watches running on light image
Tony
I am looking for a module for my motorcycle's tail light. My lights are always on, and I am wondering if there is a way I can make my tail light pulse quickly when the lights are on normally, and go solid on braking. I did some research, and flashing running lights are illegal where I live, but pulsing should be ok. It will just get more attention, I need it because all the drivers are so bad with motorcycles in the city. If anyone knows how I could make it happen, I was thinking it would be maybe a module or even a modulated light, but I've looked for hours and hours to no avail. Maybe a homemade circuit or module even? Anyone who has any ideas, Any help would be great!
By the way Keith, I would have thought so too but I have seen a few bikes around with them on, so I would assume with the amount of police we have around that they would be OK. I understand what you are saying though, I might call up and ask someone at the RTA
Answer
would be possible with a three-wire light and winker relay. wire the brake portion normally and the winker in line with the running portion...
Really I would suggest you not do that but instead just ride intelligently and watch your ass when stopping at a light or traffic buildup. Make sure you have a way out of a situation with a texter or someone sleeping at the wheel, and always stay out in front. no need for extra-obnoxious lights.
would be possible with a three-wire light and winker relay. wire the brake portion normally and the winker in line with the running portion...
Really I would suggest you not do that but instead just ride intelligently and watch your ass when stopping at a light or traffic buildup. Make sure you have a way out of a situation with a texter or someone sleeping at the wheel, and always stay out in front. no need for extra-obnoxious lights.
A month of diet and exercise without ANY results, will it ever work?
Crazykid C
I am 5'5" and a female and I weigh 150 pounds. I've been counting calories, drinking only low fat soy milk and water, eating a lot on fruits, vegetables, and whole grains and watching my protein. I've also been running, lifting (light) weights, and using the exercise bike for at least 45 minutes a day and really been tiring myself out. All of this for a month so far, with not even the tiniest change on the scale or in my physique. Not even the smallest indication that I've worked out hard for a month. Am I about to start seeing results but panicking a little early? Or am I just wasting my time?
Answer
With your counting of the calories that you consume, you should be able to figure out how many daily calories it takes for you to stay the same weight (support calories).
To lose one pound of fat, you need to take in 3500 calories less than the support amount. if you take in 3500 calories less than support during a period of three days you will lose one pound in those three days. At the same rate you will lose ten pounds in 30 days.
As you diet, your support calorie amount will change. Be sure to monitor it.
Here is the address for a great diet method and a ton of diet tips, hope it helps you.
http://infinitelydensetom.blogspot.com/
.
With your counting of the calories that you consume, you should be able to figure out how many daily calories it takes for you to stay the same weight (support calories).
To lose one pound of fat, you need to take in 3500 calories less than the support amount. if you take in 3500 calories less than support during a period of three days you will lose one pound in those three days. At the same rate you will lose ten pounds in 30 days.
As you diet, your support calorie amount will change. Be sure to monitor it.
Here is the address for a great diet method and a ton of diet tips, hope it helps you.
http://infinitelydensetom.blogspot.com/
.
Powered by Yahoo! Answers
No comments:
Post a Comment