support and what ever else you need.

Have your GPS shut off on your cell so he cannot track you and make sure you do not have a GPS device on your vehicle or that he has installed one somewhere on the vehicle.

I moved a friend and her two children 3 mos and 3 years in with me
years ago. While I was at work her car broke down and she called him to come get her and take her to my house. I was furious because now she had not only invited him into my home it opened up a pathway for him to think he could just come by. The very next day he was back unannounced like he had the run of the house. I had to tell him to leave at 11pm so I could go to bed because I wasn't going to sleep with this man in my home and have him kill all of us while we slept. He didn't have the right anymore because his family had to flee their home to safety. He hated me after that but you know what I didn't care because he wasn't the same person anymore because of drugs and booze. So when I have to step up to the plate to rescue his family from him whatever he things is of no concern.

Do not mistake that your husband will use your child to try and manipulate you into submission. Have your co-workers on alert if he is seen. If you have a security guard at your work have one walk you to your car. By all means watch your back because spouses who are abusive are also obsessive and he may not go quietly. I hope for you and your babies sake the break is uneventful and you are safe. But for your own safety get yourself a gun and check the gun laws in Calif and get a concealed weapons license if one is needed. You'll probably never use it but it gives you some assurance for your own safety since I don't know how dangerous your husband is but you are your best protection since the police may not be able to get to you in time if he comes after you.

To many women get killed by their husbands before they ever have the courage to leave. I'm glad to see you are taking steps to help yourself and your new baby.

My analogy to it is like this. You do not invite the vampire in you leave the door locked and the garlic around the door. Because once you invite him in he has the upper hand. So who ever you stay with do not put them in danger by allowing your husband access to your where abouts.

The shelter can help you with lots of information to.

Good Luck




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Monday, October 21, 2013

What are the pros and cons of Garmin forerunner 210 vs 405?

running watches gps women on Advanced Runners Need a GPS Running Watch | Running Watch Reviews
running watches gps women image



Ashley


Which is the best?


Answer
Garmin Forerunner 210 with Heart Rate Monitor

http://amzn.to/f32FYc

PROS:
Very simple to use
Good size for woman's wrist
Could use as a regular watch due to it's size
GPS connects fast
Power save mode
Has pace, distance, intervals, etc

CONS:
The battery contacts are tiny and tricky to get in place
Heart rate monitor strap seems very soft and pliable but cuts into my skin.

................................

Garmin Forerunner 405 Wireless GPS-Enabled Sports Watch

http://amzn.to/fyGEUZ

Pros.

1. Normal size - Unlike the 305, which I would not wear, the 405 is a regular watch. I wear it all the time.

2. Everything in one device - HR, pace, distance, elevation, laps.

3. Pace - I thought the whole GPS thing might be a bit too high-tech for a guy who loves the simplicity of running, but it is very, very nice to know your pace as you run. I use Hal Higdon's training plans, which call for all kinds of runs, with warm-ups, intervals, tempo intervals, pace segments, etc. The pace feature makes doing these workouts possible without having a coach at your side.

4. GPS frees you from mapping out your route. You just run until it shows your distance is done. The Garmin Connect site then shows your map. This doesn't sound so amazing, but it is very liberating. You just run wherever you want, explore your neighborhood, whatever. It transforms city running.

5. Auto laps. Great feature. Records all your details (time, HR, pace) for each lap automatically. You can review on the watch or on Garmin Connect.

6. The Garmin Connect website is very good and continually improving, with new features every couple of months.

7. The data seems pretty accurate, based on a track workout. In a recent 10K race, it recorded 10.2K, but some of that variation is certainly due to my weaving among the crowd. All GPS devices have a margin of error.

Cons:

1. Battery life - with GPS enabled, it needs a charge every couple of days to avoid the dreaded "low battery" warning in the middle of a workout.

2. The USB stick for wireless transfer. It works, but Nike does it better. The Nike+ pop-out USB stick is a much simpler way to transfer data to the computer and a much better way to keep from losing the USB part.

3. It can take a couple of minutes to find satellites and loses accuracy in bad weather. But this is probably true of any GPS device.


...................................

All in all, I would go for the Garmin 405. It is an incredible training device, the best choice in the market. 5 stars.

How can I live a happier life?




Dude


So my gf broke up with me about a month ago b/c she said "it was too much pressure" and she didn't think she felt as much as i did. I was absolutely miserable the first few days. Crying, depressed, all that. It got alot better at school when she tried to stay a friend, but whenever i would go home or be alone on the weekends, I will get lonely and all i can think about is her. This has kept going on for a month now, i'm still having a hard time with it.

What can I do to be happy?? I've picked up playing the guitar, I try to spend time with friends, I run track, I try to be happy, but nothing is working. I'm just sick and tired of all this. I can't move on either... you can't just stop loving someone!

Does anyone have any advice about how to recover and become happier? I really need this before it gets out of hand:(( I'm afraid i'm gonna hurt myself...



Answer
Dude - keep busy and start looking at other flowers. Life and happiness are not dead - just taking a nap. Keep busy and talk to other girls/women who you might seem interested in - and watch for the signs of them being interested in you too. Life's a blast if you keep walking at a brisk pace. I almost died in high school when my girlfriend of 2 years told me it was over. Oh my God. Guess what? 4 weeks later I was totally in love again. I swear. Now get off
your ass and turn on the chick gps man. Come on - live man. LIVE DUDE!!!




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

How is baseball more of a "thinking game" compared to other sports?

sports watches for runners on ... sports watch line the new forerunner 110 sleek affordable gps watch
sports watches for runners image



Joe


How much strategy and thinking does baseball have compared to sports like basketball, football, hockey, soccer, volleyball, and cricket?


Answer
Well said Kevin. It would take days/weeks to explain.
1 small scenario here. Runner on first with 1 out. 8th batter is up and pitcher on deck.
Both sides are thinking same thing.
Is the 8th hitter gonna sac bunt the runner to 2nd base? Or will he swing away because the pitcher is on deck? If he does hit, there is good possibility he will hit into the double play. He's the 8th hitter.
The defensive will most likely play double play depth ( how far from the plate they are positioned), with the corners (1st and 3rd base) playing close to the hitter anticipating the bunt.
Plus how does the pitcher approach the hitter? Does he throw him low and outside letting him bunt the ball? Or high and tight to prevent a bunt, but may hit the batter.

Baseball is one huge chess game. There are thousands of scenarios.
"I've forgotten more about baseball then you'll ever know."

If you really aren't familiar with the game and like anime. Watch the Anime MAJOR
It does an excellent job of introducing children to the world of baseball. Its very addicting, and it will also teach your children to read or learn Japanese. LOL

How can I feel comfortable stretching in front of people?




Nicnac


Ok so i'm a 16 year old girl and i've been running at a local track. I know u need to stetch before u run and and some other exercises like sports practices and bla bla bla watever. But i dont like stretching in front of people unless like my whole team is stretching too. So how can i feel comfortable stretching in front of people when i'm by myself?


Answer
I know when I watch other runners stretch, it's because I'm trying to get (and remember) good ideas for stretching from them! If you find people watching you stretch on occasion, that's probably what they're doing. People stretch, warm up, and prep for races in all sorts of ways. Do what's right for you, but always be on the lookout for ideas from other runners too!




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What is the most and least dangerous of these careers?

best watches for runners men on Best Sports Watches For Men Running Best Sports Watches For Men ...
best watches for runners men image



Cody M


If you were to rank millitary, regular cop (like city cop/highway patrol man) and border patrol... which ones would be the most and which would be the least dangerous of these careers? I realize they are all dangerous... but one is likely to be more or less dangerous than another.


