Sunday, April 6, 2014

droid incredible vs. iphone 4?




pinkgirl


hi! im up for a new phone and totally confused! my parents say that its fine if i switch to at&t for the iphone 4.....but all my friends are on verizon and im just not sure. the droid incredible seems to be a good phone,but iphone is iphone. So please if anyway can tell me which would be the better choice it'd be a great help! thanks
and how much do apps cost on the iphone?



Answer
ok.... if youve ever owned an iphone or ipod touch you know how the user interface is right?....pretty bland and boring and all you can customize the screen with are icons....boo....

on the otherhand...you have the Droid INCREDIBLE - yes incredible.....
ive had an ipod touch for a very long time now... dont let an iphone is an iphone thing get you...
the incredible has so many options to customize your screen to make it how you want it to look!

you can put live wallpapers and put an actual picture on top of that wallpaper on your homescreens.

you can add live widgets on your homescreens! (look up what widgets are cuz their awsum.....cuz i had no idea what they were b4 i bought my incredible)

you can pinch in you homescreen and make all your homescreens appear at the same time

everytime you unlock your phone and its raining outside the phone will actually make animated raindrops hit your screen and a windsheild wiper will come in and clean it off or if theres a thunder storm you see a bunch of dark clouds and very greta looking lightning strikes all over your screen!@!@!@!

the droid incredible has an 8 megpixel camera with dual led flash!
iphone 4 has a 5 megapixel camera with a single flash...

and did i mention....the droid INCREDIBLE HAS FLASH!....meaning if you go to fox or cartoonnetwork websites you can actually watch the videos on the site.....the iphone cant do it at all no matter how hard you try...

and.... the droid incredibles next update (froyo 2.2) will make it run 2x-5x times faster...and the phone is super fast already!and will make it so you will have FULL FLASH not just the flash lite it has now.....which means like 95% videos and games online (miniclip) will be playable on your phone and it will be smooooooooth! the iphone cant play flash remember?.....D':

you can download videos off youtube(or just the audio if you want) or watch it in very high quality and everything with it...jesus christ... AND YOU DONT EVEN HAVE TO JAILBREAK IT AND BREAK YOUR WARRANTY!
WHY DO YOU WANT A PHONE WHERE YOU HAVE TO JAILBREAK TO DO ANYTHING DrOiD DoEs! with the droid it comes set and ready to play.... NO JAILBREAKING

dont let apple and people say the iphone is the best cuz it isnt anymore....their just stupid and dont know about android like i do....
yea the iphone has face to face chat but you need to be on wifi for that crap....really!?

i will give the iphone this.....it has a pretty nice screen.....thats it....other than that its your basic boring iphone 3gs that looks better.....

I gave you straight facts....on what phone you should get because i care :D
just trust me..... i have one and its soooo smooth and fast its almost like being on a computer.

the apple market share is going down while the android market share is going up fast.....

i use to think apple was the best but after i got my first droid (incredible) i felt like apple has had me trapped in their box for years....

PLEASE TRUST ME AND IF YOU DONT WANT IT YOU CAN RETURN IT IN 30 DAYS AND GET ALL OF YOUR MONEY BACK due to verizons 30 day worry free guarantee.
but you wont have to because youll LOVE IT

DROID DOES! apple doesnt....

Should i get the Samsung Galaxy s4 or the iPhone 5?




Brunette


I have the iPhone 4s right now, and i think it's time for a new phone because i have had it for nearly 2 years. I heard the Galaxy s4 has a way better camera, is faster and is just better. What do you think I should get?


Answer
Sure the GS4 has some better specs, but that means nothing. If you go in Youtube and watch some speed test of the GS4 Vs. the iPhone 5 you will see that, in real world use, the iPhone performs better jailbroken, than a GS4 does out the box. Jailbreaking deals a huge hit to CPU processing speed, however all the useless features that Samsung shoves its phone full of take a ever bigger hit to the CPU speed of the GS4. If they had put specs that matched that of a iPhone 5 than the phone would run slow as fu*k. I mean it would take a solid hour to boot up, and 5 mins to open the simplest of apps. This is because Samsung packs there phone full of, what I like to call, "novelty features". This is because they are features that are the equivalent of watching a cat do a backflip, its cool, but than it gets boring and old. I owned a GS3 and I just ended up disabling all the so called "features" because I never used them and my phone ran slower than a fat man with a weight belt tied around him. Bottom line the GS4 runs slower than the iPhone 5 in real life usage, even though it has better specs. Now on to the camera. In the end this all came down to personal preference. If you want photos that look sharp on your phone display than the S4 camera is better. If you want Photos with better colour saturation, and depth than go for the iPhone 5. If you want a phone that takes good photos in low light than the HTC One is the best. Personally, I want my photos to have better colour, and depth. The photos on the S4 look kinda washed out, but still sharp. Sheer MegaPixles does not determine the ability of a camera. On the topic of the display. The S4 does pack a full 1080p display, giving you 441 ppi, for all of you unfamiliar on the topic, that is very, VERY good. However, like with the camera, sheer ppi does not determine the quality of a display. It's all about pixle placement, and even though the iPhone 5 has a ppi that is nearly half of that of a GS4, the build quality of the display is better. In my opinion, between the two displays I would have to say its a tie. The GS4 has a sharp display, but the colour saturation and brightness really need to improve. The iPhone 5 displays colours much better, and is quite a large amount brighter than a GS4. Because of this, I decided it was a draw between the two displays. Both good in there respectable areas, however both lacking. Not to mention the GS4 has a huge screen. I disliked the screen of the S3, and they made it bigger on the S4.Now, if you drop your phone allot than your DEFIANTLY gonna want to go with the iPhone 5. The build quality of that phone is unmatched by any phone, except *maybe* the HTC One. Watch a drop test of the iPhone 5 Vs. GS4 on youtube. They dropped the iPhone from 10 FT twice and ran over it with a f*cking car and the worst it suffered was some minor scratches and dents. Where the GS4 got totalled and was barley working before the first 10 FT drop that finally finished it off (ill link the video in sources). If your gonna drop the phone allot get the iPhone 5. Much better build quality and much more durable. For the overall user experience of the phone, in my opinion, the iPhone 5 has a better overall experience of real world use. As I explained, it will perform faster, and arguably take better photos. My friend got a GS4 to write a review for, Samsung paid him extra to write a good review, and let him keep the phone. He gave it to me to use, and I have to say.... it was not that good. I often found myself going to do something I usually do on my iPhone and went "Oh, wait..." when I realized it could not do it. The GS4 often times was not "there for me" when I needed it to be. I found it took a long time to load webpages over LTE, and my apps and games I always use are not there, as there not all on Google Play. It was still better than my old BlackBerry, and iPhone 4. But I have to say, It was not better than my iPhone 5. The display on the iPhone was brighter, and I always found I was squinting at the screen because, even on full brightness, it was too dim. The battery sucked. Honestly I disabled all the "Novelty Features" to speed it up and improve the battery a little bit, and then it almost matched my iPhone. To top it all off, I could not stand the plastic backing of the GS4. My hands got all sweaty and I dropped it all the time (and as we know, this phone has amazing durability! (yes, that was sarcasm)) and the plastic never felt like the "Premium" aluminium of the iPhone (or the glass of my old iPhone 4 for that matter.) The GS4 is also thicker and heavier than the iPhone 5. Not by much, but enough that you notice it.
Finally, it comes down to the fact that its a phone. Pick one and dont diss other people because of there opinions. Mine is that iPhone is better. But in the end its totally up to you.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

No comments:

Post a Comment