Sunday, January 12, 2014

So who is telling the truth in the story about the African runner?

best sports watches for women runners on Women's Sports Shoes Athletic Running Training Shoes Sneakers FL GR ...
best sports watches for women runners image



Rick C


Doctors say that Caster Semenya has both male and female sex organs, making "her" a hermaphrodite. Those close to the runner say they are wrong.

What does everyone think?



Answer
I have been watching and answering on the story, but have not gone to the web in two days, I did not know doctors had examined her/him.

If she/he has male organs, then it is unfair for her/him to compete with women.

Women's sports are for women only.

THE WORLD: What do you think of the London 2012 Olympics so far?




Chloe


Opening cermony?
Sport?
Athletes?
The city?
The home crowd?
Medal table?
Better than previous Games?

I'm from Newcastle in England and I've just came back from London a few days ago. The atmosphere there is incredible. Unfortunately I couldn't get tickets to any events but being there was amazing all the same. I think London and the UK in general are doing such a fantastic job at welcoming the world.



Answer
The Opening ceremonies were pretty prime, really. Awesome encapsulation of some of the unique qualities of British culture and history. I loved the NHS part with the Marry Poppins kicking Voldemort's ass, as narrated by JK Rowling. Damn that was cool. The house party was laggy and I rolled my eyes throughout the entire social-media romance routine because it felt like such a ploy to attract young users. I love social media but, serious IOC, I'm not watching the opening ceremonies for adoration of facebook and twitter. Overall it was super fun though. I think the fact that they wouldn't have a moment of silence for the athletes murdered at the 1972 games because it was 'political', all the while commemorating the 5th anniversary of the terrorist attacks on the London tube was absolute hypocritical.

The sports have been ho-hum. Badminton's scandal was, honestly, more funny than any else but the whole fencing issue is just depressing. I felt bad for the Korean. She got robbed because of a fifteen year old volunteer's timing mistake? Pretty shitty organization.

As for the athletes, its as to be expect I guess. Phelps, Bolt, blahblahblah. All very impressive. I think the people I'm most impressed with are Douglas, who's the first non-whtie woman to win the all around title, and the South-African runner who's a double amputee. Also love that all countries now have female representation. That's a big step forward! Very excited to see the Federer/Murray rematch (stupid tape delay).

I love London. Spent a year studying in England and I adore the city. Media in Canada hasn't really focused a whole lot on the crowd. Seems like they really love their athletes from the cheering when their people win.

Medal table is as expected. USA and China beating it out for number one. No shockers there.

Well, I'm coming off an olympic high with the winter games being held in my hometown in 2010, so I have to say no. I mean, Canada won the most gold medals at those games! That's fantastic! I loved watching my country-mates win on home soil. I love hockey. I loved watching the gold medal goal soar into the American net. But in terms of summer games, I have to say they've been pretty top notch! Better than Athens for sure.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

No comments:

Post a Comment