Answer
I guess the first answer, that person hasn't heard the case about the two border patrol cops sitting in jail that shot at a drug runner---they were doing their job---long story. Depends on what type of duty you will doing in the military, cops are not in danager alot but you never know what you next call will be like, traffic stop going bad etc. Border Patrol, still be boring but you never know if your going up against drug runners. The reason I say boring--is b/c doing patrol is boring--watching traffic, etc. Been on some ride alongs and officers usually are up for it b/c time goes by faster. Check into some ride alongs with cops

Why do black men/women seem to build muscles easier than their white counterparts?




maukie123


When watching sports, whether it be athletics, football, soccer, boxing etc black competitors seem to have a much more muscular build than white people. Why is this?
I think in competitive sport people have similar training regimes
And please dont hit me with the ignorance card its a legitimate question,dont answer it if your going to be abusive



Answer
Well first I think not all black people, as there are over 1 billion Africans and they can differ genetically more between themselves than white people do to them.

The colour black looks sleeker; think of electronic items.

I have read that black men have more testosterone, maybe, but if you consider the above.

I also read that they tend to have more fast twitch muscles (power) compared to white people having more slow twitch (endurance). I am not too sure about that one as in Africa we are said to have evolved into the worlds best endurance runner. We ran down prey long distance as we cannot sprint very fast. This seems contradictory to the Africans having more fast twitch muscles. Thinking of the top paragraph again some populations of Africa are tall and very thin, I wouldn't expect them to grow muscles well e.g. the Ethiopian running team.

I wonder too if by black men/women you mean for example African American or British African. I know they are were not all slaves but if many were then they would have been chosen for their health and strength. Then they had to survive an awful sea journey and so are probably good stock.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Do you think coaching plays a big part in performance?

best watch for runners 2012 on Best Garmin Forerunner 610 GPS Touchscreen Watch 2012
best watch for runners 2012 image



Jay


I was watching a video of Alex smith the qb for the 9ers. He's been their for like 7 years I think and when he got there this black dude was the coach. (not trying to be racist) but Alex smith wasn't doing good at the time and his fans even booed him. When the coach got fired he said "you have to have a quarterback". Then when Jim whoever came by they have been doing really well. And Alex smith is, well was a beast since he got benched. But do you think coaching fixed up the 49ers mess or more of the new players surrounding Alex smith?


Answer
Yes, at all levels of football, coaching plays a big part in how a team (and its players) perform. A great example of this Centennial High School and Mater Dei High School, in Southern California. There is no doubt that Mater Dei fields the better personnel, year after year. However, the reason why Centennial is more successful than Mater Dei is because of coaching. Centennial's head coach (Matt Logan) is a way better head coach than Mater Dei's head coach (Bruce Rollinson). I mean, coach Logan coached the 2012 team to the runner-up in the CIF State Football Championship starting his 17-year-old high school senior daughter, Sami Logan, during the last 7 games of the season. On the other hand, Rollinson coached the 2008 team to an 8-4 record with Matt Barkley at quarterback.

Who would you pick to win between Michigan and Virginia Tech in the 2012 Sugar Bowl?




Collin


Please try and answer from the most NON-BIASED perspective you can. Also, how confident are you in your pick? (im in a confidence pool) Thanks!


Answer
Michigan is currently favored by 2.

Michigan has a slightly better running game and overall offense (looking purely at stats) but Tech has a better passing attack-and we know from the Ohio State game that the wolverines can be beaten deep

both teams are allowing 17.2 Points Per game...however Michigan had the 25th hardest schedule and Tech had the 47th.

The game is being played indoors..which is an advantage to someone like Denard Robinson. The indoor turf will just make him faster, and he doesn't have to worry about throwing into the wind (he has a nasty habit of throwing off his back foot, and in the wind that is just asking for an INT)

Clemson's qb is similar to denard (better passer than denard, not as good of a runner) and he gave Tech all kinds of problems.

It will come down to the Quarterbacks, and how michigan fixes their weakness against the pass. I have complete faith in Brady Hoke and Greg Mattison after seeing them turn around a defense that was ranked 108 in the country last year. I think they will fix some of the problems and we won't get totally torched. On the flip side of the ball, denard needs to avoid turnovers that give tech a short field.

If denard passes as well as he did against OSU and also keeps the ground attack going, I think michigan will win.

Right now i would put my confidence around 65%
This is all based on stuff I looked up on espn.com...i watched a 5-minute preview of the game and did a google search to find the SoS comparison...after I do some more reading my opinion may change




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Sunday, October 20, 2013

Where can I watch korean veritey shows &/or dramas with eng subs?

running man watch korean on Running Man Episode 103 English Subs ~ KTVShow.Net | Watch Korean ...
running man watch korean image



Bere


Iv tried a few sites but non work im trying to watch famliy outing (seasons 1-3) running man meraculas victory and defet strong heart infinity challange things like that help please also if you know on drama sites please I wanna finish whats up, iris, dream high, and ect.


Answer
These are the best ones there are

www.kimchidramas.net < barley any commercials
www.dramafever.com < recommend strongly..
www.mysoju.com < easy to find.. don't recommend but I think this one has the most dramas
www.viki.com <- uploads the fastest

Naver.com and Clubnara is korean.. so idk

you can find some on youtube

or

viki <- buy @ app store

What is the best way to learn korean?




Ryu


What is the best way to learn korean, I was born in korea but was adopted by white people, unfortuntely. I've always wanted to learn my native langauge. Eventually, I want to visit and search for my birth-parents.
I watch running man, Coffee House, We got married and a few korean movies in eng subs



Answer
Honestly, with ALL honesty. Watching Korean dramas/shows w/ eng subs (cos i LOVE them, Iove Running man) without doing it consciously, even , has helped me tremendously.

BUT once you have a BASIC understanding of Korean vocabulary and you can kind of understand what they're saying while watching dramas/shows with English subs to the point of even recognizing when the subtitles are not being translated accurately is to start watching Korean shows WITHOUT eng subs once in a while, i've recently decided that. I think it will help me a lot, as if i was in Korea. Cos if i go to Korea its not like eng subs would be written down for me when Koreans try to communicate with me.so it gotta start here, by me watching Korean TV without subtitles, otherwise it is like am always looking for a "way out" ,
but watching Korean shows without subs it helps in terms of making you independent trying to understand what they're saying in Korean and so on, and aside from speaking it this is how the majority of foreigners living in Korea learn : by hearing Korean language around them.

PS: It might be difficult to understand the first time , but with time you'd be okay :) As you improve with your Korean you'd think back to the raw Korean video you watched and be like " OH i know what that means .." etc :D
I hope i helped^^




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What is the best wrist watch to get for an athletic teenager?

running watches by nike on ... com as far as running watches go i ve always preferred nike my initial
running watches by nike image



Corey


I have about a $200 budget, and I want to get a really nice watch. I know of all of the G-Shocks, and my favorite one so far is the GA-150, but it just seems to me that G-Shocks are overpriced plastic watches(I'm not saying I wouldn't get one though).
I also do a lot of running, and want the watch to help out a lot with that. I looked into the Nike+ sportwatch but heard that has a lot of problems with condensation/fogginess on the inside.
What is the most stylish, most diverse watch I could get with my budget? Thanks!



Answer
Here is a good resource of top quality watches
http://www.squidoo.com/mens-executive-watch-list-2013
I think the one that suits your needs best is the Swiss legend, and anyone would agree its a good solid brand.

what running watch should i buy?




YaY Area


Im currently looking for a running watch that states the distance you have ran, and the pace of the run.I been looking at the Garmin forerunner and the the ones nike has. What do you guys recommend?


Answer
Seriously, the best watches I've ever owned for running came from walmart and cost $6. Running watches tend to suffer from abuse - if you fall they get scraped, you get them all sweaty, etc. The cheapo watches can go right into the shower with you, they cost less than the battery change for a good watch, and if you break it, so what? At $6 its not a big deal to replace it.

Get a cheapo watch, and use other methods to determine your running distance (either plot it out on google earth or use a car odometer). You can easily calculate your pace from your time and distance.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

what brand is the best for a digital watch that will be used for running and swimming?

best watch for running and swimming on ... Swimming Lap Counter Timer Sports Watches Swim Running Black | eBay
best watch for running and swimming image
Q. i plan on buying a digital watch, what brand or model would be durable for both running and swimming..thanks. pls enlighten me


Answer
timex makes good cheapish watches for athletes - for a long time now.

What is the best, most reasonably priced, sports watch for triathlon training?




LauraLee


I was thinking of getting a sports watch for someone I know who is going to start doing a lot of triathlon training. I wanted to get them something they could use for cycling, running and swimming that is a really great athletic companion but isn't too expensive. Can anyone help me here?


Answer
The "Ironman" from Timex is definitely hard to beat for price and ease of use.

But you if think they'll do this for a while and you want to invest a little more to get a watch w/ HR monitor and some other functions...look at used Suunto's and used Polar watches. Polar is cheaper and if you get one just a bit used you can get a good deal.

The best training companion I've had was the Garmin Forerunner. Not for swimming but I thought the most useful tool I've actually used...tells you your running pace in minues per mile or bike pace in MPH.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Why do you make a weird face when running really fast?

watch running very fast on Knit Jones: The Nurse Practitioner's New Clothes
watch running very fast image



Kobe


I was watching the Olympics and the people made funny faces when running, especially when views in slow-mo. I also remember there being a track and field event at my school and the kids running fast made these hilarious faces.


Answer
it feels natural. When running if you try to keep a straight face it doesn't feel natural, therefore being a distraction and causing you to lose focus

What can a person do to help himself run faster?




Olivia


My 7 yr old brother likes to play football at recess, but the kids don't like to pass the ball to him as he doesnt run very fast. He thinks he runs fast but when compared to the other boys, they run a lot faster. He is skinny and about 50lbs and about and at least 3.5 feet.


Answer
There is no quick way to faster running, and there are two kinds of speed. Since your brother is playing football, chances are he's going to need short distance speed, but with good endurance. As far as technique is concerned, he should focus on running in a very linear fashion: his arms should be relaxed and making completely forward motion. Watch him while he does this: his hands should not cross in front of his body. For a sprint, running on the balls of one's feet causes them to lean and, as a result, run faster. As far as training goes, I suggest starting at about one to two miles daily with about four strides (periods of fast running, but not sprinting) of about twenty seconds (start doing strides after the simple one to two mile regimen is established). Once he has a mileage base, he should do one run in which he warms up for about five minutes, and then does about 200 meter sprints, or intervals (that's half a lap around a track, if one's accessible, although I have seen 200m tracks) about two times. After that, he should start building in quantity of the intervals, and maybe dappling in 400s. Every workout should be preceded and followed by lots of water. Keep in mind that this is VERY time-intensive: this is a several month process, and he should NOT jump into hard training. This will result in severe injury. He should raise his training level based on how he feels, and no small pain should be disregarded (not a muscle ache such as a soreness, but a genuine pain). This is especially important due to his young age. In addition, if he is going to do serious training, he should start off with good cross-training shoes and running shorts, although any pair of athletic shorts will do in a pinch. If he continues to train, then you should look into actual running trainers. Do NOT buy these online; go to a store that specializes in running. Once again, I must stress the importance of taking this process one step at a time.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Is it worth buying the Garmin 610 or will they come out with a better one soon?

gps running watch 610 on Best Garmin Forerunner 610 GPS Touchscreen Watch 2012
gps running watch 610 image



Alex


I was thinking about buying the Garmin 610. It is very expensive though, so I was wondering if it is worth it or should I just wait. And how long do you thing it would be? Thanks!


Answer
Personally, as a runner, I don't understand the difference between the 301 and everything that has come after it (though I do understand the need for a company to market new products). It costs about 3 times what I paid for my 301 and for what, a touch screen instead of the buttons or to download a performance that I can compare with others online? No matter how many bells and whistles they add to it, after a GPS watch tells you how far you ran, how fast you ran it, how fast your heart beat doing it, if you are on pace doing a run and is able to download this information onto a computer, everything else is marketing.

Want to buy a Garmin 410 Sports Watch, have they been discontinued?




John


I want to buy a Garmin 410 sports watch, im into running and could do with a gps enabled watch like the Garmin Forerunner 410. Ive been looking online but it seems its been discontinued, does anyone know where I can get one, or is it too late?


Answer
The garmin 410 foreunner is a great gps sports watch, ive got one myself. I was looking into getting the garmin 610 recently and am at a loss if I should go for it or not, they are both similar in many ways. You can still get the garmin 410 at Amazon but the price varies alot. The site I left in the resoucre box gives a good review of the 410, 610 and some other garmin gps sports devices.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What time does the London Marathon pass Limehouse or Canary Wharf today?

best watch for marathon runners on top marathon runners of all time marathon heroes of yesterday today ...
best watch for marathon runners image



IROK


i wanna go watch, bit busy right now, wanna see if i can make it there in time.


Answer
i think the runners in front have gone past, but the slower ones will be going all day.

How long would a non-professional take to run the London Marathon and how long should you train for?




ha


I just watched a video where someone filmed themselves running it and it has really inspired me to run it.

I'm a beginner at running, and have only jogged three times so far (having a break because I'm ill), so know it will take a while to get the right fitness/stamina level.

However, how fit would you need to be to run it? Doesn't it take about 4-5 hours for a non-athlete? :o



Answer
As a beginner you should start racing a few shorter distance races, 5K, 10k. You should train every or every other day and vary the distance and time. Typically a marathon train up is 3 months and there are many different routines you can use. Check out runners world .com or pick up the magazine and happy running. Beginners can run fast too. I ran 3:13 in my first marathon.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

How to increase stamina and running speed?

running watches speed and distance on Garmin Fore Runner FR110 w HRM Runnning Sport Watch Speed Distance ...
running watches speed and distance image



Azazel


Could someone tell me how to increase my stamina and my running speed. Any tips?


Answer
Run, run and run. It's the only way you're going to be able to improve your stamina so that you can run faster without getting tired. The reason that you're feel so tired after your runs is because your body is out of shape, and when you're out of shape it really hurts to exercise. But here's the good news, anyone can be a good runner, you just have to be willing to put the work in so that you can build up your endurance. Endurance is the key to all running, it's the foundation for everything that you'll do whether it's long distance or short sprints, if you don't have endurance you're not going to be able to do either very well. I suggest that you start where you can, if you can only run 1 mile, than run 1 mile 4-5 times a week until it gets easy for you to do, then increase your distance to a full mile. Keep running that mile until it gets easier for you to do, start with what you can and allow your body to adjust and grow stronger. Remember you don't have to run fast, in fact you can run as slow as you want, just don't walk. Do this for a couple of weeks and you'll find that it's much easier for you to do, you won't have cramps or stitches, your legs will start feeling better and your times will be dropping. This is a sign that your endurance is starting to grow, at that point you can start upping your mileage and trying to drop your times.

Usually it takes about 6 weeks for your endurance to really build up and and for it to start having effects on your stamina and cardiovascular health. But I guarantee you'll start seeing results WAY before then, after only a couple weeks, of running 4-5 times a week, you'll start to notice that running a mile is much easier, cramps are much less frequent and that you're not nearly as winded. So by the time that you run the race at your school you should be able to drop your times substantially. But I cannot stress enough, the only way you're going to build up your endruance is through continued running. You can't run once a week and believe that you're going to be in good shape, you have to be out at least 3-4 times weekly.

Set a mileage goal for yourself, DON'T go by time. That way you have an actual goal instead of simply running until your time is up, it's much more motivating to be running a preset distance and it doesn't feel quite as long. Try using this website: http://www.mapmyrun.com/ Here you can map your runs and figure out where and how far you need to go, I find it's really helpful if you don't have a gps sport watch.

So, as for a training plan, your schedule could look a little something like this:
For the first month or so I would focus mainly on building endurance, the only way you're going to be able to do that is through running often. Don't feel like you have to go out and run three miles on your first day, you're the only person who knows your body and knows what it can and can't do. So for right now, do what you can, and start building up your strength. Then, when you feel like you're in better shape you can start upping your distances.

Monday: Distance run (1-3 miles as slow as you would like, without walking)
Tuesday: Distance run (1-3 miles as slow as you would like, without walking)
Wednesday: Distance run (1-3 miles as slow as you would like, without walking)
Thursday: Distance run (1-3 miles as slow as you would like, without walking)
Friday: Distance run (1-3 miles as slow as you would like, without walking)
Saturday: Rest or distance run
Sunday: Rest

If you follow this schedule for a couple of months you'll find that running 2 or 3 miles is not big deal at all, you won't have cramps, you won't run out of breath and you'll feel great. That said, the only way you're going to improve is to work hard and stay dedicated, running once a week is not going to build up your endurance. Stick with it and I think you'll be amazed at the results. I hope that helps, feel free to message me if you have anymore questions!

How do I start taking up running for exercise?




jamiesch@p


I want to take up running, I only walk a little bit, but I will start more, what it the best way to train my self to run a mile.


Answer
First, find a way to keep you motivated to run everyday.
Then, find comfortable shoes. The shoes have to provide adequate support.
After that, decide if you want to run indoors or outdoors; outdoors provides scenery, routes, and terrain, but causes strain on your knees and shins, due to the hardness of the concrete. This can be prevented by running on grass, or getting cushioned shoes, which reduces the impact. Indoor running will be more tedious, because the treadmill doesn't go anywhere. Also the treadmill doesn't give you as much of a workout as running outdoors.
Stretch AFTER you run; before can increase odds of injury. Make sure that you stretch the muscles needed in running; arms, calves, hamstrings, quads, and gultes.
Run every day. Routine is crucial for building up this habit. For a break, take Sundays off, then every other Sunday, then finally the last Sunday of the month. If you start feeling fatigued every time you jog, decrease your distance, or go at a slower pace. Also, keep your distance recorded.
Start off slow. When you start to feel comfortable, then you can increase the speed.
The Golden Rule in running is to never increase your mileage by more than roughly 15% each week. This helps prevent injury and feelings of frustration. It is also a better faster and easier way to get fit (instead of having large jumps in mileage).

Don't overhydrate in the summer; this can cause a sodium imbalance, which is just as bad as dehydration.
I recommend a sports drink every 2 days, so water, water, sports drink.
Watch where you're going in cold weather; icy surfaces can lead to injury.
Enjoy running, and good luck!




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

How long does it take to recharge a car battery while driving after its been jumped?

running watches inexpensive on watches 10289 $ 79 tagheuer watches 10288 $ 79 tagheuer watches ...
running watches inexpensive image






I left my car running for an hour and then the car battery died, I jumped the car but forgot to leave it running. so an hour later I jumped it again and drove home, about 15 min. will my car be okay to start in the morning?


Answer
How long depends on several factors.

1) how old is the battery? If more than 6 yrs old it probably should be replaced. Older batteries develop these 'tendrils' or 'dendrons' which can inhibit the battery's charging (same goes for rechargeable batteries - it's why they don't come all the way back to 1.5v after a few recycles.). Do you see any white or yellow powder built up around the terminals? If so, these must be cleaned before you try to recharge. Fortunately, fixing this is very simple. Remove the cables from the battery. Take a few cups of water and add a tsp of baking soda. Mix & pour over the terminals (they will bubble up as the baking soda neutralizes the acid.) You may need to use a bit of steel wool to help remove heavy crusts. Then rinse with clear water & dry. Apply a bit of battery terminal grease (any auto parts store has this for a couple of bucks then reattach the cables & tighten them firmly. Jump your battery properly - positive to positive, the negative of the GOOD car to a metal connection or frame of your car. NEVER connect both ends of the negative cables to batteries...they CAN & DO explode!

2) Is your alternator in good shape? A loose belt or bad alternator can take a LONG time to recharge a battery 3) Have you turned everything else off i.e. the radio, a/c or heater, lights etc? These will drain the power faster than your alternator can replenish it.

So, if you still want to recharge it, first see if there are caps on the top of the battery. If so, CAREFULLY remove them - opening them away from your face. If you can see the grills of the battery sticking up out of the liquid add distilled - NOT tap - water to the proper depth. Then replace the caps. If there are no caps yours is a sealed battery that can't be checked.

The best way to recharge a battery is with an inexpensive battery charger rather than by jump starting it car to car. (That's for emergencies only). Charge batteries OUTSIDE - never indoors! (I had a neighbor accidently burn his house down doing this). This way you can leave the charger on and watch to see if the recharge takes. If it won't charge, then the battery is no good.

After you get your car running (with all accessories off) it should be checked with a battery tester. If you don't have one leave the car running for about an hour - If it goes dead again then you have to accept the battery's no good. If you live in a cold climate you definitely need a new battery before the next cold season.

IF the battery's in fair shape it should take a full charge in about 4 hours or less. If it takes longer - the battery's no good.

Can someone reccomend some kind of plan for starting running? To make it easier?




Yeahh


Not going to lie here, I am a bit overweight.
But I want to start running.
I have been running/jogging some, but ive noticed that after a few days my legs feel tired and it gets harder.
Is there any way to minimize this?



Answer
I am a big proponent of the couch to 5 K running program (C25K). It's a walk to run program and its one of the best.

The C25K program slowly increases your effort over 9 weeks. I did it and I really liked the fact that I could see each week I was making progress and I never really felt like it was too hard.

You will have to get a sports watch that can be programmed to do intervals. I really like Timex watches, the trainer line is pretty good. and some of them have Heart Rate monitors which is a nice way of monitoring your effort. Casio makes a interval timer that's simple and inexpensive - W756-1A - you can find it at amazon for $20. Or buy a Gymboss for $20. all it does is do intervals but its real simple to use and program.

If you have an iPod, you can download a podcast that is the couch to 5 K program and you won't even need a watch. And if you have an iPod touch or iPhone, you can download the interval timer app for $2. It is super easy to use. and is pre-programmed.

If you're really thinking of getting a Heart rate monitor, and you don't have an iPhone, then take a bigger plunge and get a GPS Heart rate monitor watch. They have the interval timers built in, and you can monitor both your distance and your effort. I like the Garnin 405.

Once you graduate from the C25K program they have other programs that are more advanced. I still do intervals once in a while. A lot of runners do them once a week. So you can plan on using your timer for a long time.

Couch to 5 K
http://www.coolrunning.com/engine/2/2_3/181.shtml

Gymboss
http://www.amazon.com/Gymboss-8599-GB2010-BLACK-SOFTCOAT/dp/B0036USWUQ/ref=sr_1_cc_1?s=aps&ie=UTF8&qid=1338400308&sr=1-1-catcorr

Casio interval timer watch
http://www.amazon.com/Casio-W756-1AV-Digital-Sport-Watch/dp/B0013M6BRA/ref=sr_1_6?s=sporting-goods&ie=UTF8&qid=1338401190&sr=1-6

Timex trainer
http://www.amazon.com/Timex-Ironman-Trainer-Heart-Monitor/dp/B001JBU6YY/ref=sr_1_12?s=sporting-goods&ie=UTF8&qid=1338401447&sr=1-12

Garmin405 CX
http://www.amazon.com/Garmin-Forerunner-405CX-Sport-Monitor/dp/B0025UHKNS/ref=sr_1_7?s=sporting-goods&ie=UTF8&qid=1338401528&sr=1-7

C25K podcast
http://www.c25k.com/

Interval run app
http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/interval-run/id297105174?mt=8




Powered by Yahoo! Answers