Saturday, November 2, 2013

What are the best ways to train for and learn to throw javelin?

running watches distance women on Shalane Flanagan Is the American Woman to Watch at NYC Marathon
running watches distance women image



Neici


I will be trying out for my university's D1 women's track and field team. I have had some success in throwing and relays, but not world class like the recruits. But to prepare for the grueling tryouts, along with the season if I make it, I need to learn some javelin technique before September. I also would love any specific drills for the javelin throw. Thanks for any advice.


Answer
Well i throw as like a tenth discipline so i'm no expert but i know the basic technique.
While you're running you need to have the javelin tip placed parallel to your eye (basically right next to it) or as close as possible to ensure a straight throw. The straighter it is the more distance it travels obviously.

javelin is an explosive sport, heres a vid:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IoOzQokJyN0

the best site i could find for coaching:
http://www.javelincoach.com/

Hope this helps.
cao

How do you justify women playing 3 set matches in Grandslam?




coolsc


This is going on for a long time. Women demand equal prize money and I am in favour of that.
But I have not seeen many women players wanting to play 5 set matches atleast in Grandslams.
Tennis is sport of skill, endurance and stamina. They are not competing against men, but playing against each other only.
The way i see is, we have same length tracks for men and women in athletics. Women don't run half the distance as men to win Gold medal.
Then why in Tennis it's different?



Answer
No that is crap. There is no pressure or no added pressure just because it is a best 2 out of 3 rather than a 3 out of 5.
The better athlete will win in either environment. Since they get paid the same and have bitched about it then they should work the same plain and simple. Yes they have to train and condition but all that the fans care about is the match. What would you rather watch a 3 set or a 5 set match. For me a 5 setter is more interesting. It gives them the chance to drop a couple and still win or if one competitor is far superior then she will win in straights but we won't have to keep beating the dead horse of equal pay. Right now with similar prize money women make more than men and why? The men's matches are more entertaining and more watched. It is just two combatants of the same sex playing first to 3 sets so that should be easy for 2 professional females especially when $1.2 million is going to the winner.
Martina Navratilova could have lasted 5 sets easy but yeah she really wasn't a real she. Two real shes that could last 5 setters are Henin and Graff. The ones that say they can't don't want to work hard enough at conditioning to do it. Plain and simple. What kind of message are we sending if we pay females more per set or more per match on average than men who are beating the crap out of each other for 5 sets. What about the toll on their bodies. Maybe they should cut 5 set matches out entirely and have all pros play only best 2 out of 3 setters to really be fair.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Friday, November 1, 2013

Can someone suggest cool, historic pubs with great food and atmosphere in London?

running watches london on Missy Franklin wins the women's 100-meter backstroke final at the U.S ...
running watches london image



dsauce


A friend of mine and I will be traveling from Minneapolis to London for 12 days. We want to soak up some cool, historic pubs in the evenings but we want good food and atmosphere as well. We are laid back beer drinkers who like stuff like wings, burgers, pizza, etc. I have looked at the huge online lists and they are overwhelming. I would love some input from the locals on where to go! Cheers!


Answer
The George Inn is so historic, it is owned and run by the National Trust. It is the only surviving galleried coaching inn in London. You can find it at 77 Borough High Street. It is close to London Bridge tube station.
Close by you will find the Market Porter, opposite the entrance to the famous Borough Market.This pub opens very early in the morning to serve the market porters.
Both these pubs sell food.
Around the corner adjoining the market is a small pub called the Rake. They sell alot of american beers.
I know you will enjoy these, we do!!!
If you decide to come through to East London, there is the famous "Jack the Ripper" pub, the Ten Bells. This is on Commercial Road, near Liverpool Street Station. My favourite is just along the road, The Golden Heart. A typical, traditional, popular London boozer. Neither of these serve food, but there are plenty of restaurants near by.
If you come as far East as Stratford, perhaps to see how the Olympic Stadium is coming on, do visit our local, The Eddie on Stratford Broadway. (Proper name The Prince Edward).
This is an old pub, you step down into it as the pavement outside has been raised over the years. It was formerly called The Prince of Prussia, but the name was changed during the Crimean war. This pub does serve excellent food.
If you visit Soho, all the pubs have history. Our favourites are The French House and De Hems.

Back again with more.
Along the Thames at Wapping there are several historic pubs. Start at The Prospect of Whitby, which originates from 1543. There is also The Captain Kidd and half a mile along the river, The Town of Ramsgate.All these back onto the river. It was a spectacle in the old days to hang pirates there, then watch as their bodies were covered by the tide.
On the South side at Rotherhithe, you will find the ancient Mayflower Inn. This was named after the Pilgrim Fathers' ship that sailed from Rotherhithe. It had to put into Plymouth for repairs.
Have fun exploring.

Can I prohibit a tenant from running daycare center in apartment?




Ashleydblu


My husband who works nights and I live on the second floor of a two-family home in New London, CT. Our new tenants want to run a daycare out of their apartment on the first floor. Can we tell them no?


Answer
The odds of your apartment being zoned for commerical use is pretty close to zero. I highly doubt they even have a business license. I am surprised parents allow them to watch their kids, I would be terrified.

Yes, tell them no and either evict them or just call the city, the city, or even CPS would put a stop to that.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Can I still watch the broadway performance of The Phantom of the Opera?

running watches new york on ... 18k Tiffany & Co. New York 16s Pocket Watch | Best Antique Watches
running watches new york image



1Phantom_P


I really want to go to New York and see broadway, if they still have broadway. Do they still have The Phantom of the Opera still on? Can I still see it?


Answer
Phantom of the Opera is the LONGEST RUNNING musicAL EVER.. and there is no sign it will leave Braodway any time soon. Check these sources for tickets.

http://www.newyorktheatreguide.com/news/jn10/yank555645.htm
http://www.entertainmentcareers.net/
http://www.stlyrics.com/
http://www.broadwaybox.com/
http://ppc.broadway.com/

What are some good movies to watch when your really bored?




D


What are some movies to watch that will snap you out of boredom?


Answer
These are all available on Netflix.

COMEDIES:

Funny Farm
Sportswriter Andy Farmer (Chevy Chase) and his schoolteacher wife, Elizabeth (Madolyn Smith), move away from the big-city hustle bustle to the seclusion of the country so that Andy can write a novel. Surrounded by quirky locals and strange customs, the Farmers quickly learn that country life is anything but quiet, and that life in their pastoral new home is just a series of wacky events waiting to happen.

Airplane!
In this joke-a-second parody of disaster movies, traumatized former combat pilot Ted Striker (Robert Hays) is forced to land a passenger plane when food poisoning strikes the crew and there's no one else on board who can do the job. In some clever casting, leading dramatic actors Peter Graves, Robert Stack and Leslie Nielsen never betray that they're in on the joke. Multiple viewings are required to catch every gag.

Anger Management
The unlikely pairing of Adam Sandler and Jack Nicholson drives this wacky comedy about gentle businessman Dave Buznik (Sandler), who finds himself in anger management counseling after a dispute on an airplane. When his therapist, Dr. Buddy Rydell (Nicholson), moves into his house and turns out to have some anger management issues of his own, the normally mild-mannered Buznik approaches the brink of insanity.

The Secret of my Success
Kansas boy Michael J. Fox moves to New York City with a dream of taking big business by storm. He lands a job in the mailroom of a big company (run by his uncle), meets the lovely Helen Slater and masquerades as executive boy wonder Carlton Whitfield. Can Fox keep up the charade, win the girl and run the boardroom?

HORROR:

The Others
Writer-director Alejandro Amenábar manipulates viewers' psyches in this bone-chilling thriller about Grace, a religious woman (Nicole Kidman) who lives in an old house kept dark because her two children, Anne (Alakina Mann) and Nicholas (James Bentley), have a rare sensitivity to light. When the family begins to suspect the house is haunted, Grace fights to protect her children at any cost in the face of strange events and disturbing visions.

The Exorcist
When movie actress Chris MacNeil (Ellen Burstyn) begins to suspect that an evil spirit is possessing her young daughter, Regan (Linda Blair), she calls in two priests (Max von Sydow and Jason Miller) to try and exorcise the demon against frightening and formidable odds. Writer William Peter Blatty scored an Academy Award for his big-screen adaptation of his own novel; the film also won an Oscar for Best Sound.

DRAMAS:

Pay It Foward
In this gentle drama from director Mimi Leder, young Trevor McKinney (Haley Joel Osment) responds to a school assignment with a plan to help three people who will, in turn, help three more, and so on, in an ever-widening circle. But Trevor touches more people than he expected, including his abused mother (Helen Hunt), his physically and emotionally scarred teacher (Kevin Spacey) and a journalist (Jay Mohr) who's investigating the plan.

Awakenings
Based on the true story, medical researcher Dr. Malcolm Sayer (Robin Williams) attempts to treat a group of patients who've laid comatose in a Bronx hospital for 30 years. Sayer prescribes an experimental drug, and it works. Robert De Niro co-stars as a patient unconscious since adolescence who must come to terms with life as an adult.

Good Will Hunting
Will Hunting (Matt Damon) spends his days as a janitor at MIT, but the aimless young man is also a mathematical genius. So when his talents are discovered, a therapist (Robin Williams) helps Will confront the demons that have been holding him back. Damon and co-star Ben Affleck -- who appears in a small role as Will's best friend -- won an Oscar for their screenplay about friendship and risk in this uplifting drama from director Gus Van Sant.

The Boy Who Could Fly
After her husband's death, Charlene (Bonnie Bedelia) moves with her two children, Milly (Lucy Deakins) and Louis (Fred Savage), to a new neighborhood. While they all struggle with the adjustment, Milly befriends Eric (Jay Underwood), an autistic boy who thinks he can fly. As Eric reaches out to Milly and her family with a genuine and open heart, she starts to believe that she will one day be able to fly with him -- until he's taken away from her.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Runners: what device can be used to measure the speed and distance that you run?

best garmin watch for runners on enjoying my pulse watch amusing to use running articles tags running ...
best garmin watch for runners image



Peter_33


I am not interested in the Ipod-Nike shoes. I liked more the bracelet that connects to the Nike shoes.

But I am not interested on buying running shoes. All I need is the device that you can carry with you (watch kinda thing)
What brands and models can you recommend?



Answer
Hello,

I run with the Garmin Forerunner 201...and I love it. It instantaneously tells me my pace, distance and time. I use it for marathon training and races from 5k to 26.2. It also has a lot of interval and mapping features...very cool toy. The 201 is an older generation. I'd check out the 205, 305, and 405. See the review below. Good luck!

- Mike

Is it worth buying the Garmin 610 or will they come out with a better one soon?




Alex


I was thinking about buying the Garmin 610. It is very expensive though, so I was wondering if it is worth it or should I just wait. And how long do you thing it would be? Thanks!


Answer
Personally, as a runner, I don't understand the difference between the 301 and everything that has come after it (though I do understand the need for a company to market new products). It costs about 3 times what I paid for my 301 and for what, a touch screen instead of the buttons or to download a performance that I can compare with others online? No matter how many bells and whistles they add to it, after a GPS watch tells you how far you ran, how fast you ran it, how fast your heart beat doing it, if you are on pace doing a run and is able to download this information onto a computer, everything else is marketing.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Thursday, October 31, 2013

What movies can I watch on instant Netflix?

best watch for running 2010 on Knit Jones: Things I Want...Baby Edition
best watch for running 2010 image



Rainbow Ch


So it's around 3 AM and I'm really bored and I want to watch some cool movies on Netflix on my wii. I just saw Mission Impossible Ghost Protocall today and I really liked it, and I finished watching Limitless about an hour ago and it was great! I was wondering if you know of any movies similar to what I mentioned that's available on instant Netflix. So yup I love action movies (especially spy movies) and i am open to your suggestions :)
Thanks!



Answer
Wild Target
Buried
Frozen
The Reef
If Looks Could Kill
Shiri
The Assassin Next Door
Dead Man Running
Middle Men
Criminal
Brotherhood
Mad Detective
The Good, the Bad, the Weird
Power Kids
Kick-A ss
The Man from Nowhere
Iron Man 2
The Man Who Knew Too Little
Jumpin' Jack Flash
Fast Getaway II
Killers (2010)
GoldenEye
The World Is Not Enough
Tomorrow Never Dies

How fast would I have to run in the 800m (Track and Field) for colleges to notice me?




The Guy Wi


I want to apply to Stanford and I know that being exceptionally good at athletics is almost a requirement. I would like to know how fast I would have to run an 800m for a college like Stanford to be impressed. I'm thinking somewhere around 1:55?


Answer
That sounds about right.

If you can wait a month for an answer, watch the 2010 NCAA Track & Field Championships on June 9-12. Probably on ESPN, but definitely somewhere on TV. They're in Eugene, Oregon, and all the best college track athletes from US will be there. Of course, these will be the best of the best, so you won't have to equal their times in order to get in as a freshman.

Any chance you can attend the meet? If you run for Stanford, you'll run against the Ducks at Hayward Field sooner or later.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What is a laptop with a graphics card that is under $450?




Alexander


I will be running Spore and the Sims3 and things like that. I am also a heavy iTunes user and might watch movies. I browse the Internet a lot.


Answer
First of all, every computer has a graphics card. I am guessing what you want to know if the laptop will be powerful enough to run Sims 3. iTunes and Internet do not take that much of the resources to be taken into consideration.

Luckily, unlike many other modern 3D games Sims is not that demanding on the hardware, so it should not be hard to find something appropriate. If you want a nice multimedia laptop something like this would be sufficient

http://www.amazon.com/HP-G72-227WM-Refurbished-Notebook-17-3-Inch/dp/B004LS7NU2/ref=sr_1_33?m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&s=pc&ie=UTF8&qid=1301927395&sr=1-33


Although I do recommend spending a 100-200$ extra to get a better performing, longer lasting laptop such as

http://www.amazon.com/N82JV-X1-14-Inch-Versatile-Entertainment-Laptop/dp/B003VWDQI2/ref=sr_1_25?m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&s=pc&ie=UTF8&qid=1301927527&sr=1-25

Hope this was somewhat helpful.

How do i make my water clear and have a stable, neutral pH level?




robby


I have a 20 gallon tank and a week or 2 ago the water got really cloudy even though i had been doing somewhat regular water changes and i have an under gravel filter. I bought some new fish and all of a sudden everything but all the the plants i just bought died. The water is still cloudy even though i have been doing water changes for the last few days and there are no fish. All the levels of everything is normal except for the pH which is very basic. My 2 questions are how do i clear up the water and how do i keep my water pH neutral and stable even though the water here is basic?


Answer
Messing with the pH of your tank is not what you want to keep doing. Whatever the pH is of the water coming out of your tap, you should leave it alone, your fish can and will adjust to it over time. Trying to constantly lower your pH is a real hassle because every time you do your weekly water change, you add buffers that that raise it back up and keep it there. If it is absolutely necessary that you lower it, a ball of Michigan peat moss placed in the filter so the water runs through it will lower the pH. You must replace it frequently (from every few days to once a week) to keep the pH low or the natural buffers in your tap water will raise it right back up.

The real killer is a rapid change in pH from what they are used to at the store or in the tank. Keeping the pH stable is a simple matter of doing 25-35% water changes every week. This will add buffers that keep the pH at or very near the reading right out of the tap. "Somewhat regular could mean absolutely anything from once a week to once every 6 months (which would be fatal, BTW), so how often do you change 30% of your water? Never do a 100% change once the tank is up and running unless there is a terrible incident resulting in total meltdown of the tank.

You say your water is "very" basic, how "basic" is it? 7.5, 8.0, 8.5 or higher? If you have a calcium based gravel, that could be raising it. Do not use marine gravel (like crushed coral) even though you like the looks of it.

You should check the pH level of the store's water and also your own. If there is more than .5 difference between the two, your new fish can go into pH shock and may die (which sounds like what might have happened to yours). It takes a few days up to a week or longer for the pH shock to kill fish. This is typically what kills most "new" fish added to home aquariums, the difference between the store's pH and your home pH.

You don't say how long you have had this tank set up, but if it is less than a month, the cloudiness is a natural part of the nitrogen cycle that all new tanks must go through before the beneficial bacteria stabilize and are able to process some of the ammonia that is produced by fish waste and uneaten food decaying.

If the tank has been set up for much longer, it sounds like a bacteria bloom caused by possible overfeeding. Only feed once a day and only as much as the fish will consume in 2-3 minutes. If there is food left floating after 3 minutes, you have given them too much.

To get rid of the cloudiness, do a 40% water change right away. Siphon your gravel as you do the water change, it probably needs it anyway (fresh carbon in the filter won't hurt either). Wait a couple days and do another 40% change and then wait 4-5 days and start doing your weekly 25-35% changes. I usually do mine on Sunday afternoon while I am watching football (have a TV in the basement where the tanks are). 25 tanks takes me about 4-5 hours.

If you would like to talk further about your tank, email me thru Yahoo! and I will help you if I can.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What are the Best iPhone Apps 2012 ?

running watches runkeeper on running1
running watches runkeeper image



Anastasia


I'd like to install a few useful apps on myiPhone. Could you recommend what are the best apps to use?


Answer
Whether you're looking to load up a new iPhone or simply expand your collection, here's the 2012 list of download-deserving apps.


Instagram
Category: Photo & Video
Pick from one of several gorgeous filtered effects or tilt-shift blur to breathe a new life into your mobile photos. Transform everyday moments into works of art youâll want to share with friends and family.
http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/instagram/id389801252?mt=8

Yangutu
Category: Dating
Yangutu â the best way to meet new people. Meet new friends, flirt, socialize, play dating games, find your perfect matches and even travel buddies and people who share your hobbies, interests and activities!
http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/yangutu-chat-flirt-or-socialize/id508760385?mt=8&ls=1

Evernote
Category: Productivity
Evernote is an easy-to-use, free app that helps you remember everything across all of the devices you use.
http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/evernote/id281796108?mt=8

Shazam
Category: music
Shazam is a free app giving you the opportunity of unlimited tagging.
http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/shazam/id284993459?mt=8

RunKeeper
Category: Health & Fitness
RunKeeper uses the GPS technology found in the iPhone to track your fitness activity, giving you comparable results to an expensive GPS watch. Now, you can also enter your activities manually, including your treadmill runs too!
http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/runkeeper/id300235330?mt=8

Yearly
Category: Lifestyle
Never miss a birthday or anniversary again! Yearly automatically imports anniversaries, birthdays and other dates from your Address Book (Contacts app) and shows them in an elegant overview.
http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/yearly/id469350106?mt=8

Momento
Category: Lifestyle
Momento is a unique diary/journal writing paid application which provides a quick and easy way to privately record moments throughout your day.
http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/momento-diary-journal/id347019672?

how to stay motivated to keep jogging?




Kelsey


i figured i would start jogging to get in better shape. i try to jog a little bit at night but i absolutely HATE doing it. i get bored and tired easily. i have to talk myself into getting up and jogging and then when i do i just wish i would be done already. any ideas on how to stat motivated to get out there and jog?


Answer
1. Find a jogging partner
Make fixed appointments for running a number of times per week. You will be less tempted to skip, because you have the appointment.

2. Jog with a dog
The dog will be overly excited or grateful every time he sees you with your running shoes. If you don't have a dog, look for the loud one in the neighborhood and propose the neighbor to take him out a couple of times in the week. The dog will enjoy his run and the neighbour will enjoy the relaxed dog afterward.

3. Listen to music
Make some playlists for jogging or buy some running music
http://www.amazon.co.uk/101-Running-Songs/dp/B002NXNZRC

4. Track your runs using an electronic device and participate in online running challenges.
There are a number of devices that can track the distance and speed of your runs. The cheapest one is the nikeplus system (only 30 USD - if you have a ipod), but you can have a decent garmin forerunner 305 watch for 130 USD. The fun part is when you join challenges on Nikeplus or runkeeper.

http://nikerunning.nike.com/nikeos/p/nikeplus/en_US/
http://runkeeper.com/




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What is a good model running watch for me?

running watches on gps running watches
running watches image



klw7890


I like running watches and I'm pretty serious about it. i need a watch that has one of those sensors in your shoe or something. I'm just looking for the best watch for the money. i don't want a heart rate watch I want a watch that does like distance, calories burned, pace (steps per minute) and it can't cost more then $50. anyone have some ideas?


Answer
Here is a site with some for under $50 http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_ss_gw/002-7465774-5639253?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=mens+running+watches+&x=11&y=20

Is there a good reliable running watch that you can plug into your computer?




Tom


Hi, I need to know if there is a good reliable running watch that you can plug into your computer to see how you did and where you went, please tell me if there is one, Thanks!


Answer
Hi.There sure is.It's called the Forerunner 305 Garmin watch.You can upload your data to the computer




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

How much can I sell my used Lucien Piccard 10Kgf watch for?

10k running watches on Soleus 10k Watch Regular
10k running watches image



Eric F


I ran into some financial issues and am interested in selling some of my old jewelry. I don't have time to put it on ebay, craigslist or send of to an online jewelry exchange place. I know there are a couple pawn shops in my area (which is last resort) and a couple jewelry places that will buy gold and silver. I want to know how much am I likely to get for it so I don't get cheated


Answer
There is no way to estimate the value of your watch, because we have no good specifications of your watch or know how artistic it is. 10k gold is at the low end of gold content for gold jewelry and gf stands for gold filled which is a fancy term for a thin layer of gold over a base metal (usually a stainless steel case). There are over 1,000 offerings of Lucien Piccard watches on eBay. Try to match up your watch with the offerings there and see what it ultimately sells for and that gives you a reasonable idea of the value of your watch.

http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_trksid=p2050601.m570.l2632.R2&_nkw=lucien+piccard&_sacat=14324&_from=R40

Is it possible to have a good amount of fast twitch and slow twitch muscle fibers?




Mugen


I would like to keep doing my long distance running for my fitness and health but I would also like to have a good number of fast twitch so that I may play the sports that require them. Basketball, football, sprinting etc.
I want to get to a point where I can easily run 10K and still have good muscle fibers for the jumping, sprinting, back and forth of team sports and track.



Answer
Add jump-squats to your exercise. Do the jump-squat every other day 2 days or 3 days a week.
Click here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LjY25jL_avs

The squat-jump is good for basketball, football, sprinting.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

How do I get involved in team sports with no sports background?

sports watch for running and cycling on Sekonda 3116 Mens Sports World Time Chronograph Watch: Watches:
sports watch for running and cycling image



kanzaman


I'm a 20 year old guy that never got involved in team sports as a kid. I'd like to get into soccer or rugby or something, but (a) I have no background in them and (b) I'm gay and find that most men's sports team are hostile towards queers. My friends aren't interested in them and I...don't know where to start. (Note: I live in a reasonably sized city.) Any suggestions on how to go about doing that?


Answer
Just pick one and do it. There are many team sports that have leagues for beginners. I use to do soccer up to jr.highschool so I would vote for that one but I have watch some of the world rugby championships and gotta say I like the sport. As for being gay I really can't give advice since I am not gay. I have a few buddies and co-workers who are but that does not give me the right to say I know what it is like to be in your shoes. But if you want to get into a team sport do it. I think if you don't try it you will regret it. If in the end it does not work for you look into non team sports like running, swimming cycling. I am a triathlete and enjoy being competitive in a non team atmosphere.

Good luck

http://www.enduranceninja.com

Do you watch the olympics mainly to see the women compete?




joseph b


I know my wife will probably ask me about this question. But seriously, how many of you watch the olympics to see the girls in tight outfits? Vice Versa?


Answer
Over the years, I've wrestled, swam, cycled, run track and cross-country, fenced, raced hundreds of triathlons.

I'm in it for the sports.
-----
Almost forgot. My athletic career started with judo at age 6

----
Edit: I mostly watched wrestlng, cycling and judo online. Beach volleyball was obviously T&A and nothing more. If I want porn, its easy enough to get real porn without putting up with a pretend sport.

The girls (yes, girls, not women) gymnastics might have been watchable if not for the sappy, inane commentary.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Is it possible for me to get a 22 minute 5k by the end of cross country season?

running watches that track mileage on ... alarm clock radio buy automatic watches timex expedition watches
running watches that track mileage image



J


I'm a 15 year old girl, 5'2 120lbs. My time last season was 28:31 which is really bad because I walked some of it.. I've been doing track and I've gotten a little better at running, but not much.

Over summer practice I'm planning to work EXTREMELY HARD to get my time down. I'm starting my workout plan after track ends which is the beginning of June so I have June, July, and August until my first meet at the beginning of September. If I work hard and eat right is it possible for me to get down to 24 minutes at the beginning of the season and bring it down to 22 minutes at the end?

And are there any other training tips you guys can suggest to help me with my goal? What to incorporate into my runs, cross training, avoiding injury, mental strength, etc



Answer
By extremely hard, I hope you know that means you'll have to be running 35-40 miles per week. Any less than that and it just won't happen.

June and July are ALL about building up mileage. This should be your standard week:
Monday: 6
Tuesday: 5
Wednesday: 6
Thursday: 5
Friday: 5
Saturday: 7 or 8
Sunday: 3

Every two weeks or so, throw in a fartlek (easy warmup mile, then do a 1-2-3-2-1 ladder: 1 minute hard [2 minute slow jog] 2 minute hard [2 minute slow jog] 3 minute hard [2 minute slow jog] 2 minute hard [2 minute slow jog] 1 minute hard, and then a cool down for the duration of the four miles)

You should be doing core every day, I like to do 5-10 minutes of it straight. (ie one minute of plank, one minute of side crunches, one minute of Russian twists... you get the idea. No rest in between.)

Drink lots of water. The best way (in my opinion) to eat healthy, is to completely stop eating sweets, fried foods, and soda for forty days. After that, you don't have an addiction any more, and while sweets still taste good to you and you want them, you don't NEED them. I probably only have a dessert once every three days.

Do strength training twice a week. Go to the gym and workout your arms for 15-20 minutes, and make sure you workout your hamstrings. Don't bother with quads and calves much, you're running enough where you don't need to, it's really just going to make you sore.

Honestly, I don't really bother with cross training, but there are plenty of people who rave about it. To me, I'd just rather have a good run. Cross training is great if you're injured though.

Mentally, you just have to really push yourself. Pick up the pace on the last mile. By the last 100m, you should be really breathing hard.

Take ice baths after every long run or speed work, and eat protein within 30 minutes of running if you can.

Hope I helped! Oh, and train with a watch; it helps you so much. Keep a log of your running too so you stay on track and can see yourself getting faster.

How to go from a 12 minute mile down to an 8-7 minute mile in less than a year?




Lauren Ish


I know it sounds crazy, but i wanna show everyone the track star within me lol ridiculous, right? If you give me a distance running plan I will follow it to a tee.

How long should I run a day? Track starts up again in less than a month. I want to condition for this upcoming season,and when I come back In the winter (next year) I want to have a decent running time. I want to prove everybody wrong, all those people that put me down and called me slow. I don't think running fast frustrates the average person as much as it frustrates me. I am 17 and a junior. I started track this year. I'm a girl.



Answer
It's not ridiculous at all, anyone can be a good runner, you just have to be willing to put the work in so that you can build up your endurance. Endurance is the key to all running, it's the foundation for everything that you'll do whether it's long distance or short sprints, if you don't have endurance you're not going to be able to do either very well. I would also bet that you are out of shape by now, it only takes ten days for your body to start loosing muscle. So, since you're just getting into running again I would suggest that you start going for some distance runs 1-2 miles 4-5 times a week. You don't have to run fast, in fact you can run as slow as you want, just don't walk. Do this for a couple of weeks and you'll find that it's much easier for you to do, you won't have cramps or stitches, your legs will start feeling better and your times will be dropping. This is a sign that your endurance is starting to grow, at that point you can start upping your mileage and trying to drop your times.

The benefit of starting early is that you have a couple months to train, which is plenty of time to whip yourself into shape. Usually it takes about 6 weeks for your endurance to really build up and and for it to start having effects on your stamina and cardiovascular health. But I guarantee you'll start seeing results WAY before then, after only a couple weeks, of running 4-5 times a week, you'll start to notice that running a mile is much easier, cramps are much less frequent and that you're not nearly as winded.

So, as for a training plan, your schedule could look a little something like this:
For the first month or so I would focus mainly on building endurance, the only way you're going to be able to do that is through running often. Set an alarm to wake yourself up in the morning, then just get out and do it. Don't feel like you have to go out and run three miles on your first day, you're the only person who knows your body and knows what it can and can't do. So for right now, do what you can, and start building up your strength.

Set a mileage goal for yourself, DON'T go by time. That way you have an actual goal instead of simply running until your time is up, it's much more motivating to be running a preset distance and it doesn't feel quite as long. Try using this website: http://www.mapmyrun.com/ Here you can map your runs and figure out where and how far you need to go, I find it's really helpful if you don't have a gps sport watch.

Monday: Distance run (1-3 miles as slow as you would like, without walking)
Tuesday: Distance run (1-3 miles as slow as you would like, without walking)
Wednesday: Distance run (1-3 miles as slow as you would like, without walking)
Thursday: Distance run (1-3 miles as slow as you would like, without walking)
Friday: Distance run (1-3 miles as slow as you would like, without walking)
Saturday: Rest or distance run
Sunday: Rest

Now, after a a month of training the schedule above is going to seem pretty easy, this will be because your endurance base has built up and you can start pushing yourself to go faster and you're plan could look a little something like this:

Monday: Distance run (1-4 miles slower 10-12 minute mile)
Tuesday: Distance/speed run (1-2 miles at an elevated pace 7-8 minute mile)
Wednesday: Distance run (1-4 miles relaxed at a 10-12 minute mile)
Thursday: Distance/speed run (1-2 miles at an elevated pace 7-8 minute mile)
Friday: Distance run (1-4 miles miles relaxed at a 10-12 minute mile)
Saturday: Rest or distance run
Sunday: Rest

This training plan should start putting you into great shape before track. Hope this helps! If you follow this training plan, or one like this I promise that you can prove everyone wrong. Good luck, and feel free to message me if you have any more questions!




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

Where can i find an agency or individual to finance my business?

running watch philippines on Suunto Quest Watch Orange Running Pack Foot Pod Movestick & Belt ...
running watch philippines image



BIGMAC


I am planning to put up a website online service business in the philippines. Where can i find an agency or individual that offers financial support for people wanting to put up a business?


Answer
A true business credit card is a line of credit that is taken in the name of the business, under the business' credit. Activity, whether good or bad, is reflected on your business' credit report through D&B and other financial institutions, and the liability for any debts incurred and bills owed is with the business.However, some companies out there offer "business" credit cards which they require a person guarantee for. These institutions will often ask for a personal guarantee, and will almost always ask for a social security number from the person applying for the card. If this is the case, the credit card is not a business credit card, but is simply a personal credit card which is used for the business. The business is not liable for bills and debts - you are.When applying for a credit card for your business, watch out for areas asking for your SSN (and not your TaxID or EIN) and be wary of any credit card that asks for a personal guarantee. By ensuring that your credit card is in the name of your business, you can help to build your business' credit, while avoiding creating problems with your own.


Many companies offer a list of credit cards that are issued under the business name only. Those lists typically run $300-$900, depending on the quality of the information inquiring. I would suggest starting your search online via google or yahoo. Search for "strong business credit" (just like that in quotes) to find services that sell the information.


Good luck,

Ilya Bodner

Small Business

Owner Initial Underwriting Group

When and where did the fun runs started?




Banana


Especially here in the philippines. Please cite sources if you can. Thanks!


Answer
Yea, I feel the same way, I just finished watching Dateline nbc, and I just feel so confused and sad.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Who are the top 10 players to play Survivor?

running watches top 10 on Cheap GPS Watch For Running  Ultrasport GPS Navrun 500
running watches top 10 image



Christian


I want to know your opinion on who you think is the most athletic, most popular, or just you favorite person to watch on Survivor. I would like to know your top 5-10. I would definitely put Boston Rob and Ozzy on mine. What about you? Thanks! And also, do any of you Boston Rob fans think that he will be returning to any of the future Survivor Seasons? If so, let me know. Thanks again!


Answer
boston rob:
he managed to run the show in all stars and yet no one seemed to come up with the idea to vote him out. he convinced everyone to trust him even though he stabbed everyone but amber in the back. hes strong and leads the tribe well. hes got a strong likeable personality.

rob cesterino
he practically invented backstabbing. once he realised he was close to the bottom of an alliance he changed it up. and still got people to trust him every new alliance. and managed to only be discovered doing this near the end of the game.

cirie
this womans probably got the best social game. from her first season she was going to go first until she convinced the other 2 to vote with her. she was going to go second when she joined casaya because she was "weak". and she managed to wiggle her way into an alliance. she focused on getting rid of the unlikeable players to make sure they wouldn't get taken to the end and she evolved into a strong competitor. then in f v f it looked like she was at the bottom of both alliances and she got in there with parv and amanda. she ame up with the idea to get rid of ozzy and trick erik. and she was so likeable that she didn't make it to the final tribal council.

Amanda Kimmel
To make it to the end two seasons in a row. you know shes got strategy. she aligned with the right people in china and in F v F. shes strong physically and made sure that she was in a place to win the immunity challenges at the end. She said it herself, she is a quiet strategic player. Like Boston rob in a girls body.

parvati shallow
She knows what she wants in this game and goes after it. the smartest move she made was aligning with alexis and natalie in F v F. it gave her original alliance an advantage as well as putting her in a good spot to win. she knew that the guys would dominate in challenges so she took them out. and wow what a list of blindsides. i understand ozzy not playing the idol but they were able to convince jason not to play it either. and erik..it was amazing. She knows how to read people, she knew Amanda was lying to her about the heroes voting for her ad who the heroes were actually going to vote for. She always seems calm and in control. Russell gets paranoid and freaks out, Parvati is cool and collected.

Sandra Diaz-Twine
she pretends like she has no strategy and that shes a nice person. But she isn't a nice person when it comes to the game. she knows peoples weaknesses. like with russell. she knew he is overly paranoid and egotistical. all she had to do was pretend that coach wanted him gone and russell believed her. this saved courtney one more vote and so saving sandra. as long as its not her she'll vote for anyone. she let christa take the fall after dumping ruperts fish because she knew it would advance her in the game.

Richard Hatch
He invented the way this game should be played. Thats all there is to it. everyone else showed up for a good time and he showed up to win the million. He said it himself, on day one that the check had his name on it.

Were Kyle Busch and JJ running different strategies all year?




DeathlyRan


Kyle:
Run as hard as you can every week during the regular season, with several races, and take a dump in the chase.

Jimmie Johnson:
Run top 10 every week, don't push your equipment, get a win if you can in the regular season, and dominate the chase.

So does this show contrasting driving styles? Or is Kyle's crew chief just not that good in the chase?



Answer
Kyle Busch and Steve Addington go out to win every week just like everyone else does.They are a good fit and had a great regular season.They have just had some bad luck since a couple of races before the Chase.I promise you they have still been trying to go out there every week,lead all the practices,win the pole,lead the most laps,and win the race.
Jimmie had a slow start to the season this year because they were struggling with figuring out the COT on the 1.5-mile and 2-mile tracks(partially due to the lack of testing the year before because they were focusing on winning the championship).If you go back and watch the Las Vegas race(don't forget Jimmie won 3 years in a row there before this year),you will see just how bad it was.They were junk from the time they rolled the car out of the hauler.They spent most of the regular season trying to catch up with the other teams.Except for the win at Phoenix on fuel-mileage,they really didn't start picking things up until around June.They have figured the COT out now and they have had great success since.Other than that,the 48 team knows how the Chase works and how to win it.Kyle will have another shot at the championship next season.I don't expect him to have the kind of season he has had this year with as many wins,but you will see the 18 up front a lot next season and battling for the championship.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

I can't decide what type of forerunner to get for tracking my outdoors runs with time, speed, and distance.

best garmin watch for running and cycling on Garmin Forerunner 10 Review - FR10 Review GPS Running Watch
best garmin watch for running and cycling image



Powderpuff


I'm in between a Garmin Forerunner 50 with footpod and heart rate monitor for $200 or Forerunner 205 for $200. I'm not sure which one to get. Help?


Answer
Footpods are becoming a lot more accurate with modern technologies; but then so are the GPS watches. The footpods have never been quite as accurate, for most people it won't make much differece. If you run a variety of different terrains, then the footpod will lose accuracy, as long as your GPS reciever has a view of the sky then it won't. Also if you do any other sports, or may in the future, cycling, horse riding etc; then the GPS unit can work with that, the footpod cannot. For pure SD work, then pick the GPS unit.

However you should look into HR training also, in a lot of training circumstances, it is more useful to have HR information than it is to have SD, and allows more complete training and faster improvements. Idealy you would have both of these features. The forerunner 50 does provide both these features, the 205 does not; if you were going to get the 205 with aim of long term training, I think you would soon regret not having the HR information available.

The best bit of kit available from garmin for this area is the 305, a bit more money, but its the better bit of kit; If your spending so much money you would be unwise imo to stop just short of the best. If you can't stretch to the 305, and running is likely to be your sole sport, stick to the 50 but expect accuracy may not be right up there.

I'm looking for a good watch to run with that will keep track of my pace, heart, calories...all the fun stuff?




CJC


Although I'm a little confused by all the offerings as well as the mixed reviews from users. Some say that the GPS on the garmin watches don't work - well that would be a shame not to get it. Some others say the Garmin 50 is too basic. Timex looks good, but doesn't have pace calculation (at least I dont think it does). So let loose people and tell me your thoughts!


Answer
You have 2 choices here, go for GPS or Footpod system. I prefer the GPS watches.

With the GPS you loose the signal a bit when you are in between tall buildings, under bridges and things like that so if you are running in a city footpod (like the Nike+ system) Might be better for you.

On the plus side, you can use them for multiple sports like cycling etc., the garmin ones let you download the data to google earth which is a nice facility and things like that. All will give you a pace display on the screen as you run. The better the watch and newer model and the gps gets more reliable. I've never had a problem with my Garmins GPS.


I'd say decide a budget for the watch and go to a running shop and check which ones do what, though I think the basic difference is that the gamin is all in one unit and the timex has a gps receiver separate from the watch (but the watch is smaller)




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Where can I find a professional sports watch for running?

polar sports watches for runners on Polar RS300x Running Computer Watch | Barrington Sports
polar sports watches for runners image



motermax


I want one that measures your pulse and how many steps you take and how far you go at what speed, is there any like that? Money isn't really an issue but cheaper would be good.


Answer
I really like Nike+ SportWatch GPS, I bought mine here:
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B004WIUDGM/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B004WIUDGM&linkCode=as2&tag=acomprar-20

I've run 6 marathons so far (a little over 1 per year), and always love to have new technology to play with during training. I bought the Nike Sportwatch shortly after it came out. I was not impressed. It really liked a lot of critical features, and the website was constantly having issue.

Multiple months and 600+ mileson it later, I'm happy to say that I really enjoy it. Nike has been incredible about this launch. Every couple of months they've continuously added more and more new features. The website is still slow, but they are launching a new one in ealy 2012. The new features on this watch put it among the best out there.

New features:
- Walk/Run timer (interval timer as well)
- Avg, Pace
- Improved Mapping
- Set time on the device (no computer needed)
- Incredibly fast satellite connection (even in the city)
- Auto calibration of foot pod
- Faster upload speeds to add your runs
- Integration with Facebook

All in all, a great watch. This one will work for new runners and advanced runners. The only people that this isn't a great choice or is ultramarathon ruuners. Battery life with GPS is 8-10 hours...not long enough for a 50-80 KM.

Having owned Polar RS800, Polar RCX5, Garmin 305, Garmin 310XT, and Garmin 210, I would put this up there as one of my faorites. The website is the best one out there, and the sites detailed training programs are worth using to achieve your best time yet.

Should I buy new Nike product for my exercises?




Oblivian


I really excersise a lot. Mostley cardio in home and running out on the track. I want to buy somthing that will track my movment. I have an Android phone, not an iPhone. I want to to get somthing that will monitor my heart rate, how many miles I run, and also tell time if it can. I'm wondering if I should buy one thing that does it all (but I dont which one does that), or 2 seprate things that do that. I have been thinking about buy the fuelband because the Nike+ android app already tracks my run, but I heard that there not that great. Please help.


Answer
I would definitely suggest buying the Nike+ Sportwatch GPS. It doesn't just tell time. It keeps you motivated and on track with unique features like automatic run-reminders. Then during the run it keeps track of your location, pace, distance, laps, and calories burned, and it doesn't need a chip in your shoe or an app on your phone. With the Polar Wearlink+, it also tracks your heart rate. It also stores all your run history and keeps tabs on your personal records, giving you encouragement messages along the way. And finally after your run you can get online to set goals, track your progress, view your splits, and connect with other runners. You can also check out your mapped runs, and see how elevation affects your pace and find the best places to run and compete on a Nike+ Top Route. The watch is about $170 but it's well worth the cost, I highly suggest it.

http://nikeplus.nike.com/plus/products/sport_watch/




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

How likely is it that Costco will keep me an an employee?

running watches costco on Click here for warehouse savings valid through 10/27/13
running watches costco image



Victoria


I have an interview for Costco, but it's for a seasonal position. I was told that if they like you, they will keep you, but I have my doubts. To those who have worked here, or still work here, what is the environment like? Do they often keep seasonal employees? What were your interviews like? Thanks!
Hey, Common Sense, there are plenty of places that keep seasonal workers. How about you know what you're talking about before replying? You'll look like less ignorant if you do so.



Answer
That guy is an idiot, which makes his name sort of funny. Almost all of our permanent employees are selected from seasonal hires.

I hired on seasonally in 06' and I'll be honest, some stores aren't easy to win over. There were more than 50 of us and only 6 were kept. So it's definitely a competition. Fortunately there are a few things that you can do that will set you apart from other seasonals:

*When you are asked to run on an item, actually run. Management is all about getting the members through quickly, and they look to see that you have a "sense of urgency" when getting items and helping members. It's something they notice and take note of.
*NEVER be idle. If there is noone in line, pick up trash around your register, use windex to clean off the conveyor belts. Run back any returns immediately instead of leaving them for a supervisor or manager to see..
*Suck up to your cashier and do whatever is asked without argument or attitude. Cashiers are often asked about seasonals, and are a big factor in deciding which to keep.
*Clean out the baskets as they come through your line. Sups have nothing better to do than watch for this and take note of who does and doesn't.
*Work quickly but do NOT cut corners. The quickest way to seal your fate as a seasonal is to be caught leaving unbailed cardboard lying around, ignoring returns in aisles, not condensing before fronting things, or leaving tasks that you are given for the next guy (such as flats of boxes, baskets of returns, or unfinished sections when closing).
*Don't be late. time-clock readings are taken into account when you're considered. At any point they know how many times you've been late clocking in or coming back from lunch.
*Do NOT call in. you don't technically get sick time till after the probationary period, so either talk to your scheduler if there is a concern or try to trade shifts with a fellow employee. Management always notices sick calls and will take it as a red flag for keeping you. It doesn't mean you won't make it, but it is a strike against you.

Also, as a seasonal, something to keep in mind is that the scheduling is going to suck. They'll work around school or second jobs, but you're pretty much guaranteed to close every night and work weekends. We've all had to do it. The last thing you want to do is complain. Also, since you don't have any seniority yet, getting time off around the holidays is virtually impossible. Certain times are really desirable and everyone in the store puts in for them (Thanksgiving weekend, Christmas Eve, New Years Eve). So if you're putting in for time that everyone wants, and it's given based on seniority, your odds are somewhere between zero and none.

We get a LOT of seasonals who take issue with this, but holidays and weekends are our busiest times. That's the main reason seasonals are even needed. Seasonals who put up a fight about scheduling don't usually make it very far.

All of that being said, the environment is really what you make it. It might sound intense, but you don't need to be perfect. Just make sure they always catch you working, and you come across as a positive motivated employee, who actually wants the job. Costco employees are generally a fun and outgoing bunch. We get some uber bitch customers now and then, but that's retail for you. It's fast-paced, exhausting at times, but it only gets better as you go.

The season is the worst part, if you can get past that, it gets so much easier. As you gain experience you're able to transfer to different departments, which are generally more laid-back and less demanding. The pay is hard-to-beat and you get a guaranteed raise every 1040 hours. The benefits are awesome, they work around school and other jobs. They pay time-and-a-half on sundays, offer 401k and retirement benefits, and have full medical, vision, and dental coverage. Working entry-level retail, that's pretty hard to compete with.

Here is another ridiculously long-widnded answer on the interview process: http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index;_ylt=AiL9dji0BQvC4iOgJDv_zsjty6IX;_ylv=3?qid=20101018130556AAA2Z7j

If there's anything else you'd like to know, just send me a message. Good luck to you, I hope it works out!

What kind of security camera system should I buy to watch my house from a laptop?




el aji


I've heard-of a security camera system that I could watch my home from a laptop while at work. What company should I refer to get this setup, and will any laptop work?


Answer
Hello

Not all DVRs are created equal, in fact there are many options that offer varying performance much like the automobile industry. In the world of DVRs you can find the equivalent of a $10,000 Kia and a $350,000 Ferrari and everything in between. Both have 4 wheels and windshield but that where the similarities end, itâs under the hood that counts. Just like any other consumer electronic in the end you get what you pay for.

I suggest you buy a PC based DVR has they have more processing power and normally have a much smaller file size and offer more features then Standalone DVR's. I know many people buy a cheap standalone DVR, only to upgrade to a PC based in 6 months especially when they are using it to manage a store remotely. Also PC based allows you to record up to 64 cameras where a standalone will have a limit of 16.

Many people have the misconception that a PC-Based DVR is simply an off-the-shelf PC with video capture (encoder) cards, display (decoder) cards and some generic OEM software. A true DVR requires years of research and development to facilitate the seamless integration of both the hardware and software. DVRs are highly complex systems that must run 24/7, processing millions of images per day. This makes consumer-level hardware inadequate for DVRs which is why Ascendent uses custom-built PCs with performance-level hardware.

My personal favorite DVR is Ascendent X4 series: Ascendentâs Tri-Fusion Hybrid Platform allows for the creation of a true hybrid surveillance system by utilizing the advantages of Analog, Megapixel, and IP technologies for unparalleled customization and expandability. I am working on government projects and use Ascendent cameras and DVR because the offer superior performance and cost less then comparable brands like bosh, Honeywell and pelco.

The X4 also uses the latest H.264/SVC codec offer video substantially better quality,. While its file size sizes is 30% smaller than MPEG-4, 60% smaller than MPEG-2, and exponentially smaller than MJPEG.

File size is crucial to streaming because most DVRâs on the market record at real time performance (30FPS per channel) so on a 4CH is trying to send 120, 8CH 240, and a 16CH 480 images per second which requires way too much bandwidth even for the most extreme internet connections.

The smaller the files size the more images are able to be sent, and the faster they can be processed improving both FPS and speed. File size is the heart of any DVR and goes far beyond just its streaming capabilities, as it also determines the recording storage time, how much you can back up at once, how fast it renders and searches video. The file size of a DVR impacts the performance of the DVR in just about every aspect from speed to longevity and is often the most important spec of any DVR.

If you are buying a DVR and streaming is a high priority I suggest you ask for a demo and connect to the DVR to make sure it is able to stream fast enough for your needs. Most DVRs say they have remote viewing but it is often too slow and laggy to be of any use especially if it is a standalone. Some good DVR brands that I recommend are Bosch, Pelco, Honeywell and Ascendent. These brands are what security professionals use, Q-see, Swan and Lorex are only used in residential applications because they are sold by Tiger Direct, Spytown, Newegg, Sams Club, Costco and other retail outlets but are not used by any security professionals also their tech support rarely speaks English as their first language...

These brand manufacturers also have a complete line of CCTV cameras for any application from residential to military.

http://www.ascendentgroup.com (Recommend)
http://www.honeywell.com
www.pelco.com
http://www.bosch.com

Hope this helps

williammorales93@ymail.com




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Tuesday, October 29, 2013

How can i make my girlfriend more tolerant of black people?

running watches sport on FITNESS PULSE HEART RATE MONITOR SPORT WATCH RUNNING HOT SALE | eBay
running watches sport image
Q. I'm white and she's Asian. and I have a lot of black friends. We like to get together and have gin and koolaid and watch sports but she always talks down to them or runs them off? She doesn't do this to my white, Mexican, Asian or gay friends. I've approached her before about this and she swears its not race but I feel differently about it.


Answer
She shouldn't be focused on race. Tell her to get back in the kitchen.

Why are sports so popular and important?




Colm


Everyone else in my family and most of my friends love to watch sports. But I think watching sports is boring and overrated. And why are they so important? I mean even major politicians and celebrities attend matches and games. Sports seem to be more important than movies or music.


Answer
i have also same thinking, :)
how do people manage to sit for long time infront of tv !!
and watch others always running all the time :P
just a time waste...!!!




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Want to buy a Garmin 410 Sports Watch, have they been discontinued?

running watch 610 on New Watch  Garmin 610 BEACHES RUNNER
running watch 610 image



John


I want to buy a Garmin 410 sports watch, im into running and could do with a gps enabled watch like the Garmin Forerunner 410. Ive been looking online but it seems its been discontinued, does anyone know where I can get one, or is it too late?


Answer
The garmin 410 foreunner is a great gps sports watch, ive got one myself. I was looking into getting the garmin 610 recently and am at a loss if I should go for it or not, they are both similar in many ways. You can still get the garmin 410 at Amazon but the price varies alot. The site I left in the resoucre box gives a good review of the 410, 610 and some other garmin gps sports devices.

Is my computer good enough to run mindcraft?




Athena


My boyfriend and I have been watching a lot of mindcraft videos on youtube and we're thinking about getting it but we don't know if our computer is good enough. We have an acer it has an AMD Athlon 2 X4 645 Quad-core processor, 1TB hard drive,and in feb we had a new graphics card put in to run the sims 3 better. We now have a Nvida geforce Gt 610 graphics card. PLease help. We don't want to buy it then not have it work. Like we did with GTA4.
I mean Minecraft. It hard to type and watch a 3 year old



Answer
Do you perhaps mean 'Minecraft?' If that's the case, you don't need to worry. Minecraft can be run on pretty much anything, even tablets.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers