Saturday, April 26, 2014

Janurary 4th 2010!*?????

Q. WWE vs TNA!!!!!!!!
Will you watch both
or just Raw?
Or Just TNA?????

Who will win the Ratings????
BQ- Who should guest host on Janurary 4th
BQ2- What match should main event for both WWE and TNA?

Star****************


Answer
I probably would end up watching Raw, because knowing me i'd forget about TNA switching over to Monday Night as well. If I get a chance I will watch both depending on how busy I am. My birthday is on the 8th of January so I know I switched my shifts with someone at work so I won't have to work on my Birthday so I might be working on the Monday and not be able to watch either. Which I am pretty sure is going to end up happening so I will watch both Raw and Impact. I am sure that a lot of people will watch TNA in hopes that Vince will step it up again. And will watch too see if Impact will give the WWE a run for Vince's money. But the bottom line is that McMahon has more money and probably will make Raw bigger then usual just to out do Impact. Vince doesn't seen nervous or threatened by TNA in anyway. From a Business point of view that is bad for Impact and good for the WWE and Vince. But deep down I think Vince may be considering TNA as a possible threat. But the problem is Vince hasn't had legit competition since he eliminated WCW in 2001 and so many fans are ignorant to any other promotion the ball is definitely in Vince's court on this one. I don't think Raw is going to have many problems with TNA but Vince does have a tendance to want to eliminate something when it becomes a problem which isn't good for TNA. Vince has let them grow which he may be regretting right now.

Personally I think TNA is a legit promotion. Currently I am very concerned about TNA surviving. I think it is a big mistake to try to get TNA to compete with Monday Night Raw right now. I don't think of it as a practical idea at the moment. I think TNA is a good company and people should be willing to give it a chance. But I do not think Hulk Hogan, Kevin Nash and Vince Russo all in one company and having all of their massive egotistical influences around can be good for the company in anyway. We have seen this all before it was the demise of WCW. And I am sure Vince McMahon is well aware of that fact as are all of us. Vince McMahon weather you love him or despise him, he is a very good business man. He is very intelligent when it comes to his Business. He literally took over main stream professional wrestling and got rid of the regional territories which professional wrestling once was. Yeah I think variety was a great idea but now it is a super promotion for professional wrestling. Vince McMahon has changed the whole dynamics of professional wrestling he has made it "Sports Entertainment". He is at the top of the Mountain, and I do not think at this point TNA can take him down.

Vince McMahon, although I am not particularly very fond of the man as a person, I will confess that I think he is a great Business man and promoter. He changed professional wrestling completely. I think Vince has let TNA have their fun although I do not think Vince is going to take a drastic action upon them and do what Vince so infamously loves "crushing his competition". Personally I think Vince is going to let Hulk Hogan, Vince Russo and Kevin Nash crush TNA themselves. I really do believe that the ultimate demise of TNA will be the same cause of death as it was for WCW. Vince I think will just collect the pieces left of TNA. I don't think TNA will receive better ratings then Monday Night Raw on the 4th. I think that the WWE not acknowledging TNA's existence for all these years might come to a surprise to Vince when they do get ratings for TNA. But overall I think Vince will take that as some competition for himself, and make Raw worth watching. Let's face it has been dull for awhile now. I think Monday Night Raw will definitely win the ratings. If Vince wanted to he could easily acknowledge Impact in the way they acknowledge the WWE, which wouldn't be too great for TNA.

BQ- Rumours have been swirling since the Raw made an announcement on the 10th Year Anniversary of Friday Night Smackdown that he might need to come back and Guest Host Monday Night Raw. And I do remember long before Hogan even signed with TNA and TNA was moving to Monday Nights that The Rock is supposed to Host Monday Night Raw for January the 4th. I remember that specifically because like I mention my Birthday is that week so I was excited that The Rock will be hosting that week and we know it will be entertaining. So The Rock could very well host that night which would be huge for the WWE and Raw and just awful for TNA. If not The Rock the WWE also has the option of trying to get Stone Cold Steve Austin to Guest Host which would also be huge for the WWE and Raw and terrible for TNA and Impact. The WWE obviously is going to have someone big host Raw that night, and use it as their answer to TNA moving to Impact. TNA I think will have a good show but the fact that Vince could have The Rock or Stone Cold Steve Austin on the WWE hosting Raw is just too great of an possibility for the the WWE and likely one as well.

How many years have you been watching your favorite Soap Operas?

Q. I live in the UK and i've watched Hollyoaks since it began in 1995. We get re-runs of Days Of Our Lives from 2004 and i've been watching them since they started 2 years ago, when they were on 2002. I watch the 2010 ones online.

So for it's 15 years for me when it comes to Hollyoaks and 2 years when it comes to Days Of Our Lives.

When it comes to Hollyoaks i was only 7 when it started but i still remember the very first episode as if it was yesterday. It's the only UK Soap i've watched from the beginning as i got bored of all the others over 7 years ago.

Thanks, Lisa Michelle x x lol x x


Answer
I watch all of them, but not on a daily basis.

One Life to Live- On and off since April 2, 2008 (usually off during the summers). The first episode I ever saw of OLTL was the one where Starr found out she was pregnant. I was hooked instantly and tried not to miss an episode, and if I did I would watch it on YouTube. I love these characters and it feels like they can do no wrong.

General Hospital- Mostly on since late February 2009, I only stopped watching for about three or four weeks from the middle of July 2009 until the second week of August 2009 or so. I started watching full time when the carnival storyline started late August 2009/early September 2009. Watching GH has become my after school routine, I'll get something to snack on while watching and stay glued to the couch until 4:00. The characters feel like family to me, and if someone messes with one of my favorites I get so mad, as if they had insulted one of my family members.

All My Children- On and off a lot since the beginning of June 2009. I don't remember the exact date but the episode where Jake and Amanda got married was either the first episode I ever saw or one of the first. I stopped watching a month later when Randi was accused of killing Madison's husband and was watching on and off during the Dance Marathon storyline in mid-September. I stopped watching right when Emma fell down the stairs trying to get away from Adam at Ryan's place, and Annie was telling her to pretend to be asleep. I started watching full-time when Greenlee came back Christmas week 2009. I have missed some stuff these past few months but I try to download the episodes, tape them, or DVR them and watch them later.

Days of our Lives- Since June 15, 2009. I stopped watching in early November 2009 when Mia said she didn't know who Grace's father was because it was getting harder for me to find time to watch.

The Young and the Restless- Since mid-July 2009, when Lily thought that she was pregnant and I think that was how her cancer was discovered. I missed a few weeks' worth of episodes over the summer but I try not to unless it is unavoidable.

As the World Turns- Since August 21, 2009. Missed a few weeks of episodes when I first started watching but I haven't missed any episodes since around Christmas time.

The Bold and the Beautiful- I started watching it a little bit over the summer last year, I would flip the channels while there were commercials on Days and that is how I stumbled on B&B. I started watching it sometime in September 2009 until around November 2009, or whenever it was that Whip & Taylor first met at Insomnia for their blind date and Bill and Katie announced that they were engaged. I started watching again March of this year and I think it has gotten much more interesting, and with Amber on her way back it should be getting really fun to watch.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Need help finding a good running watch!?

Q. Looking for a good women's running watch. One that measure heart rate, counts calories, and measures the distance I've run. I have small wrists so nothing too bulky =/ I've been looking everywhere online and can't find anything that has all three of the features I need. Around 50 dollars would be ideal. Help please!


Answer
i know ironman by timex has good women's watches that are built for thinner wrists.. theyre lightweight, waterproof, and are good with time. but you just have to check whether or not they count calories and heart rate. there are different versions, and i dont think any of them are over $50

What's your favorite running watch?







I'm thinking of getting a running watch, I'm a small in women's. What one would you recommend? It would have to be around $65 or less.


Answer
im a 14 year old girl and i got my running watch from timex.com. it is called timex ironman triathlon. i am not sure about the price though. i love it bc it has a bigger screen (whatever you want to call it) than most regular watches so you can see your time easier while you are running. i got mine in orange. hope i helped!!




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

MANNY PACQUIAO running for CONGRESS! Will this benefit the Philippines?




Orion


I am a big fan of Manny Pacquiao the boxer. I will PPV every time he has a fight. I realize that I get good value for my money when I watch one of his fights. With this said, I do not see the value of PAC the movie star, the singer, and especially PAC the CONGRESSMAN.
I don't get it! Please help me out FILIPINOS...and explain to me why PAC is #1 selling recording star and movie star?? Is he DESERVING of these credentials because he has acting and singing talent? If this is the standard of acting and singing that Filipinos expects, then almost anyone can be an entertainer in the Philippines.
Now PAC wants to lead the country by running for Congress. I AM FLABBERGASTED that this could potentionally happen! PAC did not even go to High School, Filipinos! He pretended to have gone to college a years ago...C'mon! would any college Professor actually fail him if he did not do well in the tests. If anyone has ever seen the movie "Billy Madison"--that was like PAC's academic career. Not only he lacks ELEMENTARY EDUCATION....What ever brain power he obtain from selling cigarettes in the street of Manila was knock-out by the many punches he has absorbed.
PAC is living a "childhood" dream through his popularity...and the Filipinos are all supporting him.
DO NOT VOTE PACQUIAO INTO CONGRESS, FILIPINOS, IT IS A MISTAKE! IT WILL ONLY MAKE THE COUNTRY WEAKER AS A RESULT!

I know this may piss many Filipinos off...So, please be constructive in your comments. And please give me some counter arguements because I would really like to know how the "other side" thinks.

Think with your mind not your heart...and do not vote PAC into Congress. I would like to see him back in the ring...where he RIGHTEOUSLY belongs! You are a fool if you think he would be capable in Congress.



Answer
LMAO. pacquiao ran and lost before.

george bush ran for president TWICE. and he won TWICE.

ronald reagan (the actor?), arnie the governator, jessie ventura, and who ran with mc cain?-- politics is full of people capitalizing on name-recall to get votes or are built up by a party's political machinery.

what's the big deal? this is the price of democracy.

stupid people are allowed to vote too (or run for office).

Psychologists in the Philippines?

Q. Does anyone know any Psychologists' clinics here in the Philippines?
I think I really need some help... If you have some friends that are licensed, I'd really want to have a talk with them too..


Answer
They have the usual government standard which is the NMH or the National Mental Hospital located in Mandaluyong city in the Philippines and there is a newly built psyc Makati clinic that is run privately. I had watch the segment of Ms. Bernadette Sembrano Aguinaldo of Krusada recently of many people suffering from depression and emotional stress in the Philippines. Why not try to contact Ms. Aguinaldo thru her facebook and take it from there and ask some help from concern citizens in the Philippines.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Running Watches & where to buy them?




Lizard (LG


I am joining Cross Country and it is required to have a running watch. However, I have no clue where to buy one. Any ideas? I would prefer to not have to order it off an online site.


Answer
All a person needs from a running watch is

1. Stopwatch function
2. Easy to read/use while moving

$8 at Walmart, the BEST watch a runner can buy. This watch will take a bit of a beating - you will be sweating in it every day, tossing it in a bag with your other equipment sometimes, etc. There's no need to buy something fancy. These watches can take a bit of abuse, and more importantly, they can handle both the daily sweating, and being washed in the shower to keep the band from smelling like sweat. When it dies (which in my experience, will be 3 or more years after you get it), it will cost you less to just buy another one than it would costs to put a new battery in it.

I suggest you get one with a canvas band rather than the plastic, fake-leather ones. They could rub your skin. Also, look at the way the bands are made before choosing. You'll want one that pulls through a loop and back to a Velcro pad. This may be the last running watch you have to buy as a high school student.

Good running watches?




hanako0848


I'm running cross country this year as a senior and this is the first time my coach has asked us to buy a watch. I'm not sure what kind of watch to get....The coach wants a watch a that will be able to keep my mile splits. Could you give me some ideas? I don't want to spend more than thirty dollars on this watch. thanks.


Answer
I use Timex Iron man watches, they are cheap and you can get your splits, and they also have a timer so you can use them for interval running.
I think my last one was less than $30.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Friday, April 25, 2014

Any football fans watching cricket world cup 2011?




Tony M


I'm not a big cricket fan but the match going on right now is pretty intense. Can India beat Australia?? They need to beat 262 runs.


JUSTDOIT I know you watch cricket, am I right?
JUSTDOIT which team do you support? Right now India and Australia are both my favorite, Canada was my team since I live here lol but they are out! :(



Answer
Yes I am watching and it has been cool and intense thing to watch - anytime India plays the defending champs. India relies mostly on their batting with average bowling with the exception of Zaheer Khan and may be Yuvraj.
Yuvraj has come out big in this event and needs to carry on for India to win. 11 more needed to win

Always India the team I support - but I love any team such as South Africa, Sri Lanka, and Pakistan. In fact I loved the way Ireland played and beat the heck of England.

Danica Patrick running with NASCAR or Indy for 2011?

Q. today i was watching Danica race at Daytona. Will she stay racing in nascar or will she race with indy when the season starts?


Answer
Both, She is running the complete series in Indy and

Her only Nascar races in 2011 are :Daytona International Speedway (Feb. 19), Phoenix International Raceway (Feb. 26), Las Vegas Motor Speedway (March 5) and Bristol Motor Speedway (March 19),Chicagoland Speedway (June 4), Daytona International Speedway (July 1), Circuit Gilles Villeneuve (Aug. 20), Richmond International Speedway (Sept. 9), and Kansas Speedway (Oct. 8),Texas Motor Speedway (Nov. 5), Phoenix International Raceway (Nov. 12) and Homestead-Miami Speedway (Nov. 19)




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

running/biking watch?







I basically want a watch from $50-150 that can tell me the time, my speed, my distance, and also have a timer.

Anyone have any suggestions?



Answer
Hi.Get the 305 Garmin Forerunner watch.That is the one I have.It can be used for biking too. It does track current speed, distance and timer too. It is $149 from Target:
http://www.target.com/p/Garmin-Forerunner-305-GPS-Receiver-With-Heart-Rate-Monitor/-/A-10255507?ref=tgt_adv_XSG10001&AFID=Froogle_df&LNM=|10255507&CPNG=electronics&ci_src=14110944&ci_sku=10255507

Is there any type of running watch that can...?

Q. measure distance ran?
keep time?
calculate miles per minute?


Answer
Hi.I have the GARMIN 305 watch. This watch can:

-Track how many miles you did
-How many calories you burned
-Time it took you to do the mile(s)
-Heart rate
-How fast you are going
-The top speed you did. What was the fastest you went

The watch is pretty awesome. I love it.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Can anyone suggest a good shock-absorbing running shoe?




Eat F


Can anyone suggest a good shock-absorbing running shoe? My budget is around $100 or less


Answer
All running shoes made by top manufacturers will have plenty of shock absorbers. The most important thing is to get fitted into the right shoe. If you go to a specialty running store they should be able to watch you walk and determine whether you are a neutral runner, a pronator or a severe over pronator. After you distinguish what type of shoe you should wear, then pick one under that category that feels right.

With $100 you should be able to buy a top of the line shoe

Good Luck!

Bradman Fantasy Q:- Can Bradman keep this average under these circumstances to surpass Sachin?

Q. Here I am going to make a fair comparison between Sachin and Bradman to find out the best test batsman from Sir Bradman and (Sir) Bharath Rathnam Sachin.

These are the test international records of Bradman and Sachin

Bradman Mat Inns NO Runs Highest Average
âââââ__52_80__10__6996_334___99.94___
300 200 100 50 sixes
_2__12__29_13_6

Sachin Mat Inns N O. Runs Highest Average
ââââ_181_298_32__14965_248*_56.25____
300 200 100 50 sixes
_0__5___51_61_64

To keep this simple let's subtract the not out innings from the played innings of this two. Bcz when counting the average the not out innings will be ignored. Bradman (80-10= 70) Sachin (298-32=266)

Bradman has scored 6996 off 70 innings(out innings) and averaged 99.94
Sachin has scored 14965 off 266 innings(out innings) and averaged 56.25

Now it is unfair to compare a batsman who played 70 innings with some one who played 266. So let's level the play field. Let's imagine that Bradman will get an opportunity to play the same number of tests/innings Sachin has played. So he will have to play 129 more tests /196 more innings.
So to have a better record than Sachin, let's say Bradman have to score 1000 more runs(to have a better average than Sachin) and one more hundred and a fifty than Sachin after playing the same number of tests(181) and innings (266) as Sachin. In other words Bradman needs 15965(14965+1000) runs, 52 hundreds and 62 fifties. Plus 59 more sixes lolz! He dont need to score any more 200's or 300's bcz already he has scored more of them than Sachin. Got it?
Bradman has already scored 6996 runs of 70 innings. To have a better record and average than Sachin, Bradman needs to finish with 15965(14965+1000) runs in exact number of innings as Sachin (266). So he needs further 8969 runs in 196 innings.
So this is what exactly Bradman needs to finish with a step ahead of Sachin.
â¦â¦â¦â¦â¦â¦â¦â¦â¦â¦â¦â¦â¦â¦â¦â¦â¦â¦â¦â¦â¦â¦
8969 runs more in 196 innings with an average of 8969/196 = "45.76"
23 more 100's and 48 more 50's. Plus 59 more 6's.
In Details >
Bradman
NEEDS> Inns Runs Average 100 50 sixes
âââââ196_8969_45.76_23_48_59

So he needs to keep an average of 45.76 in those 196 innings to go ahead of Sachin. Sounds easy eh?
But he have to face lot of obstacles and new circumstances in those 196 innings. The same obstacles Sachin had to meet. So here are the advantages and disadvantages he will have .

ââDisadvantages (plenty)

1) He will have to play the same number of ODis that Sachin has played and have to keep the same average (or more) as Sachin. Minimum 45.16 average in 453 ODIs with 95 50's and 48 100's (or more). This is bcz Sachin averaged 56.25 in tests while having such a great record in ODIs. So Bradman has to do the same to level the playfield.

2) No more 8 ball overs or no any test matches lasting more than 5 days which certainly favored the batsmen in Bradman's days..

3) Now Bradman have to play world's greatest bowlers like Akram, Murali, Waqar, Walsh, Pollock, Malinga, Vaas, Zaheer, Kumble and many more. Not just some one like Harrald Lawood.

4) Bowlers will bowl using all the tools such as reverse swing which Bradman has never accustomed to.

5) Now Bradman have to play all his 196 innings outside Australia and England. He have to play in West Indies, Subcontinent, South Africa and many other various locations. So no more home doctored or accustomed conditions like in England or in his home Australia where he played most of his matches.

6) Now with the latest technology the batsmen have more chance of getting out by LBWs, Run outs and other ways. And also his opposite bowlers can figure out any of his weaknesses using the modern technology.

7) Have to hit 59 more sixes which will increase the chances of getting out.

8) No more free time between games. Got his work cut out like Sachin. A sheer busy schedule.

9) More competition between teams which will make it so difficult than the era he played.

ââAdvantages (Few)

1) No more uncovered pitches and the batsman can use helmets plus other safety equipments.

2) No more body-line bowling or dangerous field settings.

3) Just one bouncer allowed in an over.

You can add few more to those lists I guess.


So you see that he will have to face lot of obstacles and will have very few advantages. So can he keep the average of 45.76 under those circumstances to surpass Sachin and have the better record?

This thing will never happen in reality. So this is just a fantasy and an opinion based question. So what's your opinion. Will Sir Don Bradman fail or will he pass the test??????

Read carefully, take your time and answer. This question will be opened for at least four more days.
@Lomax I said "not just some one like Larwood". I meant that Bradman has to play not just one great bowler. He has to play many great bowlers. Ofcoz Larwood was one of the greatest on his era. So that's why I mentioned his name.
WG Grace was just an after thought. The best batsmen who have played in the game are Sachin and Bradman. I dont think any of the others can be even counted it.
@Bill P. I am not saying the batting was so easy or I am not taking any thing away from Bradman's brilliance. What I am doing was just sorting out the facts. I think that Joeblow has added some more I have missed.
@Lomax :- http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/player/4188.html?class=1;template=results;type=batting
You see here that Bradman played 15 outta his 52 matches against India South Africa and West indies. Those 3 teams have just started their careers and were minnows those days. So that is similar to Sachin played some test matches against Bangaldesh and Zimbabwe. So it is fair.

Bradman averaged 140+ against those 3 minnow teams and 89 against England. Similar to Sachin who also averaged higher against minnows like Bangaldesh and Zim's


Answer
Bradman would easily be able to overtake Tendulkar's total of runs in the sample you have given. The more you play the better chance you have of getting very good at what you do. In another 20 years none of the records Tendulkar holds today will still be held by Tendulkar.

To add to your Advantages for Bradman if he was to play today instead of back in the 30's and 40's is

4) no world wars to worry about
5) not having to spend weeks at sea to go to a cricket tour
6) having protective equipment allowing you to play any delivery without fearing your life
7) have bats three times as big as in Bradman's actual day so top edges often go for sixes where as in Bradman's day it was practically impossible to hit sixes
8) 10+ metre shorter boundaries meaning many hundreds (or in Tendulkar's case 1000+ runs given for balls clearing the rop but not reaching the fence)
9) actual practice facilities rather than needing a stump/water tank and golf ball
10) technology to watch over and analyse every aspect of yours and your competitors game before you get to the middle.
11) DRS to save you from shocking umpiring decisions (at least in matches not involving India)
12) can't realistically be run out backing up by the bowler not even bowling the ball
13) Having almost every aspect of the game suited to batting instead of bowling like it was in his day
14) Playing most the year so very easy to keep form
15) Able to spend more time with the family by them coming on tours
16) Much more money being paid so making a living from cricket is possible where as not many had that luxury in Bradman's playing day

Regarding the test match days, having to face more deliveries was not really a bonus in fact Bradman probably would have averaged more had he had to face less deliveries. If it was of such an advantage to scoring, modern players would stay on, where as back in Bradman's day they played on regardless of safety.

A drop of 43 runs per innings in test cricket would practically be impossible to do unless all of a sudden he started to try batting with his eyes closed every ball. No batsman in the history of cricket who has scored thousands of runs at international level has had an average drop of more than about 15 runs in fact most batsman increase in average until the last couple of years before they retire and then have a slight decrease.

Bradman would have need to have got out for zero runs for 55 innings in a row to average what Tendulkar currently does.

Glenn McGrath or Chris Martin who are two of the worst batsman to have ever played cricket could not get out for zero that many times, let alone someone who displayed enough talent to score 99.94 over 20 years with everything geared towards the bowlers at the time. Even if he had such an enormous drop in form to average just 20 runs per innings after his actual career facing what Tendulkar has, it would mean his average would have dropped to 64.77 after 125 completed innings. A drop of 79 runs in average for 55 innings with all the things in modern cricket aimed to allow batsman to score more runs! I don't think so!!!

People on TV could easily pick Murali's Doosra without watching it out of his hand simply by watching where the ball pitched. Things like reverse swing didn't start wick bowlers like Wasim Akram, it was around in Bradman's day only not many bowlers in history got it to reverse as consistantly as Wasim and Waqar did. Things like fast yorkersaren't things just modern batsman from say the 70's on had to face, skilled bowlers back in the early 1900's could get up to the 140km/h mark easily.

I'm sure if you asked Bingalee or Bill P or any cricket lover who is old enough to have seen the greats from the 60's play and maybe even some before then, they would rank a number of fast bowlers of era's past before Tendulkar started, Wasim Akram started, Muralitharan, Warne, McGrath etc. They would also rank many batsman more skilled from those generations than today.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Thursday, April 24, 2014

is pregnant man thomas beattie should be the president of the usa?

Q. i watched the interview of him on
http://pregnant-man.wedding-review.info/pregnant%20man.html
and he seems like a smart intelligent man is a shame he does not come from the u.s.a otherwise he might have a chance anyway tell me what you think


Answer
Okay, first of all: use proper grammar. "Is pregnant man thomas beattie should be the president of the usa?" Come on. Second, Thomas Beattie is not a man. The difference between a man and a woman is that a man has a penis and a woman has a vagina. Unless "he" is a hermie, which I'm not entirely sure if "he" is or not, then technically, (no matter what the state of Hawaii says) it is a woman. And third, HE'S FROM HAWAII you dipshit! It's in the US of A! Jesus! And lastly to answer your question, HELL NO! Our country can't even make up it's mind about whether or not to allow abortion or gay marriage. What makes you think that a transvestite that got knocked up should run our country. People like you scare the piss out of me.

What is a good men's watch?




ERad


I'm looking for a good men's watch. What is a good one? I'm looking for something a little more than a Fossil watch (nothing against them- I'm just looking for something a little nicer) but I'm not looking at Citizens or TAG Heuer. Is there a good middle? I'm looking a a few Seikos- any reviews/comments?


Answer
Well, my husband owns high-end watches (Ebel and Bucherer), but I have an excellent Seiko, and I think highly of it. It has always run far better than my Cartier tank watch, and though I've replaced it with a Movado just for looks (the Cartier is such a problem that it lives in a safe deposit box at my bank), I keep the Seiko around and wear it with casual clothes.

I'd encourage you to buy one.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Is my movie review any good? I want to start reviewing movies. Be honest.?

Q. This is as good as any crime movie can ever get. This movie explores the dark side of the Los Angeles police force and Southern California's criminal underbelly in the early 50s, when Hollywood was still seen as America's capital of glitter an glamor. Dudley Smith(James Cromwell) is the head of the LAPD, and he is very loyal to his fellow officers. He is also eager to turn a blind eye to violence and corruption within the department, as long if only the bad guys get hurt. Bud White (Russell Crowe) is a police detective who beats up men who beat up woman. He is a loose cannon. Ed Exley (Guy Pearce) is a by the book officer who wants to serve justice the right way. We see that he is a political animal, but he wants to be a deceive. People in the department don't think he has the stomach for violence. They also tell him to get rid of his glasses, he is told that deceives just don't wear glasses. Jack Vincennes (Kevin Spacey) is one of those cops that prefer the spotlight to a hard working lifestyle. He is a high profile technical adviser to a hit TV show series, Badge of Honor, and has an agreement with the editor(Danny DeVito) of a magazine called Hush Hush. It's a sleazy magazine that publishes stories and pictures showing Jack arresting celebrities. All three of these detectives get drawn in into a tangled web of betrayal and violence. The are following a multiple murder a coffee shop. It is believed to be part of a great effort by Pierce Patchett (David Strathairn), who cuts whores to look like movie stars. Bud White then falls for one of Patchett's prostitutes, Lynn Bracken (Kim Basinger). She looks just like Veronica Lake. The casting was excellent, and so was the acting. Russell Crowe just knocks it out of the park. He plays the tough guy that we all no and love. Guy Pearce is suburb. This is one of his best performances ever. Kevin Spacey is outstanding. He really deserves another Oscar nomination for this movie. Kim Basinger is brilliant, she hadn't been in a good movie in a while. It was good to see her come back stronger than ever here. Last but not least,James Cromwell. He gives another great performance. All the characters a really convincing. The screenplay could not have been better. It seemed that the script was given great care. Script's are often rushed now. That's a shame. If you rush the script, you are not likely to get a good smart movie. If you don't rush, you can get a great movie like this. This movie also has a great atmosphere to it. This was one of the years best movies. This is also one of the best crime movies in movie history.


Answer
What movie is this? Anyway, you should watch next week on AMC Mob week that will give you some classics to review. It's a alright review, I give it a B. What you should do is ask your local paper to see if they have a teen section that you can start writing for. Journalism is a field I would like to get into too, except in the sports field.

Anyone know of any cute digital women's watches?




*sam*<3


I really like this http://www.amazon.com/Ion-25-Bracelet-Comfort-Fit-Lightweight/dp/B004YGICQA/ref=sr_1_53?ie=UTF8&qid=1316969707&sr=8-53 but it has a bad review, and a lot of other ones just like it have bad reviews. I need it to be digital, waterproof would be great, relatively cheap, and if it could have the date that would be great. I currently have this watch http://www.amazon.com/Timex-Womens-T5J151-Sports-Digital/dp/B000H6AQ0Q/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1316969806&sr=8-1 and as much as I like it, I've had it for years and its kind of ugly. any ideas?


Answer
I like the Casio Women's LA670WA-1 Daily Alarm Digital Watch.

Its "cuteness" factor is relative, I suppose, but it's very inexpensive, water resistant, AND is one of the ONLY watches I've found that has the extremely convenient "Countdown Timer" that provides SUPER easy access to setting a timer alarm for 1, 5, 10, 15, 20, or 30 minutes with the press of a single button that's designed exclusively for that purpose, (while in regular use mode). It also has a regular alarm that you can set for any length of time.

It comes in Silver, (My favorite); and Gold

I've found only two others that have the Countdown Timer, and they are a bit sportier, in black rubber/hard rubber:

I've owned each of these and I'm satisfied with them all.

Hope this helps and good luck!




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

What is a good, yet inexpensive GPS watch for running?

Q. I'm looking for a GPS watch that isn't too bulky, isn't too expensive, and comes with renowned, interactive software that my girlfriend can use without throwing a fit and kicking my computer. It doesn't need to have a heart rate monitor and it doesn't have to be gender specific.

Also, I am willing to download software if there are better ones out there for running. I know all about Map My Run, but I'd rather have it work with the watch.

Thanks


Answer
I really like Garmin GPS watches and the Garmin Forerunner 405 is probably the cheapest in the series that still has GPS capabilities.

Can someone recommend a good watch?

Q. Can anyone recommend a cheap, electronic watch for a woman that isn't delicate? I'm really clumsy so if its too delicate I'll scratch it up really bad. Help?


Answer
Timex watches are made for wear and tear, and are inexpensive enough so you can replace them if you need to. They've been made for many many years, and lots have lasted through amazing things.

Watch movements tend to be around $20 or at least $100 and up - and anything in between is a gussied up $20 watch. You don't need a $500 watch if you just want something decent that will tell time. Timex has a lot of great choices, and many look far more expensive than they are.

If it isn't a Timex, it had better be a lot better - in which case, a Seiko sport watch is a wonderful choice. I wore one for years scrubbing buckets at the barn, and everything else, and it never missed a beat until the strap let go and a car ran over it! I think it was about $125 and worth every penny. Mine was like the one below - with the day and date, a really helpful feature for those of us who need to know what day it is...

Watches are somewhat like cars - you can drive an economy car or a jag, and still drive down the same road. The same is pretty much true of watches - possibly more so. It's the same time all over, and so long as yours isn't broken, it doesn't matter.

There are a lot of semi-cheap watches out there, but if you want rugged but looks like a nice watch, either cruise the Timex offerings or invest in a Seiko. I've tested both with horses, kids and dogs, and both have survived the best!

http://www.amazon.com/Seiko-Womens-SUT120-Display-Japanese/dp/B00F0TV398/ref=sr_1_4?s=watches&ie=UTF8&qid=1392387819&sr=1-4&keywords=seiko+two+tone+leather+strap

http://www.timex.com/watches/womens




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

GPS watch for running?




zeroblank5


I'm looking for a good GPS watch for running. Ideally it would be able to track distance, heart rate and calories. However I greatly dislike those heart rate straps that you have to wear so if possible I'd like one without that. Anyone have any recommendations?


Answer
I think at the moment is the very popular one is Garmin Forerunner 305 GPS Receiver With Heart Rate Monitor.As around 1,065 have 5 star reviews from 1649 and the rest is 4 star. So it so it is reliable and cheap now as you save around 57% of price that is $171.45. So you buy it for $128.54 and delivered free if you are in US. So is super cheap

Small gps running watch?

Q. I have very small wrists, I am a girl in high school, and am looking for a small gps watch. I just ordered the timex marathon and it arrived today, however i will return it because it is huge! I am looking into the garmin forerunner 110, which is in my price range (under or around $150) and on amazon they are a lot cheaper. I cant tell if the forerunner 110 is smaller than the timex marathon, does anyone know? If there is another small gps running watch that has pace, time, and distance, please share! Thank you!


Answer
I have small wrists, too. and i bought my Garmin 305 years ago. I was a little concerned about its size until I realized something. You want a really big display. First so that you can read it without your reading glasses (oh, i bet you don't have that problem) and also so it displays a lot of info all at once - that is easy to read.

You might be concerned about style and fashion points. But among runners, ANY GPS watch get points. Even my old 305 gets points because it is so darn functional.

if you want to learn about GPS watches, this site is great
http://www.dcrainmaker.com
he even has a female friendly section. BTW, his wife used to use a Garmin 310 but recently fell in love with the Polar RCX3.


Besides Garmin and Timex, you might also want to look at the Nike GPS or one of the Polar models.

If you go to Amazon you can search for "women's GPS" and get a nice list.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

would you rather be forced to watch re-runs of Cop Rock (marathon), or?




Chrissy


have a bikini wax by a blind sadist?


Answer
Tough call..... A marathon of that utterly retarded show would only be a few hours long.... <shudder>
OK I'll take the bikini wax.

I am turning 17 this year, am I old enough 2 run a marathon?

Q. I have heard that I should not run one until I am older because I am still growing. However at 5ft I am not getting any taller, does that make a difference?


Answer
You are old enough for a marathon but have you run 10k's and half marathons? Don't rush the long distance unless you are ready to devote a couple of hours a day to running, rest and recovery.

Of course, if you are like the gifted YA people who answered that they have already run a bunch of marathons at a young age, go for it.

Your physical build might make a difference if you were trying to be a world class athlete but not if you are human like the rest of us. Watch a finish of a big race and you will see people of all body types do pretty well.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Here's a different Lebron/Kobe comparison?




lilaznrat1


Let's say it's 20 years from now. Both careers are over. Both have 1st time hall of fame ballot enlistment careers. They both have numerous records. Lebron is the career points leader but has no rings. Kobe has his 5. Who is the better player?


Answer
Hello hello

Most definitely Kobe, there are a few things to factor in...

Firstly as people before me have answered... Championships = greatness... There is no way around it there is no other way to truly compare two of the great players... The reason this is so, is because stats lie... Because most people forget, stats are only as good as the person reading them... For example... If you compare Lebron and Kobe and you say Lebron is the more efficient shooter after looking at their stats you would be right and wrong... right because the numbers do reveal that, but wrong because Lebron gets most of his points at the ring while Kobe is mid-range / perimeter player... Another example is if you looked at their stats and said Lebron has more assists hence he is the better team player, again, right and wrong... Correct once again purely in numbers but if you watched the games you would realize that Lebron is almost a no factor in plays that don't run directly through him, whereas Kobe is consistently running around screens, being an effective decoy and also making a pass that leads to an assist.... So yes stats do tell you a lot, but unlike championships, they are only as smart as the person interpreting them...

The second factor is that when you look at Lebron's stats you think yes he is better than Kobe but how much better???? I mean he is not blowing Kobe off the court really in any stat other than PER, however, a 5 to 0 championship gap is HUGE that is blowing someone off the court, off the charts, that's annihilation... The gap between that achievement is too huge to put two players in the same discussion... I think the gap has to be 2 championships or less... As shown by Bird and Magic....

Anyway i could yap on and on about this topic as I've discussed it in great detail with many people... However for this particular section of the broad debate over Kobe and Lebron i think these points will suffice.... Kobe would be the much better player and the greater one in legacy....

Peace always

dividend reinvestment?







I'm a long term investor with some short term trading depending on market situations. I'm interested in stock charts that compute dividend reinvestment . For eg, if I want to compare GE to CAT over a 5 yr period, I would like a chart that woud show me the value of a 10K invested 5 yrs ago would grow into how much in 5 yrs, like that. I have not been able to find that in yahoo finance or Fidelity website. I'm looking for a free website that offers this feature. Thanks,


Answer
there is a comparison of the stocks in general but not adding the dividends into the equation

http://bigcharts.marketwatch.com/kaavio.Webhost/charts/big.chart?nosettings=1&symb=CAT&uf=0&type=64&size=4&sid=1098&style=320&freq=1&entitlementtoken=0c33378313484ba9b46b8e24ded87dd6&time=12&rand=109635283&compidx=aaaaa%3a0&comp=ge&ma=0&maval=9&lf=1&lf2=0&lf3=0&height=635&width=1045&mocktick=1

As you can see CAT as a stock clearly is the winner though lately they are running parallel basically right now

http://tmx.quotemedia.com/charting.php?qm_page=50559&qm_symbol=GE:US

http://tmx.quotemedia.com/charting.php?qm_page=62524&qm_symbol=CAT:US

here is a comparison between the individual stocks showing dividends (hover over each to find the amount)

neither stock has had any splits to account for....

set up a spread sheet where you can add the dividends and convert them to additional shares and create a new value.

I would venture a guess the CAT stock comes out on top...4 x the dividend yields less shares addition per dividend update and you had less shares to start with since the CAT was a higher price

but the fact that GE still has not had its share price rise to its 5 year old level while Cat has surpassed its 5 year old price makes them the clear winner

Do the spreadsheet....it is more educational to set it up and watch the calculation proceed.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Any running heart rate/gps watch suggestions?

Q. I do long road runs quite a bit and am looking into buying a gps watch. I used to have a polar heart rate monitor (ft4) but misplaced it. It was great for telling me the calories burned but I really need one that tells me distance and pace, too.

I was looking online last night and there are just SO many options. Polars versus Garmins versus Nike versus TomTom....

The features I want are:
-gps to tell me my distance/pace
-how many calories I burn (and visible during workout, not just after)
-decent battery since I run 20-40 miles per week
-weather proof since I run in rain/snow/extreme heat...

I do not need training plans, feedback, or anything like that...I just want it to be accurate and durable. Do you have any suggestions? Or any NOT to get? Even if I can eliminate some, that would be great! I loved my polar ft4, it just didn't have the gps features.


Answer
the Nike+ Sport Watch ( http://store.nike.com/nl/en_gb/pd/sportwatch-gps/pid-795756/pgid-560061 ) is simply great :)
i use mine mostly while biking (thus seriously interested in the newer TomTom one with multi sport support) but for running / biking the older Nike+ (with GPS technology from TomTom, including its quickfix data (whenever connected to the Computer (with Nike+ Connect installed) the GPS satellite positions for the next couple days are stored in the Watch's memory and when you want to start running the device finds the satellites quicker (i sometimes forget to do it again after not using the watch a few days & then the finding of satellites takes notably longer - VERY handy feature, certainly in freezing winter ;D))

otherwise the watch has all you are looking for including display of all the data (time, distance, pace and cal) at one glance (see 3rd pic).
it easily lasts several hours (not sure how quickly you get to 40 miles, but i can use it two days in a row without needing to recharge (the site advertises 8 hrs run per load, might be right - any USB plug (e.g. http://www.google.com/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&docid=-NTbO2GqT6YM4M&tbnid=2jaDYSeMCiJ1-M:&ved=0CAUQjRw&url=http%3A%2F%2Fdoocoor.en.made-in-china.com%2Fproduct%2FsqzxoMbAbXrf%2FChina-USB-Travel-Charger-CW-CH7001-.html&ei=BXrAUouiJsTI0QXJxoHADw&psig=AFQjCNFPW1e-VhX_xf4NXCO-OuKyogHuLA&ust=1388432246883281 or of course at your computer) recharges it in about 2 hrs (from empty))

the TomTom watch is an evolution of the Nike+ / TomTom model with some added feature (for several sports like swimming, biking and so beside running) but for run / bike, the Nike+ is still perfectly fine
it is tight (50 m under water...)

& it connects (bluetooth?) to a heartbeat sensor & stores that as well - not sure it displays it while running as well however - but the Nike+ site is very handy for checking on your performances and progress :(or regress):

it also connects to a Nike sensor that you can put into your (Nike) shoes (one of them, obviously) to use it on a treadmill)

Which Satellite (GPS) Running Watch?




Cory J


I'm looking for a good GPS running watch. These are the kind that tell you exactly how far you've gone, how fast, etc. using the GPS satellites.

I've seen a couple that are pretty damn big, I'm sort of a small guy. I have skinny wrists and only weight 125 lbs, so I really don't want to lug a big thing around? If found another one that was a small watch, but you had to strap another thing on your arm to receive the signal?

...I don't want to mess with a foot pod and I don't need a heart rate monitor with it. So, which one should I get?
Are 305 and 205 the same size?



Answer
I have a Garmin Forerunner 305 which has the heart rate monitor. They make the 205 which does not have heart rate. I admit the unit is a bit clunky looking but I honestly never notice it while running. I love mine, it has helped to substantially reduced my PR in the full and 1/2 marathon.

Cheapest place I have found it for sale is www.boatersland.com which is actually a boating supply store (Garmin also makes GPS for boaters). I would recommend the unit with heart rate. That will help to to truly maximize your training.

Good luck




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Monday, April 21, 2014

How many years have you been watching your favorite Soap Operas?

Q. I live in the UK and i've watched Hollyoaks since it began in 1995. We get re-runs of Days Of Our Lives from 2004 and i've been watching them since they started 2 years ago, when they were on 2002. I watch the 2010 ones online.

So for it's 15 years for me when it comes to Hollyoaks and 2 years when it comes to Days Of Our Lives.

When it comes to Hollyoaks i was only 7 when it started but i still remember the very first episode as if it was yesterday. It's the only UK Soap i've watched from the beginning as i got bored of all the others over 7 years ago.

Thanks, Lisa Michelle x x lol x x


Answer
I watch all of them, but not on a daily basis.

One Life to Live- On and off since April 2, 2008 (usually off during the summers). The first episode I ever saw of OLTL was the one where Starr found out she was pregnant. I was hooked instantly and tried not to miss an episode, and if I did I would watch it on YouTube. I love these characters and it feels like they can do no wrong.

General Hospital- Mostly on since late February 2009, I only stopped watching for about three or four weeks from the middle of July 2009 until the second week of August 2009 or so. I started watching full time when the carnival storyline started late August 2009/early September 2009. Watching GH has become my after school routine, I'll get something to snack on while watching and stay glued to the couch until 4:00. The characters feel like family to me, and if someone messes with one of my favorites I get so mad, as if they had insulted one of my family members.

All My Children- On and off a lot since the beginning of June 2009. I don't remember the exact date but the episode where Jake and Amanda got married was either the first episode I ever saw or one of the first. I stopped watching a month later when Randi was accused of killing Madison's husband and was watching on and off during the Dance Marathon storyline in mid-September. I stopped watching right when Emma fell down the stairs trying to get away from Adam at Ryan's place, and Annie was telling her to pretend to be asleep. I started watching full-time when Greenlee came back Christmas week 2009. I have missed some stuff these past few months but I try to download the episodes, tape them, or DVR them and watch them later.

Days of our Lives- Since June 15, 2009. I stopped watching in early November 2009 when Mia said she didn't know who Grace's father was because it was getting harder for me to find time to watch.

The Young and the Restless- Since mid-July 2009, when Lily thought that she was pregnant and I think that was how her cancer was discovered. I missed a few weeks' worth of episodes over the summer but I try not to unless it is unavoidable.

As the World Turns- Since August 21, 2009. Missed a few weeks of episodes when I first started watching but I haven't missed any episodes since around Christmas time.

The Bold and the Beautiful- I started watching it a little bit over the summer last year, I would flip the channels while there were commercials on Days and that is how I stumbled on B&B. I started watching it sometime in September 2009 until around November 2009, or whenever it was that Whip & Taylor first met at Insomnia for their blind date and Bill and Katie announced that they were engaged. I started watching again March of this year and I think it has gotten much more interesting, and with Amber on her way back it should be getting really fun to watch.

What are the newest sporty watches?

Q. I want to buy a new watch , a sports watch , cause I love running . And I'd prefer a watch with GPS . So what is your opinion , which is the best watch ? Garmin , Nike , or you know other brands ?
P.S : My latest watch was Garmin 405 CX


Answer
Deuce Brand Sport Watch, Casio, Timex Ironman Heart Rate Monitor Watch, Timex SL Series, Garmin G3 Sports Watch

you can visit this site, it shows all the sport watches that has GPS:

http://www.wiggle.co.uk/triathlon/computers-gps-watches/?lang=en&dest=27&curr=aud&referid=googaus&utm_source=google&utm_medium=cpc&utm_term=+GPS%20+sport%20+watches&utm_campaign=Triathlon%20Generic%20Australia%20-%20Shoes&KEYWORD=+GPS%20+sport%20+watches&MATCHTYPE=Search&AD_ID_G=13579058593


and

http://www.comparison.com.au/sports-watches/__features:GPS-Enabled




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Sunday, April 20, 2014

do you know of any good dependable heart rate monitor watches. i mainly want to use it for running?




AJ


i might also use it for swimming but mainly for running, and are there any ones that are rechargeable. nothing to expensive, unless its completely worth it.


Answer
The basic Polar (FS1) is a good and reliable heart rate monitor. It isn't rechargeable but the batteries last a very long time.
If you want to spend a little money you can get monitors that have more functions and Polar is a good buy. I've had several different brands and the best for me was Polar.

What is the best running watch?

Q. I am in high school and I am looking for a cheap running watch that will do the trick. All I really need is a stop watch, although I don't want a regular stopwatch because it cannot go on your wrist and is a pain to run with. The extra features are not necessary and I'd preferably like it less then a hundred dollars although if its really good I would be willing to go a little over. Any recommendation would be great!

Thanks and God Bless


Answer
You don't need to spend more than 20!
Best running watch for under 100 is also under 20
Casio Men's W756-1AV Digital Sport Watch

Not only is it under 20, its loaded with features. I wouldn't buy a watch for running that doesn't have interval timers and this one has 9!

Another good interval timer is anyone of the timex Trainer line

If your budget is a little over a hundred you may want to look into GPS watches and HRM watches.
The cheapest GPS watch is the Timex marathon for about 100
and the cheapesst HRM watch is the polar f6 for about 60




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What website can I listen and watch music videos?

Q. Im dieing to listen to music!


Answer
There is only really 1 I can think of for it, and others that are small not so good alternatives, 1 is http://music.yahoo.com , the alternatives are simple http://www.youtube.com and http://video.google.co.uk/ yahoo music is really good, if it runs slow, then lower the settings, lowering the settings lowers screen resolution mainly and sometimes the sound quality. But even the lowest setting will only be a little bit lower than youtube and Google video quality. There is also AOL MUSIC http://music.aol.com/ For Yahoo! Music and AOL Music you will be required to sign in to continue listening to most features, but that shouldn't be a problem as you can use the same Yahoo! Username you do for Yahoo! Answers. Artists will list some of their songs on their own websites, such as http://www.theused.net/ or their myspace page (doesn't require logging in) such as http://myspace.com/shels also Pure Volume http://www.purevolume.com/ has a lot of Rock Music Videos and Songs for listening to without signing in.

Where can i find more Music like this?




jake2632


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=stoI6P6Xf4o
Luxemberg, That's the worst answer ive ever been given for any single question ive ever asked.



Answer
I think (hopefully) what your looking for is ambient music (and possibly some post rock) and a good place to start getting it would be from meeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

Check out these artists; (sorry there are so few I ran outta time)
Brian Eno; http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bNiKkCEkpSY
Chihei Hatakeyama; http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1ZqOuSLygh8&feature=related
Auburn Lull; http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s3WqT2uplFk
Stars of the Lid; http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3PE50PZG5aw

Hope i helped




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Distance Running Quotes

Q. I'm having a little trouble finding a funny running quote for our team. We have some funny ones but our coach has denied them all>


Answer
"Who runs in circles never gets far."
Thornton W. Burgess, Bowser the Hound

"Most men take the straight and narrow. A few take the road less traveled. I chose to cut through the woods."

Real athletes run others just play games

You have a choice. You can throw in the towel, or you can use it to wipe the sweat off of your face.
--Gatorade

"Running is a mental sport...and we're all insane!"

"No one ever drowned in sweat."

"Cross Country - Finally a practical use for golf courses."




Not funny, but:
There is no time to think about how much I hurt; there is only time to run."
Ben Logsdon


A lot of people run a race to see who's the fastest. I run to see who has the most guts.
Steve Prefontaine

Champions are made when no one is watching.
Anonymous

âSuccess isn't how far you got, but the distance you traveled from where you started.â
-Pre

"Man imposes his own limitations, don't set any"

-Anthony Bailey


All it takes is all you got.
--Marc Davis


Run hard, be strong, think big!
Percy Cerutty

Why do I run? Why do I Breathe?
Nike ad

Can I use the nike+ sensor with Nike Shox NZ 2.0 SI Men's Running Shoe?




graphicstu


I am thinking of buying the Nike+ Sportwatch GPS and I know you don't need the sensor to use the watch. I still want to know if I can use the sensor on them.


Answer
Contact nike.com




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What is a good, yet inexpensive GPS watch for running?

Q. I'm looking for a GPS watch that isn't too bulky, isn't too expensive, and comes with renowned, interactive software that my girlfriend can use without throwing a fit and kicking my computer. It doesn't need to have a heart rate monitor and it doesn't have to be gender specific.

Also, I am willing to download software if there are better ones out there for running. I know all about Map My Run, but I'd rather have it work with the watch.

Thanks


Answer
I really like Garmin GPS watches and the Garmin Forerunner 405 is probably the cheapest in the series that still has GPS capabilities.

Do you need a foot pod to show pace on a GARMIN Forerunner 405?




StuzzaX


I am looking top buy a GARMIN Forerunner 405 but im getting confused in whether or not i need to buy the foot pod to allow me to see my pace?

Are there any other watches "good" that shows pace and distance ran?



Answer
The Garmin Forerunner 405 does not use a foot pod, it is completely gps. My friend has the 405 but it sucks at pace. The distance is about right, but the pace is always like 11:00 mile. My other friend has a 205 which seems very accurate always around 8:00 mile which is what we run. But I don't know if every 405 in inaccurate or if it is just his that his messed up.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers