Saturday, December 21, 2013

I need a heart rate monitor for interval training?

running watches heart rate monitor on ... -HEART-RATE-MONITOR-Chest-Strap-for-FR70-Forerunner-Running-Watch-NEW
running watches heart rate monitor image



dapo0130


I am going to start interval training (running) and need a watch which keeps track of the time. So I need it to go after 2 mins and then after 20seconds and so on.. I would like it if it had a heart rate monitor too and kept track of what my heart rate was at each interval so I can keep them.. What's the cheapest one that is relatvely good.


Answer
You don't really need a heart monitor.
Long before monitors were invented we just used our heart rate as taken by feeling your neck, if you are going to run again when your heart rate is below a certain level.
As far as a watch you can get a Timex ironman it is reasonably priced and will give you a count down mode for intervals.
I have used them for many years and they last for several years before replacing.

How to heart rate monitor watches work?




Anonymous


basically what it says
how to heart rate monitor watches work?



Answer
When your heart pumps, it sends a surge of blood through your body. And, these pulses cause your arteries to expand and contract as the blood surges through. The wrist is a good place to take a heart rate measurement, because the arteries running through it have a definite pulse with each heart beat (that's why they measure your pulse at your wrist).

With each surge of blood, the electrical conductivity of your wrist changes slightly. Or, maybe the capacitance you exhibit between a pair of electrodes changes. But, the electronic circuits in the watch detect these changes in electrical characteristics and count them over time. This is then extrapolated out over a minute and the resulting signal causes a certain number to be displayed on the screen. This is your heart rate.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What can you do to pass the time while running?

running watches that keep track of distance on Buy Garmin Forerunner 205 GPS Sports Watch From Amazon
running watches that keep track of distance image



#4 All Day


I want to start running a mile or two a day. I used to run with a friend and we would run and yell/sing/chant and make stuff up as we went. It was always funny so that made running a mile go by so fast you don't even realize you're running. But if I'm going to be running by myself, what could I do to pass the time?


Answer
Well if you're only running a mile or 2, I wouldn't think you'd even have time to be bored lol. But I'll try and help....

1) try and get another friend to run with, that seems to help...but you should try and push each other, if you're running slow and just joking the whole time that kind of defeats the purpose of running.
2) Listen to your ipod. tons of people do this and it seems to help them not get bored and stay motivated. Personally I only listen to mine when I'm doing a stationary bike because it distracts me when I run
3) don't just run around a track or something like that. If you actually run a long distance, like down the road a mile and back, or go on a trail, then it seems to go by a lot faster than if you did 8 laps on a track and it keeps you entertained seeing different stuff.
4) If you have a dog or maybe you're running through town and there are lots of people that helps, other people being around always keeps me interested and I want to try hard so I don't look bad lol.
5) You could just suck it up and try your hardest to get faster each day, or every other day whatever. I know it's hard if you're not a regular runner, but that's how guys who are serious run: to get better, not to have fun. You may get there with time though, I wasn't serious until recently so it comes with time...make sure you wear a watch and time yourself when you run though, half the time I just look at my watch every mile or so and that gives me something to think about.

How to prepare for middle school track in 8 months?




Anesha


Hello there. I am going into 8th grade next school year and I want to try out for track in eight months. I really suck at running and my normal time for a full mile is 12 minutes. I want to be doing sprints if I make it and also improve my mile time. Any advice from people who did and who are doing middle school track?


Answer
Hi, I just finished 8th grade track, and we did a lot of good workouts that will be helpful to you for getting in shape for the season.
Here's a list of good track/distance workouts:

-interval training: for this you can sprint the straight parts of the track and jog at an easy pace for the curved parts (try doing this for 10 minutes or so at first and gradually increase)
This is especially good for sprints.

- whistle workout: have a friend, parent, or sibling- or even just by yourself-hold a stop watch: first sprint for 1:45 minutes, then jog for 3 minutes, then sprint for 1:30, jog for 2:45, sprint for 1:15, jog for 2:30- keep doing this till you've gotten down to 15 seconds sprinting.

-ladder workout: do a 1600, short break, 1500, short break, 800, short break, 400. Or do it in the opposite order ( this will especially help to lower your mile time)

- start doing distance runs, start running distance for 10 mins. Then try for 15, then 20 mins, and so forth.

- at the end of every week, go to the track and run a mile- keep track of your times so that you can see your progress.

I always have a tough time motivating myself, and if you have the same problem, think about how good you'll feel afterwards, and how much better you'll get. Making a training schedule helps a lot too.

Good luck, and I really hope this helped you! I'm sure you'll do great, track is lots of fun! :)




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What is the best all round GPS training watch for cycling and running?

best gps watch for running cycling on Polar G3 GPS Computer Sensor Module for RS800 Cycling Running Kayaking ...
best gps watch for running cycling image



bandres40


I have looked at the Garmin Forerunner and the Garmin Edge. Is there a brand that is better? Is there a unit that works best fpr BOTH running and cycling?


Answer
Garmin is the best. All the functions in one awesome device.

Garmin Edge.

I have the Garmin Forerunner and a buddy has the Garmin Edge. If you are cycling more, I would get the Garmin Edge. If you are running more, I would get the Garmin Forerunner.

I need a gps watch for running, swimming and cycling.?




charles


I want a good watch for running, swimming and cycling but there are so many and I don't know which one to pick. My price range is anywhere from 100-200 dollars. I would go to a store and ask , but where I live there is nowhere to buy anything like that. I just don't want to get ripped off. Please help?


Answer
On test, then, we have six GPS watches and one ringer â a mini bar-mounted GPS. The latter deserves its place here because itâs simply the cheapest way you can record your rides, making it a real alternative to a watch if youâre just planning to ride, rather than run or swim. The six watches range from ultra-high-end devices that are designed to maximise your training, letting you measure calories and heart rate, to units that simply record where youâve been and how fast you got there. Weâve also looked at Motorolaâs latest GPS watch that doubles as an MP3 player, and Suuntoâs high-spec navigation watch, ideal if youâre keen on mountain biking or fell walking too. Thereâs loads of choice, so make sure you really think about exactly what you want from your GPS watch before diving in; see the âWhat to look forâ section, below.

Suuntoâs X10 is a great navigation watch. Itâs a doddle to follow a route youâve already drawn via Suuntoâs online software. The X10 then guides you through a series of waypoints (500 max), using a digital bezel to point you in the right direction.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

How to keep breasts from shrinking when doing sports?

running watches ebay on Nice Ingraham Autocrat Pocket Watch Running | eBay
running watches ebay image



Thisis


I am not overweight, just want to pursue a healthier lifestyle.. Now i started running and lost some weight but my breasts got smaller (i wear a C cup and planning on still having a C cup ;D )
SO if i stop running and do daily leg and hip exercises, (exercises that don't make breasts move a lot) will that make me lose weight from my legs and hips but still be able to maintain the size of my breasts?
What about a really really tight sports bra?
Or does it have nothing to do with that? Is it always that one loses fat in every part of the body when losing fat in one part?
What can I do?
Thank you :)



Answer
Rather than trying to lose weight you might try to gain weight though adding muscle. http://sameatschildren.tumblr.com/post/63755754892/eatclean-getfit-eatclean-getfit-is-the

http://wp.me/p1GTj0-i
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8zWQLKG4QGA

thelittlebracompany
marksandspencers
brastop
bravissimo
simplyyours
figleaves
bouxavenue
ewa-michalak
amazon
ebay

what is the best way to sell a uncommon Lego Set on Ebay?




David T


I stumbled across an early Lego Duplo set (9004, Activity Rattles) in the box. The rattles themselves show up on ebay every now and then but never with the box. I doubt the box adds much value but then again some people are nuts.

If I run an auction then since it is so uncommon it isn't like people will be searching for it. Do I put it on with a high BIN?



Answer
Put a good description, and start at a pretty low price and watch the bids go crazy. Good Luck!




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Friday, December 20, 2013

How is the Statue of Liberty maintenanced and mended?

top running watches under 100 on Chair of Obama's Bioethics Commission Ignores Ghostwriting on Her Own ...
top running watches under 100 image



Cactaur is


I assume the Statue of Liberty crumbles without maintenance because of deterioration .
Is there a passage inside to the top of the torch and the crown?I have never visited. So I don't know about the inside of the statue.
Do repairers climb up the torch and the crown? Or do they use the helicopter?
Have you ever seen them or watched them on TV?
Thank you very much for the excellent answers!



Answer
.
Before the major restoration work done for her 100th birthday in 1986, the statue of liberty was quite neglected. Though she had had maintainence on her before that time, it was quite limited.

in 1980, they realized she was in a bit of trouble, so they researched and surveyed every last bit of her, to see what needed attention.
One of the most major parts needing attention, besides the torch, was her inner support framework, which consists of about 1800 bars called armature bars, making up a 'web' which is attached to the outer skin of copper with saddles- peices of metal which wrap over the armature bar, and riveted 3 times on either side to the copper
these were made of iron origionally. iron rusts over time, and this is what happened to these armature bars. They had realized when building her that this would happen, so as a measure to prevent it, put asbestos in the gap between the saddles and the copper where it is rivetted. Only over time, this too had deteriorated, causing the statue potentially a real problem!
In 1984/5 one by one, all these armature bars and saddles were taken off- in different places to ensure the statues skin was still supported at all times- they made new stainless steel bars to replicate the iron ones, and reattached them to her
They also replaced the iron rods going to the armature bars from the main central pilon - as these were iron aswell.
The main pilon is still iron, and original

Is there a passage inside to the crown and torch? Yes there is!
There is a double helix spiral staircase that runs inside the main pilon from the top of the pedestal (thing she stands on) up to her crown.

At the top stop off point (there are 5 along they way of the staircase to allow visitors to admire the inner structure, whilst having a much needed break, there is a platform- this is at shoulder height, in where her sleeve is- and a locked door. Behind the door is a 54 rung ladder, which leads to the torch.

People do maintain the interior of the statue, checking on a regular basis that everything is as it should be.
The torch has visitors now and then - the maintainence crew, who will change the torch light bulbs when necessary, and check the flame for lightning damage. Being copper, she attracts quite a bit of lightning, which can leave scorch marks on the gold flame.

The outside of the statue needs little maintainence.There was some done in the 80s restoration, which included replacing the entire torch, the end of her nose, the side of her eye, a bit under her chin, the end of one of the ringlets of hair, and repositioning one of the spikes on her crown so it didn't continue to dig a hole in her arm, and repairing that hole.
Thats why if you notice on a picture of todays Lady Liberty, one of the spikes is in an uneven position on her crown (2nd on the left)


In many ways the interior structure is just as interesting as the outside. People come to see the outside and often neglect to properly look at the inside.but really it is mavellous.
Take a look at these pictures!

the staircase to the crown
http://www.nationalparkstraveler.com/files/storyphotos/stli_spiral_staircase.jpg

Stairs again, with a better view of the main pilon
http://z.about.com/d/gonyc/1/0/M/C/IMG_0217.jpg

Interior of her face, before attachment
http://www.endex.com/gf/buildings/liberty/solpix/construction/SOL%20face3a.cx.jpg

Drawing of the crown space an how it is accessed
http://www.dkimages.com/discover/previews/1060/10121177.JPG

The 'web' of armature bars, saddles, and supports going to the main pilon
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/telegraph/multimedia/archive/01407/Inside-Statue-Libe_1407750i.jpg

Can you spot that uneven spike?
http://www.empire.state.ny.us/nyviews/newyorkcity/images/Statue%20of%20Liberty.jpg

Old torch with maintainence crew checking the flame
http://www.bdonline.co.uk/Pictures/468xAny/i/e/r/Statue_of_Liberty_to_16B054.jpg

Old torch now in the museum for all to see
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/f/fe/NYC_old_torch.jpg

What will the melbourne wicket be like for the 2nd test?




PROTEA


More suited to which team?

Weather for the duration of the match?
How is the pitch expected to perform?
Average runs in each innings?

Any other interesting stats?
Your predictions for the game?



Answer
Its apparently suited to fast bowlers. The curators have made it really bouncy and quick... the Aussies reportedly won't go with a spinner.

Weather predicted for the 5 days:

26th Dec FRI - A few showers, mostly sunny. 13°C / 30°C
27th Dec SAT - Late showers. Humid conditions. 19°C / 30°C
28th Dec SUN - Morning clouds then warm day. 17°C / 32°C
29th Dec MON - Light rain early then warm. 15°C / 28°C
30th Dec TUE - Sunny. 13°C / 30°C

Well watching the news, they reported that the pitch is suited to fast bowlers. So it will be very interesting to see who the battle between the South African bowling attack and Australian bowling attack.

Average runs should be around 300 in each innings.

Stats- Hayden averages over 100 at the MCG. He's under pressure so it will be interesting to see how he goes.

The Australian cricket team have always won a test match since 1999 at the MCG.

If what they say is right, and the pitch and conditions are for the fast bowlers, then I think it will be really hard to beat the South Africans. The South African batting is in really good form while the Australian top order is a worry. The South African bowling attack is more likely to take wickets too. So I reckon, if the weather is good, South Africa will also win this match and make it 2-0 in the series.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Thursday, December 19, 2013

Any good anime that i should bother watching on the spring season 2012?

running watches 2012 review on Best GPS Running Watch to Buy  Garmin Forerunner 310 XT HRM
running watches 2012 review image



achristos





Answer
Shakugan no Shana Has a normal boy who 1 day is some how in the middle of a free framed fight! Time has stop except for the Mysterious girl with Red hair and A monster! This a you can guess changes his life forever.

Dessert punk is really good, The shows main character is a 15yr old bounty hunter. Known by all In the dessert as the demon of the dessert, He is very immature and is motivated by nothing but Money $ and Hoes... or women. =) super funny

Code geass is very hard to explain so im gonna post a review from http://myanimelist.net: The Empire of Brittania has invaded Japan using giant robot weapons called Knightmare Frames. Japan is now referred to as Area 11, and its people the 11s. A Brittanian who was living in Japan at the time, Lelouch, vowed to his Japanese friend Suzaku that he'd destroy Brittania. Years later, Lelouch is in high school, but regularly skips out of school to go play chess and gamble on himself.

One day, he stumbles on terrorists 11s who've stolen a military secret and is caught by a member of the Brittanian task force sent after them, who is Suzaku. As the rest of the squad arrives, Suzaku is shot for disobeying orders, while the military secret, a young girl, gives Lelouch the power to make anyone obey any order. He takes command of the terrorists and leads them to crush the approaching Brittanian force. However, Suzaku is secretly made the pilot of Brittania's brand new test model Knightmare, Lancelot. Lelouch becomes the masked king Zero to lead the rebellion to defeat Brittania.
Great thriller and tactical sho top notch!

Zettai Shougeki: Platonic Heart This show is the altame of altomate actions... This show has the best ending you can ever see! Promise, well Code geass may come close...

Durarara!! is a personal favorite of mine and is a top 5 show for me. The plot is hard to put together but it is very spread about. There are only 7 MAIN characters! They all play big roles and some of them don't even know each other... The show ties together at the end of the show but @ the start is kinda spread out.

Eden of the East is the hardest to explain and ill give you another summary from the site. On November 22, 2010 ten missiles strike Japan. However, this unprecedented terrorist act, later to be known as "Careless Monday," does not result in any apparent victims, and is soon forgotten by almost everyone. Then, 3 months later... Saki Morimi is a young woman currently in the United States of America on her graduation trip. But just when she is in front of the White House, Washington DC, she gets into trouble, and only the unexpected intervention of one of her fellow countrymen saves her. However, this man, who introduces himself as Akira Takizawa, is a complete mystery. He appears to have lost his memory, is stark naked, except for the gun he holds in one hand, and the mobile phone he's holding in the other. A phone that is charged with 8,200,000,000 yen in digital cash. This show is in my opinion the most well put together and has 2 seasons 3 movies.

Highschool of the Dead is super crazy and is really good, It's a zombie flick but It is really good. Teens are the main characters and they are in class when the outbreak takes place in the city... the few who do survive quickly find out the whole world is infected and the only thing that maters is to survive. The show isn't a slaughter feast but has some romance and other things.

Sekirei Is My favorite on the list and should be seen! It has ecchi but is mostly for humor, The show is similar to Zatchbell. THe sekirei plan is a plan that was made to have thes genetically altered thing s(Because they aren't technically humans but really look like it and it seems to be mostly women). This is a plan put together by a rich incorporationion and the ceo is in charge of the game. Well A boy runs into a girl or a sekirei (but he didnt know this) and saves her from these scary super beings trying to kill her(other sekirei) but this is how he meets his 1 sekirei and this changes his life forever... This show Is the BEST... Only FMA or FMAB is better in my opinion... Oh and Naruto is better.

*Sied Note, these are other really good shows: Baka and test, Clannad, Fruit basket, Kanonkon, Shuffle, FLCL, DBZ

But these are top notch shows! watch them all! now!
All are dubbed

Is the new Mac Book pro really worth it?




Asian


Its like considerably more expensive than the non-retinal version of MacBook Pro. Plus I dont know what I would use the retina stuff on. After years of PC I want to give apple a try. What brand would be the best for apple. I prefer a laptop. Is MacBook air or Mac Book Pro better?

I like gaming as well, but I know that Macs have a hard time playing games like Crysis and Skyrim. I would play games like Diablo and Starcraft on it.



Answer
Hey there. I did a lot of research. Here is what i got.

The macbook pro is slightly better than the air. But the air is more portable, so that is a big plus.

Apple computers aren't really meant for gaming, and haters of apple are quick to point that out. However, that does not mean an Apple cannot play games. What you need to do is use bootcamp and run Windows through it. Skyrim will run around 30Fps at high settings. If you turn the resolution to max, you will get lesser frame rates, so you should turn the resolution down just a tad. As for crysis, i have yet to read a review of how a macbook pro handles. I've seen games like Call of Duty MW3 run well on it, as well Diablo 3. This is, again, run on Windows while using bootcamp from what I am seeing.

My suggestion is to take a peak at these videos on how a macbook pro runs games.

Link: http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=gaming+on+macbook+pro+2012&oq=gaming+on+macbook&gs_l=youtube.1.0.0l10.1018.4481.0.5702.17.9.0.8.8.0.89.635.9.9.0...0.0...1ac.A5QjjTE_Ycs


After that, this video gives a good view of the technical aspects of the macbook air.
Link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q-D82tRE4DA


Then here is a review of the macbook air and macbook pro respectively.

Air: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KeIU6V4bVsw

Pro: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UKzidQ5R8Oc


This review put them in a verses match (VERY helpful!)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QwslvxYeGOY


Hope this helps you!

Good luck! :)




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Garmin Forerunner GPS Watches - What do you think about them?

gps running watch 305 on runner displays three GPS running aides, the Garmin Forerunner 110 ...
gps running watch 305 image






I'm interested in buying a garmin forerunner gps watch (fitness watch). It's gps based so it makes tracking your runs accurate. Before I drop $150+ on one of these I just wanted to know from anyone who uses one if they would recommend getting one. If so, which one do you have? I'm leaning toward a forerunner 305 model. Thanks in advance for your answers.


Answer
I can't offer much info on the 305, but I do own a forerunner 405 model. I've been using it for about 6 months now and I would probably buy it again if I had to do it all over again. I don't know how familiar you are with these gps watches, but you probably already know that they can keep track of your distance, pace, time, lap time and a lot more.

If you train more than once a week and like to keep historic data of your workouts, you would probably benefit from owning one. I chose the 405 over the 305 mostly because the 405 looks more like a "real" watch so I can wear it on a daily basis. Other than that, they pretty much do the same thing. Hope that helps.

What is the difference between Nike+ SportBand and Nike+ SportWatch?




Rachael


The watch is a lot more expensive, so i was wondering if there was much of a difference between the two. Also, if you know any cheaper brands of sport bands/watches that work just as well, please let me know.


Answer
The nike sportsband uses the Nike Sensor that first required an ipod.
so if you don't need or want an ipod you can get this.
It Tracks distance, pace, time elapsed and calories burned. of course it connects to the nike + site
And the Nike+ sensor included is included which you can put in your Nike+ shoes or attach to other shoes with a pouch you can buy separately. It works on a treadmill but not an elliptical. Its not as accurate as a GPS but its OK. And there is no HRM feature.

The Nike sportwatch is a GPS Heart Rate Monitor Watch. I'm pretty sure they stopped including the sensor with it and I'm also pretty sure they never included a Heart Rate Monitor Strap. But it's come down in price. For it's price, I think its one of the better GPS HRM watches out there.

With the sensor it will work on treadmill, but not without. It's more accurate than the band and the sensor and the GPS work together. And if you don't want a HRM you just don''t buy the strap.

Once you figure in the price of the HRM strap a Timex GPS HTM might be a little cheaper.

I happen to be a big fan of Garmin. I have a 305 and you can probably get a good price on one.

Google "DC Rainmaker". This guy compares these watches and writes great reviews. I know he has reviewed Garmins and Nikes.

Nike's web site was just recently revamped and they are still in the process of finishing it. It was and probably will be the best web site for runners. So you might want to take that into account.

By the way, The Nike Fuel band is in it's own special category. but it keeps track with a built in accelerometer of it's own unique kind of measurement. And it works whether you are running or playing basketball or dancing or on the elliptical trainer. At the end of the day you hook it up to your computer and it puts it's data into the nike site. Basically the data you get is just relative. You did more today than yesterday kind of thing. And i guess it can give you some bragging rights on FaceBook.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What episode of rescue me involves the men running from a bear/wolf in the firehouse?

running man watch episodes on Running Man Ep 160 [Eng Sub]: The Running Man Members' Icy Ranking ...
running man watch episodes image



I. Ron But


I was in the break room at work and watched a hilarious episode of Rescue me where the guys are running from bear/wolf type thing in the firehouse. They end up hiding in lockers/closets. I've watched every episode to my knowledge but don't remember seeing it on the dvds. Any help would be appreciated!


Answer
I think what you saw was a promo to promote Season 3. It was only 15 minutes long and aired in 2006. It was called "Phobias" It is on the Season 3 DVD set as an "extra".

Many people refer to it as Rescue Me 2.5

What episode of Mystery Science Theater 3000 would you suggest to someone who never watched it before?




Francis Ba


I've heard that this show became a legend, but it's unfortunate that I grew up a little too young to appreciate shows like this when it was running, that plus the fact I never had cable television. :(

If I can't get any good answers or you're just not sure what episode to suggest, should I just watch Episode 1?



Answer
puma man and the actual movie are both great. . .




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

what gps running watches do you use?

running watches best gps on Tech4o Discover GPS Watch | Your Mileage May Vary Reviews
running watches best gps image



Jop


hi, im looking for a running watch with gps features that record my pace, distance, and time, i would appreciate any recommendations. thanks!


Answer
I have the Garmin 210 and I love it. Very simple to use and it has all the things you're looking for. I paid $200, you can also pay something like $270 to get the watch, heart monitor, and foot pod to record distance inside but I don't need those things. The 210 isn't bulky so it can be used as a normal everyday watch if you wanted, some of the running watches out there I don't think you could do that although I guess you could but it would look strange. If you're looking to buy any GPS watch check out DC Rainmakers blog, he does fantastic reviews of GPS watches among other things.

Cheapest GPS Running Watch on the market?




Josh


I'm looking for the cheapest gps running watch available. What is it and how much does it cost. If you can find anything under $100 that would be awesome! Thanks. Ten points to best answer.


Answer
hey there..

if i was you i'd check out catalogues first then I'd do a price comparison online. now finding the cheapest price could take a while online so i suggest u try this free web app that works with any search engine...once u download it itll do an automatic price comparison for you whether its ebay amazon etc...see how u go... u can save upto 75% off sometimes




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What are the Best iPhone Apps 2012 ?

running watches runkeeper on Running with iOS: Strava Run vs. RunKeeper vs. Nike+ | teknoids
running watches runkeeper image



Anastasia


I'd like to install a few useful apps on myiPhone. Could you recommend what are the best apps to use?


Answer
Whether you're looking to load up a new iPhone or simply expand your collection, here's the 2012 list of download-deserving apps.


Instagram
Category: Photo & Video
Pick from one of several gorgeous filtered effects or tilt-shift blur to breathe a new life into your mobile photos. Transform everyday moments into works of art youâll want to share with friends and family.
http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/instagram/id389801252?mt=8

Yangutu
Category: Dating
Yangutu â the best way to meet new people. Meet new friends, flirt, socialize, play dating games, find your perfect matches and even travel buddies and people who share your hobbies, interests and activities!
http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/yangutu-chat-flirt-or-socialize/id508760385?mt=8&ls=1

Evernote
Category: Productivity
Evernote is an easy-to-use, free app that helps you remember everything across all of the devices you use.
http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/evernote/id281796108?mt=8

Shazam
Category: music
Shazam is a free app giving you the opportunity of unlimited tagging.
http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/shazam/id284993459?mt=8

RunKeeper
Category: Health & Fitness
RunKeeper uses the GPS technology found in the iPhone to track your fitness activity, giving you comparable results to an expensive GPS watch. Now, you can also enter your activities manually, including your treadmill runs too!
http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/runkeeper/id300235330?mt=8

Yearly
Category: Lifestyle
Never miss a birthday or anniversary again! Yearly automatically imports anniversaries, birthdays and other dates from your Address Book (Contacts app) and shows them in an elegant overview.
http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/yearly/id469350106?mt=8

Momento
Category: Lifestyle
Momento is a unique diary/journal writing paid application which provides a quick and easy way to privately record moments throughout your day.
http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/momento-diary-journal/id347019672?

how to stay motivated to keep jogging?




Kelsey


i figured i would start jogging to get in better shape. i try to jog a little bit at night but i absolutely HATE doing it. i get bored and tired easily. i have to talk myself into getting up and jogging and then when i do i just wish i would be done already. any ideas on how to stat motivated to get out there and jog?


Answer
1. Find a jogging partner
Make fixed appointments for running a number of times per week. You will be less tempted to skip, because you have the appointment.

2. Jog with a dog
The dog will be overly excited or grateful every time he sees you with your running shoes. If you don't have a dog, look for the loud one in the neighborhood and propose the neighbor to take him out a couple of times in the week. The dog will enjoy his run and the neighbour will enjoy the relaxed dog afterward.

3. Listen to music
Make some playlists for jogging or buy some running music
http://www.amazon.co.uk/101-Running-Songs/dp/B002NXNZRC

4. Track your runs using an electronic device and participate in online running challenges.
There are a number of devices that can track the distance and speed of your runs. The cheapest one is the nikeplus system (only 30 USD - if you have a ipod), but you can have a decent garmin forerunner 305 watch for 130 USD. The fun part is when you join challenges on Nikeplus or runkeeper.

http://nikerunning.nike.com/nikeos/p/nikeplus/en_US/
http://runkeeper.com/




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Wednesday, December 18, 2013

i need to know the list of all types of gamers?

running watch velcro band on watch with velcro sport strap os224v optimum time race sailing watch ...
running watch velcro band image



Mitchell





Answer
Closet Gamer



Shhh! Nobody must know the deep, dark secret of the closet gamer. When asked what their Xbox 360 achievement level is, you can tell theyâre nervous because their eyes move up and to the right. Classic mistake. Donât worry, closet gamer, I wonât tell.

Gamer Girl



The rarest of the types of gamer, the gamer girl was thought to be a myth until the mid-'90s when several colonies were discovered in Midwestern basements. The gamer girl is notoriously foxy, but often very difficult to detect as they disguise themselves with sexually ambiguous online handles or male avatars. They do this as a natural defense against the rabid, virginal sea of male gamers they wade through each day.

Social Gamer



The social gamer, like the social drinker, drinks only when other people are around and gaming. However, this is usually a temporary state as the social gamer soon begins to slide down the plasticized slopes of their friendsâ consoles into their own personal pit of gaming addiction. It wonât be long, social gamer, until youâre assuring everybody that you can stop whenever you want. But we all know you wonât.

Old-School Gamer



Unwilling or unable to segue into the modern gaming age, the old school gamer is convinced that the halcyon days of 8-bit battle were the golden age of gaming â an epoch lost to the sand pixels of time. They troll eBay and Craigslist for bargains on Power Gloves and pong controllers. Show them a wireless controller, and watch them recoil into involuntary muscle spasms.

Destructive Gamer



Gaming is a release for many people, but the destructive gamer takes it a step further than most. Then, they tie demolition charges to it, and throw it off a bridge at their enemies. Running for cover, they still peek out to watch the red mist settle that was once their ill-fated foes. Hey, at least theyâre taking it out on digital people. Hereâs to hoping their Xbox Live subscription never runs out spilling their carnage into meatspace.


Bargain Bin Gamer



The cheap ass gamer is somebody who wants to game, but doesnât really care how or what theyâre playing. They just wanna lay down a few clams, zone out for a few hours, and forget about their boring jobs. Itâs cheaper than a strip club, right? Bargain bin gamers are typically also into sweat pants and Velcro shoes.

Guitar Hero-Only Gamer



Reviled by the majority of the serious gaming community, the Guitar Hero-only (or Rock Band) gamer enjoys riding the tsunami of popularity music simulation games have enjoyed the last few years. However, they do not like to ride any other tsunamis â just the one.

Achievement Hunter



The achievement hunter takes gaming much less recreationally then, ya know, a recreational gamer. Theyâre here for business, and nothing else. Games are purchased and time allotted for playing them based not on reviews of perceived entertainment value. Rather, these gamers are looking for the most bang for their buck when it comes to the totally useless achievements by purchasing games with many point-heavy achievements in them.

Fanboy



The fanboy is âa boy who is an enthusiastic devotee (as of comics or movies).â Thatâs the Merriam-Webster definition, but the interesting thing is that, apparently, the first known use of the term was in 1919. Lord, they even had this hyper annoying breed of sub-human back then. Thatâs extra disheartening with a side of sorrow.

Hardcore Gamer



The hardcore gamer cannot be stopped. Theyâre like the Cloverfield monster of gaming. Theyâre almost otherworldly in their ability to sustain hyper-long endurance matches, wildly complicated plots, and crippling carpal tunnel syndrome. When theyâre not gaming, theyâre blogging about gaming. When theyâre not doing that, theyâre dreaming about games. When theyâre not doing that, though, theyâre usually doing either research on the next game theyâre going to buy or (duh) your mom.

My autie son bolts. That is he will be walking next to you & the next he's tearing down the walkway. Help!




soragne


M 7 yr old is autistic with very limited verbal language. Both we and his teachers are at a loss to figure out how to stop this as it is, obviously, a safety issue. He has no sense of danger and would run right into traffic. So far we've been able to just strap him in a stroller or have a tight hold on him but he IS getting older. I don't want to have to tackle him when he's 12 and older! If anyone knows of a way of dealing with this (seriously... ignorant *bleeps* need not answer) it would be greatly appreciated.


Answer
My little brother "B" (now an adult age 41) had the same problem. He is autistic and non verbal - since he sees the world differently, I don't think he has ever really appreciated the danger of running into traffic. I can tell you what worked for us ....

We had great anxiety about streets because we lived on a busy street, B was also ADHD (we are talking off the charts) and he was facinated with cars too.

Our first action as a family & extended family was to pray, we believe that children like B are gifts from God (like all children) and that God loves him even more than we do, so we prayed for his safety and knew that God was watching over him - and we have hundreds of examples of times when a neighbor or family would discover his absense and find him just in time and catch him.

Even when in the stroller, we used a harness. It was designed with backpack like straps and had a "leash" attached. It was comfortable and he liked it. We seldom got negative comments but would explain that we would rather use this than have him run into the street and would calmly ask the one making the comment what they would prefer - they always looked a little embarassed and agreed with us, we would say we understood and that we appreciated their concern for children. For my daughter, I used a "hand-holder," which consisted of two soft & comfy velcro straps for our wrists with what looked like a coiled telephone cord (but no wires, softer & lightweight) attaching "my bracelet" to "her bracelet" when she was a toddler -- this gave me freedom to shop and pick things up in a busy store while reminding her not to stray further than about 3ft.

As B got older and recieved more help outside the home (this was before currents laws & services), he was trained - using behavioral techniques (rewards & lots of practice) - to consistently hold someone's hand whenever going anywhere. Currently he still holds our hands or links arms when walking together or taking us to show what he wants or where he wants us to be ie. sitting next to him.

Depending on how your son percieves his world, you may be able to use a harness or "hand holder" to accomplish initial training, then gradually substitute matching velcro wristbands as a sensory (visual & touch) reminder to stay with you. At intervals you could reinforce the awareness of a wristband by making a playful connection of touching your wristbands together and sharing a secret word or phrase "go Billy" or "walk proud" and sharing a treat - a little mint or "M&M"

When your son gets older he can graduate to a cloth banded watch or a masculine style bracelet to remind him to watch where he is and use safe rules and stay with others.

Try out something that works with your instincts - ask sibling too if he has them, I was sometimes more insightful with B because I had grown up with him since I was 3 and no other expectations of him than just being who he was. We are still very close, I am his guardian, and I can pick up on his feelings and moods quickly.

Looking toward the future, you should know that there really is help available, always ask other special families and research what experts say.

FYI - My brother "B" now lives in a CLA (community living arrangement) with two other special needs adults and 24 hour supervision on site. He attends a sheltered workshop during the week and visits with us at least 2 days/month during weekends. For us this was the only way to provide staffing 24h - 7days a week -- but it has been great for him socially and emotionally as he gets treated like an adult and respected as such, while getting special needs met.

I wish you & yours well - may God bless you with wisdom and protect your family.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

How can I watch New England Patriots games live every week of the season?

running watches sports direct on running watches timex gps: Auto Upholstery & Car Covers
running watches sports direct image



redsox6391


I live in Ohio, so I rarely get to see the Patriots play. I want to know if there is a way to watch ONLY Patriots games live every week, on the computer, on the TV, wherever. I don't want the NFL Sunday Ticket, since that is for ALL teams. Any help would be greatly appreciated!


Answer
The NFL ticket allows for you to watch any game you want as long as it is not broadcasted on your local channel. You pick and choose the game you want to see. This would allow you to watch all regular season games. For example each week thru the NFL Sunday Ticket the game would be on channel 712. Next week 709. It cost about $200.00 for the season. Direct TV breaks it up to 4 payments. They make it very easy on you. Typically between June and September they run a special. You pay for the ticket you get the system, installation and 4 months of free programming by buying the ticket. The NFL Sunday Ticket is currently the only way to see games out of your local market. I enclosed the schedule form last season so that you can see a example of what that schedule would look like. Thru the NFL and Real Player offer Real Pass you can listen to all of the NFL games over the Internet. It does not allow you to see them.
I have subscribed to the Sunday Ticket since 2001. During that time I have used it almost every weekend. I lived in 3 different states as well. When I moved I got new equipment and free installation. I only pay about $50 a month 9 months out of the year. It blows cable out of the water. You really should look into it. It is worth the money.
There is no work around this. Should you try to use a reciever that has been programmed for another area. Whenever it decided to update your reciever would reprogram itself to the local channels. I think you will also find yourself watching more than just the Patriots. They have been some amazing games I have seen over the years that I would have missed otherwise. It is $200.00. You cannot even go see a Pats game for that little and that is if you somehow got your hands on a ticket that was not nose bleed or something horrible.

Keep in mind if the Pats make it the Superbowl and even loose.
(I do not think will happen)

They have a minimum of 5-7 National TV games next season.
Why?

Strength of schedule. Meaning that since they did so well. The NFL will schedule the first half of the seasons National TV Games.
Remember, NBC has a flexible schedule starting around week 10. They schedule those games 2 weeks out. Which makes it possible to avoid bad games. This could mean even more Pats game on national TV.

They will get a minimum of 2 nights on NBC
2 nights on ESPN on Sunday night
likely 1 game on the NFL network
You already at 5 games.
With flexible schedule 2 more at least.
Should you not want to spend the money? You are going to see a good amount of Pats game next season. Should they win the Superbowl and play well next season. You will see even more. Hopefully this will help you weigh all of your choices.

There is always a Sports Bar that has the NFL Sunday Ticket as well. Considering the following of the Pats. You should have no problem seeing them shown locally. Most locations have 3 dishes with 12 receivers which allow for them to show all of the games. Usually the better games will have audio as well. Hope that helps.

How do I start a charity walk/run event to raise money for a good cause?




spydercop





Answer
If you have a relationship with this cause or the group that funds it, then you need to work with them in getting an authorized fun run.
After that is approved then you must get permits from the city, and there are lots of expenses, including permitting the streets, hiring police to direct traffic, along with a timing company to do entries and results, most of the people working the race can be volunteers, but depending on the size of the event this can amount to hundreds of workers.
Start out small, may be trying to have a modest event with a couple of hundred runners, so the course and event are easily managed.
You must get on a calendar of runs, most areas have several and you need to get the entries to sports stores and to other events, so the runners know about it.
If the cause is good then you could get a t.v. or radio station to sign on and give you free public service announcements to promote the event.
Go to some other runs and watch how things work, talk to the event manager to learn from their mistakes.
It is good to have some businesses sign on with free things for winners and door prizes, and you need free snacks and drinks for the runners.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Tuesday, December 17, 2013

Does anyone want to explain to me exactly what happened in Blade Runner?

the best watch for runners on The Ultimate Weights-Free Workout: The Body : Details
the best watch for runners image



Matthew's_


So I watched Blade Runner and I did not understand. Does anyone feel like explaining basically everything to me?


Answer
Deckard is a Blade Runner, a police man of the future who hunts down and terminates replicants, artificially created humans. He wants to get out of the force, but is drawn back in when 4 "skin jobs", a slang term for replicants, hijack a ship back to Earth. The city that Deckard must search for his prey is a huge, sprawling, bleak vision of the future. This film questions what it is to be human, and why life is so precious.

What are the rules for runners in baseball?




big puffy


Sometimes when watching baseball, the runner on base already has to run back to their original base. What are the rules about this?


Answer
If a fly ball is caught, then runner has to retouch his original base. If he does not, he can be put out, on appeal, by tagging the runner or tagging the original base.

Official Baseball Rules - 7.10(a)




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Where are all the good movies? Did Hollywood run out of good ideas?

best watch for running 2011 on Snugg iPod Nano Watch Band and iWatchz CLRCHR22BLK Q Collection Wrist ...
best watch for running 2011 image



Unleash


I was just watching trailers on Itunes and noticed that the plots to some of the movies absolutely suck. The most interesting movie on the entire page was The Kings Speech. Then there are movies about kids being kidnapped, super heroes, documentaries about things like a relay race. and even a frickin movie about a swim team. What the hell? What happened to creativity?


Answer
Because its 2011 and people got higher and higher expectations...I mean I think they just fed up with it that they are trying to reach some far reaching goals..I mean they have been having brain freeze..or abnormal diet.
What I really mean is that US owes too much, that movie makers need to make a movie that will 100% successful, because if not then waste of money. That is why I think they are making remakes and trying to improve some of them just to make sure that people will be still interested just like they were on the other original movies.

What are the top 5 hardest scenes to watch?




Kevin The


For whatever reason
BQ: Best movie of 2012 so far?
BQ2: Which movie is better your favorite movie that was released when you were born or your favorite movie that came out the year your father was born. Tell me both movies please.
BQ3: top 5 movie scenes of 2011?



Answer
Hello Kevin :)

1. The greenhouse rape scene in Scum (1979). I actually can't watch this scene, or even listen to it. I've watched Scum soo many times, but only watched the rape scene once. I recently watched the film with someone who hadn't seen it before, and he wanted to watch the rape scene (not for weird reasons, understandably he just wanted to watch the movie as intended). I had to go downstairs and shut my living room door - I didn't want to see, hear or know. Especially when you consider what happens to Davis afterwards :( such a powerful, mesmorising movie. One of my favourites, but also the most upsetting scene I have seen (which rhymes!)

2. The scene in The Elephant Man (1980) where the drunken, cruel mob burst into John Merrick's room in the hospital and scare, taunt and bully him. They treat him with such cruelty, it's horrible and surreal. It's made even worse by the fact that John Merrick was just gaining some confidence and a place in the world and society, they show him his own face in the mirror (something that was forbidden by the doctor up until that night) and it takes away all of his new found happiness and confidence. I find it terribly, terribly upsetting to watch. (P.S I know his name was actually Joseph Merrick, but in the movie he was called John...)

3. The 'singing in the rain' rape in A Clockwork Orange (1971). Obviously rape scenes are never nice, but the way this is done makes it even more obscene. It's as though it's a jolly occasion, his singing is the ultimate insult. When he starts cutting open her clothes I actually feel physically sick.

4. The scene in King Kong (2005) where King Kong and Naomi Watts are sliding around on the frozen pond together. I haven't seen this movie more than once, because it really, really upset me. I found the scene where they were sliding around so sad, because it was utterly tranquil and peaceful, they were laughing, smiling. And you knew what was about to happen and it was so unjust and cruel. My memory is a bit hazy of this scene because I've never trusted myself to watch the film again, it just upset me too much.

5. The near-to-end scene in Martyrs (2008). The whole film is quite difficult to watch, due to it being absolutely effing gross, but one of the last scenes really takes some beating. *spoilers* for those who want to know....a girl is flayed alive. It's also a rare horror movie that actually makes you care about the main characters, which makes it all the more heartbreaking really.

BQ: I honestly don't know, hardly watched any new movies yet! Except The Woman in Black, which was just spooky fun.

BQ2:
My dad 1964 - Carry on Cleo.
Me - 1985 - Clue
Not great choices, but not great years! Probably Carry on Cleo :)

BQ3:
1. Attack the Block. Moses running back to his flat to blow up the aliens, the slow motion, the music, his arm muscles....it was intense!
2. X-Men: First Class. Magneto causing destruction in the bar (I concur, Rebellion!!)
3. Captain America. When he first steps out of the machine. This is purely shallow of me. But WOWWWWWW.
4. The Inbetweeners movie. The dancing scene!!!!!! I was crying with laughter when I saw this in the cinema :)
5. The Rise of the Planet of the Apes. The "NOOOOOO!" scene. It was funny and great to see Draco Malfoy (or the actor who plays him anyway..) have that smug, self-satisfied, nasty little smile wiped off his face :)




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

How can you avoid getting slammed with work right before your shift ends?

best watch for running women on ... .com: Scott 2013/14 Women's Aztec3 Trail Running Shoe - 228530: Shoes
best watch for running women image



gentle und


I'm a phlebotomist at a hospital, and every single day since I started, I always get stuck with a stack of work requests right before my shift ends. When I try as hard as I can to get through them, the lab constantly pages me to go here, there, EVERYWHERE on top of the stack of orders. Please give me some good suggestions as to how I can politically correctly do just so much until maybe 15 minutes prior to the shift change so I can do the things I need to in order to wrap up and get out on time. By the way, several women in the back of the lab really enjoy watching me run my butt off at the last minute while they scream their orders at me. How can I put them in their place????


Answer
If there's someone coming in on the next shift, it is acceptable to leave the work for them. Don't try to hide. Just politely tell them that you will be leaving work when your shift ends. Don't get back at them. They're probably miserable and have sad lives anyways.

What are the best shoes for runners?




Beth


I run every day, and it is really doing a number on my knees and ankles. Right now I am wearing a pair of old nike shoes, but I don't think they were made for running. What women's shoes are the best for long distance runners? I want them to be durable, comfortable, offer stability, and be shock absorbing.


Answer
Alright you can try to figure this out on your own. I have come to the conclusion that I am a minimalist runner. This means that when I go to have my foot land on the ground, my heal barely or never touches the ground. You need someone, friend, family member or anyone and have them watch your feet when you run by or run on a treadmill. If you land on your heal, you will want to get some heavier training shoes with the brand of shoe's technology to soft striking in the back. And if your not, minimalist shoes are cheaper, and lighter. Next, check for pronation or subornation. This is where your foot rolls to the left or to the right as it strikes the ground. If the outside of your foot strikes the ground first, then rolls inward, you have subornation. If it lands on the insides of your feet, and rolls out, then you have pronation. Now, if you have subornation, shoe choice doesn't really matter. You could use arch support or you could ditch it. If you have pronation, arch support is pretty much a must, as if you don't, the arch in your foot will get sore and make you want to stop running. If your foot does neither, lucky you, you can pretty much pick any running shoe you want. Now if you have subornation, i would recommend a shoes that has flexibility, and cushion. If you have pronation, you want a shoe with arch support and not too much flexibility. and If your neither, just find a comfortable shoe that feels right on the arch as well. here is a list of shoes for you to try out or look into:
Subornation; Saucony progrid ride 4, Adidas supernova glide 3, Nike zoom vomero 6, Nike air pegasus +28, Asics gel nimbus 13, or Brooks ghost 4.
Pronation: Saucony progrid paramount 2, Saucony progrid Hurricane 13, Nike zoom Equalon +4, Nike Lunareclipse+, Adidas Supernova Sequence 3, Asics gel Kayano 17, asics gel 3030, or brooks trance 10.
Neutral: Pretty much any shoe that feels good.
The minimalist form( landing on your midfoot to forefoot, not on the heal): Saucony kinvara 2, Saucony mirage, Nike free series, Adidas climacool, Asics Gel speedstar 5, Asics gel ds sky speed 2, and if you want to become a minimalist runner, your best way to switch is to go with a pair of newtons. I would suggest the first pair of newtons for you to buy would be the sir isaac's. perfect newtons to make the transition with. And totally worth it, i went from a guy with moderate pronation to none at all and my form has inproved dramatically. and you don't have to stick with the newtons, I am running in Saucony kinvaras, and mirages. Best minimalist shoes in my opinion. Good luck)




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What is wrong with women and weddings?

running watches women on Garmin Forerunner 210W Running Watch GPS Women's Running Watch | eBay
running watches women image
Q. I watch women get ready for weddings and i think they are all crazy. They complain and whine and lose their heads and for what? i dont see why the men put up with it. if i was a dude i would bail out. I say if a women acts crazy before you are even married to her its time to run away. so what do u girls think abotut that and what about u guys?


Answer
from the day we put pillow cases on our heads and play "brides' when we are little girls we are told that it's the most important day of our lives, one o the few occasions where everything will be perfect and everybody will be happy and we will be the centre of attention and ride off in to the sunset with our new husbands in to our own "happy ever after".Then we grow up and we realise that life isn't perfect like that, Our "dream" wedding costs a lot of money, takes a lot of stress and headache to plan and many of us just aren't prepared to let go of that childhood fantasy. I agree with you, it's insane and the men who are marrying these women should draw the line somewhere. Even though I had a nice wedding and got to wear a nice outfit I would have married my husband on a traffic island in my lunch break if I'd had to. I wonder how many other brides would say the same.

Why do the Dems have such a hard time picking one of the 2 socialists Presidential candidates?




Anti-Socia


Do they just like voting too much? Are they addicted to CNN campaign coverage (even they are running out of stuff to talk about)? Do they enjoy watching a white women take on a black man?

Obama or Hillary is going to get you your tax hikes, national health care, troops home from Iraq, get rid of free trade, gay marriage, lib Supreme court justices, etc....

So are you selfish or just plain stupid?



Answer
Both




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What is the best way to track my distance while I run?

garmin running watch 301 on Garmin Forerunner 101 Waterproof Running Gps
garmin running watch 301 image



ibrakefor_


I am training for my first half marathon (my first long distance race) and I would like to know how I can keep track of my mileage (and better yet: my pace as well) as I am running. I am relatively new to where I live so I am not super familiar with the best places to run or what not. When I run I like to be able to check time and distance as I go as opposed to waiting till after I finish my run. Any suggestions? Also, I am a college student so I dont have tons of money.
Thanks!



Answer
The only way to do what you describe is get a watch with a GPS tracking device. I recommend a Garmin. You don't need the latest model, a 301 works fine for my purposes, it even has a virtual assistant that lets you know if you are ahead or behind the pace you want to maintain. It will give you your time, the distance in metric or English, your pace while you are running and your average pace at the end of your run and the fastest pace your were running at, your average pulse and the highest pulse you had during your run. It does more stuff too. Amazon has some for about $125.

What kind of running watch do you use?




caitlin


Also what are your thoughts on it? I am in the market for a watch for cross country to race in because my current watch is GPS which isn't allowed


Answer
I have a Garmin 301 which is an older model but has everything the newer models have. The 201 doesn't have GPS.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers